Maison Albert KLEE

Maison Albert KLEE

Alsace
KLEE: [terroir]+[enjoyment], the best formula to discover the wines of Alsace!

What differentiates the Vignobles Albert Klee:

A small family vineyard of 5 hectares located in Katzenthal, 5km from Colmar, the vineyard is made up of slopes and a rich variety of terroirs: granite, sandstone, clay-limestone and limestone marl, suited to growing each of the Alsace grape varieties.

Albert Klée, Jean-François' father, modelled these terroirs and has learnt how to understand them all his life, in order to obtain the perfect combination of variety and root stock with the terroir of each plot. Work that today his son continues.

The vine growing is based on sustainable viticulture: reduced inputs (almost no fertiliser, when used it is always organic, minimum phytosanitary protection, rather preventative actions are preferred — stripping, low yield, etc.).

Vinification is carried out by plot, thanks to a specially designed winery, in small volumes, to preserve the personality of each terroir in our vintages.





INDEPENDENT WINE-MAKERS, Odile, Albert and their son Jean-François, work both in the vineyard and the winery and sell the fruit of their production directly to wine lovers and faithful customers.



Profile

Jean-François Klee, former technical director of Châteaux Léoville Las Cases (Saint Julien), Potensac (Médoc) and Nénin (Pomerol), left Bordeaux in 2012 to pursue a project with his family.

With a training in agricultural engineering and wine-making from Agro Montpellier, he is passionate about growing vines and making wine. This comes through in the precision of the style of each of his wines. The final objective, always kept in mind, is the production of a gastronomic, balanced wine to accompany food.

He is the last representative in a long line of wine-makers, who have presided over Katzenthal since 1624 and he is perfecting the expertise developed by his parents, who worked to make the estate prosper over the last 40 years.



History: A Centuries-Old Heritage

Around 1624, Urbain Klee came to Katzenthal and established his vineyard.

Since this time, the vineyard prospered and was passed down from generation to generation.

4 centuries later, the Katzenthal vineyard acquired its reputation, with the creation of the AOC Alsace and the demarcation on their land of 2 Grand Cru terroirs: Wineck Schlossberg and Kaefferkopf.



Vines and Wine: Meticulous Work for an Exceptional Result



The greatest attention is given to the vineyard.

The vines are cared for and maintained at low vigour and controlled yield.

The number of bunches on the stock is adapted according to the wine-growing potential of the area, which is determined by experience and observation.

The vines' state of health is checked in order to harvest healthy, ripe grapes. Any vine disease must be fought, while also respecting the environment. For many years, Vignoble Albert Klee has made huge efforts to use sustainable and integrated vine growing methods.

The qualitative potential of each variety is optimised by the choice of soil and leaf care, right up to the decisive choice of the date for harvest.



Beyond these technical considerations, an understanding of the terroir and of its behaviour according to meteorological conditions is the key to enhancing the value of the terroir.



Respect for the Environment



To be precise, Vignoble Albert Klee is committed to sustainable and integrated vine growing methods.

What does this mean?

Reducing the dosages of phytosanitary products used

Reducing the number of treatments

Ensuring the future by following certain rules that allow the appearance of resistance by vine pests (mushrooms) to be avoided

Banning the use of all chemical weed-killers, replacing it with mechanical weed removal (working the soil)

Using products that pose no risk to the health of the user or the consumer

Guaranteeing practices that ensure that the land can be worked and used by the coming generations.

Our wines

Tasting: The nose opens with aromas of yellow fruit, which complements the typical character of toasted bread that is so pleasant in this variety. On the palate the wine is very pleasant, easy to drink. The supple attack is followed by a full and well-balanced palate. A wine of pleasure for everyday drinking. And what about storage? Wine ideally to be...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Alsace

9,00 €

Tasting : On the nose, fresh lemony aromas of Riesling set the tone. A pure Riesling. On the palate the wine is fresh, dry and lively. It allows aromas of citrus, lime and mirabelle to come through, with wonderful length. A great wine to accompany a meal, ideal with seafood, cooked and marinated fish, sushi, cooked in a short broth, grilled or smoked....

maison albert klee

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Riesling

Alsace

9,90 €

Tasting : nose dominated by exotic notes and aromas of white flowers. The palate is rather full, with a richness that makes it very pleasant for a Muscat. The Muscat aromas are nicely expressed on the palate, giving this wine a really gourmet side. Particularly recommended as an aperitif, it will go well with goat's cheeses, asparagus, smoked and...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Muscat

Alsace

10,10 €

Tasting : On the nose, fresh lemony aromas of Riesling set the tone. A pure Riesling. On the palate the wine is fresh, dry and lively. It allows aromas of citrus, lime and mirabelle to come through, with wonderful length. A great wine to accompany a meal, ideal with seafood, cooked and marinated fish, sushi, cooked in a short broth, grilled or smoked....

