DOMAINE MATHIAS

DOMAINE MATHIAS

Burgundy
We invite you on a fabulous voyage of discovery. A voyage of initiation firstly, because all the operations that take place while creating a wine seem to involve a subtle alchemy. A mixture of geological influences can be found in this journey, along with the climatic elements, the harmony of the grape varieties, growing techniques and our artistic input. All this to say how long and complicated the road is from vine stock to glass. However, there is nothing mysterious in this adventure. We have kept the techniques of our ancestors, such as the use of barrels, which goes back as far as the Gauls and some discoverys in the Middle Ages. We have adapted our knowledge and followed the advice of researchers to improve the flavours, quality and the production of our wines. 

Our wines

This Mâcon Chaintré comes from the village of Chaintré, located at the base of the famous slopes of Pouilly-Fuisse on deep soil. Round and fruity, it's an ideal wine as an aperitif, easy to drink and pleasant. It will seduce you. Furthermore, the estate produces its wine using organic agricultural methods to respect our environment and produce healthier...

domaine mathias

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Mâcon-Chaintré

Burgundy

10,40 €

NEW FOR 2018 for 2018 BOURGOGNE Cuvée Transparence 2017 No Added Sulphites This vintage is produced in the most natural manner possible to create a wine of excellent quality. We have brought all our experience and savoir-faire into play to offer you a wine with no sulphites added from harvest through to bottling. This wine is free from preservatives and...

domaine mathias

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Bourgogne

Burgundy

13,20 €

This POUILLY-VINZELLES is produced from old vines on argillo-calcareous soils. Fruity and very refined, reflecting the terroir perfectly, great concentration, good structure. This wine is one of the great Burgundies and must be tasted.

domaine mathias

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Pouilly-Vinzelles

Burgundy

13,80 €

This POUILLY-FUISSé En Cénan cuvée comes from vines located on the edge of Fuissé on stony soil with deep flint and red clay which makes it a terroir wine. Matured in oak barrels for 6 months to get a strong hint of woodiness and good harmony between the wine and the barrel. It tastes delicious, with good finesse in the mouth and harmonious flavours.

domaine mathias

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Pouilly Fuissé

Burgundy

18,80 €

This POUILLY-FUISSé En Cénan cuvée comes from vines located on the edge of Fuissé on stony soil with deep flint and red clay which makes it a terroir wine. Matured in oak barrels for 6 months to get a strong hint of woodiness and good harmony between the wine and the barrel. It tastes delicious, with good finesse in the mouth and harmonious flavours.

domaine mathias

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Pouilly Fuissé

Burgundy

18,80 €

Contact us

  • DOMAINE MATHIAS
  • Mr Gilles MATHIAS
  • 225 Rue Saint Vincent
  • 71570 Chaintré
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Burgundy

contact the estate

*Required Field.

DOMAINE MATHIAS

DOMAINE MATHIAS

Vins Bourgogne

C’est un fabuleux voyage que nous vous invitons à découvrir. Voyage initiatique tout d’abord, car l’ensemble des opérations qui concourent à la création d’un vin semble relever d’une subtile alchimie. On y trouve pêle-mêle les influences géologiques, les éléments climatiques, l’harmonie des cépages, les techniques de culture et notre apport artistique. Autant dire combien est long et compliqué le chemin qui va du Cep au Verre. Pourtant, il n’y a rien de mystérieux dans cette aventure. On a conservé les techniques ancestrales, tels l’emploi des tonneaux remontant aux gaulois ou certaines tailles découvertes au Moyen-Age. On a adapté notre savoir-faire et suivi les conseils des chercheurs pour améliorer les saveurs, la qualité ainsi que la production.

 

Nos vins

Ce Mâcon Chaintré provient du village de Chaintré, situé sur au bas des coteaux du célèbre POUILLY-FUISSE, sur des sols profonds, rond et fruité, c'est un vin idéal pour l'apéritif, facile et plaisant, il vous séduira. De plus la production du Domaine est conduite en agriculture biologique pour un respect de notre environnement et la production de vin...

domaine mathias

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Mâcon Villages

Vins Bourgogne

10,10 €

NOUVEAUTÉ 2018 BOURGOGNE Cuvée Transparence 2017 Sans Sulfite Ajouté Cette Cuvée est élaborée de la manière la plus naturelle possible pour arriver à un vin d’excellente qualité. Nous avons mis en œuvre toute notre expérience et notre savoir faire pour vous proposer un vin sans ajout de sulfite depuis la récolte et jusqu’à l’embouteillage. Sans...

domaine mathias

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Bourgogne

Vins Bourgogne

13,20 €

Ce POUILLY-VINZELLES est issu de vieille vigne sur des sols argilo-calcaire. Fruité et tout en finesse ou s'exprime tout le terroir, belle concentration, bonne structure, à découvrir cette appellation qui fait parti des grands vins de Bourgogne.

domaine mathias

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Pouilly-Vinzelles

Vins Bourgogne

13,80 €

Cette cuvée POUILLY-FUISSé En Cénan est issue de vigne situées à la limite de Fuissé sur un sol caillouteux à chailles profondes et argile rouge qui en font un vin de terroir. élevé en fût de chêne pendant 6 mois pour obtenir un boisé peu prononcé et une belle harmonie entre le vin et le fût. Il se déguste bien avec une belle finesse en bouche et des...

domaine mathias

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Pouilly Fuissé

Vins Bourgogne

18,00 €

Cette cuvée POUILLY-FUISSÉ En Cénan est issue de vigne situées à la limite de Fuissé sur un sol caillouteux à chailles profondes et argile rouge qui en font un vin de terroir. élevé en fût de chêne pendant 6 mois pour obtenir un boisé peu prononcé et une belle harmonie entre le vin et le fût. Il se déguste bien avec une belle finesse en bouche et des...

domaine mathias

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Pouilly Fuissé

Vins Bourgogne

18,80 €

Nous contacter

  • DOMAINE MATHIAS
  • Mr MATHIAS
  • 225 Rue Saint Vincent
  • 71570 Chaintré
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Bourgogne

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.