CHATEAU DE LAVERNETTE

CHATEAU DE LAVERNETTE

Beaujolais
The Lavernette land and house, property of the monks of the Abbey of Tournus, became the Lavernette seigneurial seat in 1596. The vines were already part of the estate at this time, there was a winery, with two wine presses and four large vats. Today, Château de Lavernette, located at the crossroads between Mâconnais and Beaujolais in the communes of Chaintré and Leynes, belongs to the Boisseau family, descendants of the Lavernette family.



Antoine and Yvonne de Boissieu took over the estate and cultivated the vines until 1978. Bertrand and Hubert, two sons from among Antoine and Yvonne's 14 children, set up a jointly-run farm, known as a 'GAEC' together and continues to grow vines, taking them to the cooperative until 1988. Bertrand and Anke created an 'EARL" (limited agricultural company) and reinstalled the old winery to be able to make and sell the wine themselves. Hubert took retirement in 1997.

Since 2007, Xavier, Bertrand and Anke's son, along with Kerrie, his wife, have all worked together on the family estate, combining their qualities, experiences and knowledge to produce great wines.

Our wines

A flavour of apple and cherry tart, blended with flavours of strawberry and rhubarb. Our Beaujolais-Villages is fruity and spicy. The enchanting scent of ripe red orchard fruits emanate from the glass. This wine has a silky palate followed by supple and fine tannins.This is an easy-drinking wine, which can accompany diverse and varied dishes such as...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages

Beaujolais

10,90 €

An AB and DEMETER certified dry white wine Pressed as soon as the whole clusters are gathered, the wine is then racked cold before fermenting a controlled temperature between 16°C and 17°C Malolactic fermentation occurs naturally on fine lees in order to preserve all of its aromatic potential. It is generally bottled in the springtime, after the harvest....

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais

Beaujolais

12,60 €

Concentrated and structured, the Leynes is characterised by a deep red colour and a rich texture followed by a long finish in the mouth. Elegant with its powerful, glossy tannins as well as a nice note of liquorice. Aromas of undergrowth, vanillary notes and a hint of tobacco are accompanied by black cherry, blackcurrant, pepper and dark chocolate. This...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais-Leynes

Beaujolais

13,80 €

A party wine, a celebration wine, a unique wine, a wine to be enjoyed and discovered. Granit begins to surprise with its unusual colour, white and clear, with what could be referred to as a very subtle rosé eye. The nose is fress, pleasant and delicate. The scents of red and white fruits blend together like a good freshly picked fruit salad. The bubbles...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

Blending - 75 cl

Burgundy

16,80 €

The cuvée Jadis represents the forgotten tradition of regional wines. Vinified and aged using methods used by our ancestors and mentioned in the book "Vermorel" published in 1894. After having spent 19 months in barrels, this Beaujolais-Leynes is saturated with spicy aromas and complexity. Aniseed and liquorice notes which then leave room for black-fruit...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais-Leynes

Beaujolais

19,20 €

The colour is a relatively pale straw-yellow, and its aromas express minerality. Notes of gingerbread and anise give it plenty of character. The nose starts with scents of vanilla, mingled with those of citrus. On the palate, the taste of peach blossoms, followed by richness and unctuousness in the mouth. This wine is well-balanced, silky and and packed...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

Burgundy

23,50 €

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Amour

Beaujolais

24,00 €

This AB and DEMETER certified wine has a pale yellow colour and a complex nose of fruits such as well-ripe nectarines and white peach associated with aromas of brioche and vanilla. This finish is full of finesse with minty flavours.

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

Burgundy

25,20 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU DE LAVERNETTE
  • Mr Xavier de Boissieu
  • Château de Lavernette
  • 71570 Leynes
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Beaujolais

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU DE LAVERNETTE

CHATEAU DE LAVERNETTE

Vins Beaujolais
Les terres et la maison de Lavernette, propriété des moines de l’abbaye de Tournus devinrent la seigneurie de Lavernette en 1596. Les vignes faisaient déjà partie de ses biens et à cette époque, existait un « tinailler » (chais) renfermant deux pressoirs et quatre grandes cuves. De nos jours la propriété du Château de Lavernette, située au carrefour du Mâconnais et du Beaujolais sur les communes de Chaintré et de Leynes appartient à la famille de Boissieu, descendant de la famille de Lavernette.