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Riesling

Alsace

10,10 €

Cazindale is a blended wine, unlike the standard Alsace wine where "1 grape = 1 wine". Its originality will delight you. With a blend of Riesling, Pinot Gris and Gewürztraminer grape varieties, it is well balanced, and a very aromatic, fruity wine with a touch of spice (wild strawberries, honey, greengages, ripe melon, rose, white peaches, pepper).In the...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Alsace

10,40 €

Tasting : The very pale golden colour reveals a fine column of bubbles, testimony of ageing on lees for a minimum of 18 months.( The nose is fresh and elegant with a subtle floral touch. In the mouth the wine is dry, with a generous note on the palate. All of the finesse of Pinot Blanc and the body of Pinot Auxerrois are optimised using the Traditional...

maison albert klee

    Texture

Blending - 75 cl

AOC Crémant d'Alsace

Alsace

11,20 €

This wine tops off our research with style and elegance. Made from 100% Chardonnay, cultivated in a granitic terroir, K À Part is a fresh wine with floral and delicate vanilla aromas, thanks it ageing in oak and acacia barrels. On the palate, its fresh and delicate balance makes it a perfect gastonomic wine, served with fish, poultry and cheese.

maison albert klee

    Texture

Non vintage - 75 cl

Vin de France

Alsace

11,40 €

Tasting : Well-defined nose, a witness to the concentration of the vintage. Notes of yellow fruit, over-ripening and honey. A Full and rich attack, a rich, charming and well-balanced palate. Wonderful length. Wine best served chilled (10°), as an aperitif and/or as an accompaniment to any meal : Foie gras, terrine, gourmet salad, can be followed by...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Alsace

13,00 €

Tasting : Aged half in barrels and half in stainless steel vats, to preserve the fruit. Pretty ruby red colour. Fruity aromatic caharacter (red fruit, cherry, blackcurrant), with slight smoky notes. The palate testifies to the richness of this vintage, whereby the yield of Pinot Noir has been notoriously low. Well structured, the mid-palate is full and...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot Noir

Alsace

13,00 €

Tasting : A classic nose for this terroir. Aromas of citron and fresh citrus, rounded off with mineral notes.(The attack is direct, followed by a full palate with a beautiful structure). A complex wine and, at the same time, a fresh and gastronomic wine. Great aromatic persistence on the palate. An aperitif wine and to accompany a meal, perfect with...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Alsace

15,30 €

Tasting : A classic nose for this terroir. Aromas of citron and fresh citrus, rounded off with mineral notes.(The attack is direct, followed by a full palate with a beautiful structure). A complex wine and, at the same time, a fresh and gastronomic wine. Great aromatic persistence on the palate. An aperitif wine and to accompany a meal, perfect with...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Alsace

15,30 €

The variety has the most complex aromatic palette of all of the wines of Alsace. The nose is intense, with an explosion of exotic fruit (lychee, passion fruit, pineapple, mango, notes of pink grapefruit and bergamot), flowers (in particular rose), citrus (orange peel) and spices (ginger bread, peppermint, clove, pepper). The palate is full and rich, with...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Alsace

16,30 €

The variety has the most complex aromatic palette of all of the wines of Alsace. The nose is intense, with an explosion of exotic fruit (lychee, passion fruit, pineapple, mango, notes of pink grapefruit and bergamot), flowers (in particular rose), citrus (orange peel) and spices (ginger bread, peppermint, clove, pepper). The palate is full and rich, with...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Alsace

16,30 €

A very concentrated wine. Its sweet character does not exclude great freshness. The bouquet is marked by jammy aromas with candied and dried fruits. With the Gewurztraminer variety, the typical aromas of the Vendage Tardive (Late harvest) are rounded off by the variety's entire aromatic palette. And what about storage? A wine for laying down that is best...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Vendanges Tardives

Alsace

26,00 €

The distillation of eau de vie in Alsace is an ancient tradition. Made from fruits (damsons, pears, serviceberries, sloes...)by distillers but also from grapes by vigneron - distillers.On the property, the Gewürztraminer and Muscat grapes are carefully sorted and sieved to remove any plant debris. Then the grapes are put into vats for fermentation and...

maison albert klee

    Texture

Non vintage - 70 cl

Eau de vie

Alsace

27,50 €

The distillation of eau de vie in Alsace is an ancient tradition. Made from fruits (damsons, pears, serviceberries, sloes...)by distillers but also from grapes by vigneron - distillers.On the property, the Gewürztraminer and Muscat grapes are carefully sorted and sieved to remove any plant debris. Then the grapes are put into vats for fermentation and...

maison albert klee

    Texture

Non vintage - 70 cl

Eau de vie

Alsace

27,50 €

Great complexity to the nose. With the classic aromas of candied fruits of vintages derived from a botrytised harvest, complemented by two new ranges : dried fruits : hazelnut, almond empyreumatic : cocoa beans, roasting, toasted, sweet caramel It is a great sweet wine on the palate, soft, with exceptional length of more than 15 caudalies. It also retains...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 50 cl

AOC Alsace Grains Nobles

Alsace

32,50 €

Discovering the great dry wines of Alsace.

maison albert klee

Alsace

65,10 €

Here are the great grape varieties that typify the wines of Alsace to be discovered in this box.

maison albert klee

Alsace

69,00 €

A box enabling you to (re)discover the emblematic sweet wines of Alsace!

maison albert klee

Alsace

125,30 €

Contact us

  • Maison Albert KLEE
  • Mr Jean-François KLEE
  • 13 Grand Rue
  • 68230 Katzenthal
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Alsace

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Maison Albert KLEE

Maison Albert KLEE

Vins Alsace
KLEE : [terroir]+[plaisir], la meilleure formule pour découvrir les Vins d'Alsace !
Ce qui différencie le Vignoble Albert KLEE :
Petite exploitation familiale de 5 hectares située à Katzenthal, à 5 km de Colmar, son vignoble composé de coteaux, montre une riche variété de terroirs : granit, grès, argilo-calcaire, marnes calcaires, adapté à la culture de chacun des cépages Alsaciens.
Albert Klée, le père de Jean-François, a modelé et appris à comprendre ces terroirs pendant toute sa vie, afin de parvenir à une adaptation parfaite du couple cépage-porte-greffe au terroir de chaque parcelle. Un travail poursuivi aujourd’hui par son fils.
Une culture de la vigne basée sur la viticulture durable : L'exploitation est labellisée HAUTE VALEUR ENVIRONNEMENTALE. Ce label certifie la totalité de l’exploitation et porte sur :
- La biodiversité de l’exploitation : Intégration de la biodiversité dans les stratégies de conduite de l’exploitation
- Le faible recours aux intrants phytosanitaire et aux engrais : Limitation maximum des intrants (pour une agriculture moins dépendantes des intrants et moins d’impacts négatifs sur les sols, l’eau, l’air, le voisinage, les résidus, etc.)
- La préservation de la ressource en eau.

Vinification parcellaire grâce à une cuverie adaptée, en petits volumes, pour conserver la personnalité de chaque terroir dans les cuvées proposées.


VIGNERONS INDEPENDANTS, Odile, Albert et leur fils Jean-François travaillent à la fois au Vignoble et en Cave et commercialisent le fruit de leur production, directement aux amateurs et fidèles clients.

Profil
Jean-François KLEE, ancien directeur technique des Châteaux Léoville Las Cases (Saint Julien), Potensac (Médoc) et Nénin (Pomerol), a quitté Bordeaux en 2012 pour poursuivre l’aventure familiale.
De formation Ingénieur agronome et oenologue de l’Agro Montpellier, il est passionné de viticulture et de vinification. Et cela transparaît dans la précision du style de chaque vin. L’objectif final, toujours gardé à l’esprit, est la production d’un vin de repas, gastronomique et équilibré.
Il est le dernier représentant d’une longue lignée de viticulteurs, qui officient depuis 1624 à Katzenthal et il perpétue le savoir-faire acquis de ses parents, qui ont développé et fait fructifier la propriété pendant les 40 dernières années.

Historique : un héritage pluricentenaire
Vers 1624, Urbain KLEE s'installe à Katzenthal et y fonde son vignoble.
Depuis cette époque, ce vignoble a prospéré et s'est transmis, de génération en génération.
4 siècles plus tard, le Vignoble de Katzenthal a acquis ses lettres de noblesse, avec la création de l'Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée Alsace et la délimitation, sur son territoire, de 2 Terroirs de Grand Cru : le Wineck Schlossberg et le Kaefferkopf.