Antoine et Yvonne de Boissieu reprirent le domaine et cultivèrent le vignoble jusqu’en 1978. Bertrand et Hubert, 2 fils parmi les 14 enfants d’Antoine et Yvonne s’installent ensemble en GAEC et continuent de cultiver les raisins et de les amener à la cave coopérative jusqu’en 1988. Bertrand et Anke créent une EARL et réinstallent les anciens chais pour pouvoir vinifier et commercialiser eux-mêmes. Hubert part en retraite en 1997.
Depuis 2007, Xavier, le fils de Bertrand et Anke, et Kerrie sa femme, travaillent tous ensemble sur le domaine familial en alliant leurs qualités, expériences et connaissances pour produire de grands vins.

Nos vins

Un goût de tarte à la pomme et de tarte à la cerise assemblé à des saveurs de fraise et rhubarbe. Notre Beaujolais-Villages est fruité et épicé. Le parfum enchanteur de fruits rouges mûrs du verger émane du verre. Ce vin a une bouche soyeuse suivie de tannins souples et fins. Ce vin est un vin facile à boire.

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages

Vins Beaujolais

10,90 €

Vin blanc sec certifié AB et DEMETER Pressé dès réception en grappe entière, le vin est ensuite débourbé au froid puis fermente à une température contrôlée entre 16 et 18°C. Les fermentations malo-lactiques se déroulent naturellement sur les lies fines afin de conserver tout son potentiel aromatique. Il est généralement mis en bouteilles au printemps...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais

Vins Beaujolais

12,60 €

Concentré et structuré, le Leynes est caractérisé par une robe rouge soutenue et une texture riche suivie par une longue finale en bouche. Elégant avec ses tanins puissants et satinés ainsi qu’une jolie note de réglisse. Des arômes de sous-bois, des notes vanillés et une pointe de tabac sont accompagnés de cerises noires, cassis, poivre et chocolat noir....

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais-Leynes

Vins Beaujolais

13,80 €

Une robe blanche aux reflets rosés subtils. Un nez frais, agréable et délicat sur des notes de fruits rouges et blancs. Une bouche veloutée et des bulles fines et douces.

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

Assemblage - 75 cl

Vins Bourgogne

16,80 €

La cuvée Jadis représente la tradition oubliée des vins de la région. Vinifié et vieilli selon les méthodes utilisées par nos ancêtres et mentionnées dans le livre de « Vermorel » publié en 1894. Après avoir passé 19 mois en fûts, ce Beaujolais-Leynes se gorge d'arômes épicés et de complexité. Des notes anisées et de réglisses qui laissent passer ensuite...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais-Leynes

Vins Beaujolais

19,20 €

Sa couleur est jaune paille assez pâle, ses arômes sont sur la minéralité. Des notes de gingembre et d'anis lui donnent une certaine personnalité. Le nez commence avec des senteurs vanillées, mélangées à celles des agrumes. Dans le palais bourgeonne un goût de pêche qui est suivi d'une bouche riche et onctueuse. Ce vin est bien équilibré, il est soyeux et...

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

Vins Bourgogne

23,50 €

Cette cuvée « Le Chatelet » est issue de cépages en Gamay Noir conduits en agriculture bio et en biodynamie depuis 2007. Le choix d’une vinification en macération longue donne un vin puissant, gras et charpenté qui se révèlera dans les quatre à cinq ans suivant la récolte. D’une belle robe pourpre, on y reconnaît des arômes épicés et de kirsch.

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Amour

Vins Beaujolais

24,00 €

Ce vin certifié AB et DEMETER a une couleur jaune pâle, au nez complexe de fruit tel que des nectarines bien mûres et la pêche blanche associées aux arômes de brioche et de vanille. La finale est tout en finesse avec des arômes mentholés.

chateau de lavernette

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

Vins Bourgogne

25,20 €

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU DE LAVERNETTE
  • Mr Xavier de Boissieu
  • Château de Lavernette
  • 71570 Leynes
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Beaujolais

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.