Vigne et Vin : un travail méticuleux pour un résultat d'exception

La plus grande attention est portée à l'entretien du vignoble.
Les vignes très soignées sont maintenues à faible vigueur et à rendement maîtrisé.
La charge (nombre de grappes par cep) est adaptée au potentiel viticole de la zone, connue par expérience et observation.
L'état sanitaire est maîtrisé afin de récolter des raisins sains et mûrs. Il s'agit là de combattre les maladies de la vigne, tout en respectant l'environnement. Depuis de nombreuses années, le Vignoble Albert Klée réalise des efforts importants pour appliquer une Agriculture Raisonnée.
Le potentiel qualitatif de chaque cépage est optimisé par les choix d'entretien du sol et du feuillage, jusqu'au choix décisif de la date de récolte.

Au-delà de ces aspects techniques, la compréhension du terroir, de son comportement en fonction des conditions météorologiques du millésime, est la clé pour mettre en valeur ce terroir.

Tout en respectant l'environnement

Pour être précis, le Vignoble Albert Klée est engagé dans une Agriculture Raisonnée et Durable.
Qu'est-ce que ça signifie ?
Diminuer les doses de produits phytosanitaires utilisées
Diminuer le nombre de traitements
Assurer l'avenir en respectant certaines règles qui permettent d'éviter l'apparition de résistances chez les ravageurs de la vigne (champignons)
Supprimer tout désherbage chimique, au profit du désherbage mécanique (travail du sol)
Utiliser des produits sans risque pour la santé de l'utilisateur et du consommateur
Garantir des pratiques assurant de pouvoir poursuivre l'utilisation des terres travaillées pour les prochaines générations

Nos vins

Dégustation: Le nez s'ouvre sur des arômes de fruits jaunes, qui accompagne le caractère typique de pain grillé, si plaisant chez ce cépage. En bouche, le vin est très agréable, facile à vivre. L'attaque souple est suivie d'une bouche ample et bien équilibré. Un vin plaisir au quotidien. Et la garde ? vin à consommer de préférence dans les 4 années...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Vins Alsace

8,80 €

Dégustation : Nez dominé par des notes exotiques et des arômes de fleurs blanches. La bouche, est assez ample et présente du gras, de façon très plaisante pour un muscat. Les arômes muscatés s'expriment bien en bouche et confèrent un côté très gourmand à ce vin. Particulièrement recommandé à l'apéritif, il se marie bien avec les fromages de chèvre, les...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Muscat

Vins Alsace

9,90 €

Dégustation : Au nez, les arômes citronnés frais du Riesling donnent la note. Un pur Riesling. En bouche, le vin est frais, sec et gouleyant. Il laisse s'exprimer les arômes d'agrumes, de citron vert et de mirabelle, avec une belle longueur. Un beau vin de repas, idéal sur les fruits de mer, poissons crus, marinés, sushis, à la nage, grillés ou fumés....

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Riesling

Vins Alsace

9,90 €

Le Cazindale est un vin d’assemblage, hors de la norme alsacienne «1 raisin = 1 vin». Son originalité vous ravira. Alliance des cépages Riesling, Pinot gris et Gewurztraminer, il est bien équilibré, c’est un vin très aromatique fruité et légèrement épicé (fraise des bois, miel, reine claude, melon mûr, rose, pêche blanche, poivre).En bouche, l'attaque est...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Vins Alsace

10,20 €

Dégustation : La robe or très pâle laisse voir une fine colonne de bulles, témoin d'un élevage sur lattes de 18 mois minimum.( Le nez est frais et élégant avec une discrète pointe florale. En bouche, le vin est sec, avec une note généreuse au palais. Toute la finesse du Pinot Blanc et le corps du Pinot Auxerrois sont optimisés par la Méthode...

maison albert klee

    Texture

Assemblage - 75 cl

AOC Crémant d'Alsace

Vins Alsace

11,00 €

Ce vin vient couronner notre recherche de style et d'élégance. Issu à 100% du cépage Chardonnay, cultivé dans un terroir granitique, le K à Part est un vin frais, aux arômes floraux et finement vanillés, grâce à un élevage en barrique de chêne et d'acacia. En bouche, son équilibre frais et délicat en fait un vin de gastronomie parfait, avec les poissons,...

maison albert klee

    Texture

Non millésimé - 75 cl

Vin de France

Vins Alsace

11,30 €

Dégustation : Nez bien défini, témoin de la concentration du millésime. Notes de fruits jaunes, de surmaturation et de miel. Attaque ample et riche, bouche grasse, flatteuse et bien équilibrée. Belle longueur. Vin à servir plutôt frais (10°), à l'apéritif et/ou pour accompagner tout un repas : foie gras, terrine, salade gourmande pourront être suivie d'un...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Vins Alsace

12,70 €

Dégustation : Elevé à demi en barriques, à demi en cuve inox, pour préserver le fruit. Jolie couleur rubis. Expression aromatique fruitée (fruits rouges, cerise, cassis) avec de légères notes fumées. La bouche témoigne de la richesse de ce millésime où le rendement en Pinot Noir a été notoirement faible. Bien structuré, le milieu de bouche est ample et...

maison albert klee

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot noir

Vins Alsace

12,70 €

Dégustation : Nez classique sur ce terroir. Arômes de cédrat et agrumes fraiches, complétés de notes minérales.( L'attaque est franche, suivie d'une bouche ample et avec une belle structure. Un vin complexe et à la fois, un vin frais et gastronomique. Belle persistance aromatique en bouche. Vin d'apéritif et de repas, parfait sur une volaille au four...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Vins Alsace

15,00 €

Dégustation : Nez classique sur ce terroir. Arômes de cédrat et agrumes fraiches, complétés de notes minérales.( L'attaque est franche, suivie d'une bouche ample et avec une belle structure. Un vin complexe et à la fois, un vin frais et gastronomique. Belle persistance aromatique en bouche. Vin d'apéritif et de repas, parfait sur une volaille au four...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Vins Alsace

15,00 €

Le cépage à la palette aromatique la plus complexe des Vins d'Alsace. Le nez est intense, avec une explosion de fruits exotiques (litchi, fruits de la passion, ananas, mangues, notes de pamplemousse rose et de bergamote), de fleurs (la rose notamment), d'agrumes (écorces d'oranges) et d'épices (pain d'épice, menthe poivrée, clou de girofle, poivre). La...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Vins Alsace

16,00 €

Le cépage à la palette aromatique la plus complexe des Vins d'Alsace. Le nez est intense, avec une explosion de fruits exotiques (litchi, fruits de la passion, ananas, mangues, notes de pamplemousse rose et de bergamote), de fleurs (la rose notamment), d'agrumes (écorces d'oranges) et d'épices (pain d'épice, menthe poivrée, clou de girofle, poivre). La...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace grand cru

Vins Alsace

16,00 €

Vin de grande concentration. Le caractère liquoreux n'exclut pas une grande fraîcheur. Le bouquet est marqué par les arômes confiturés, confits et de fruits secs. Avec le cépage Gewurztraminer, les arômes typiques de la Vendange Tardive sont complétés par l'intégralité de la palette aromatique du cépage. Et la garde ? Vin de garde, que l'on dégustera de...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Vendanges Tardives

Vins Alsace

25,70 €

La confection d'eau de vie en Alsace est une tradition ancienne. A partir de fruits (quetsche, poire, alisier, prunelle sauvage...) chez les distillateurs, mais aussi à partir de raisins chez les vignerons - bouilleurs de cru.Sur la propriété, les baies de raisins de gewurztraminer et de muscat sont soigneusement triées, tamisées, pour éliminer tout...

maison albert klee

    Texture

Non millésimé - 70 cl

Eau de vie

Vins Alsace

27,20 €

La confection d'eau de vie en Alsace est une tradition ancienne. A partir de fruits (quetsche, poire, alisier, prunelle sauvage...) chez les distillateurs, mais aussi à partir de raisins chez les vignerons - bouilleurs de cru.Sur la propriété, les baies de raisins de gewurztraminer et de muscat sont soigneusement triées, tamisées, pour éliminer tout...

maison albert klee

    Texture

Non millésimé - 70 cl

Eau de vie

Vins Alsace

27,20 €

Au nez, grande complexité. Aux arômes de fruits confits classiques pour les cuvées issues de vendange botrytisée, s'ajoutent deux nouvelles gammes : les fruits secs : noisette, amande l'empyreumatique : fève de cacao, torréfaction, grillé, caramel doux En bouche, c'est un grand liquoreux, tout en douceur, avec une longueur exceptionnelle de plus de 15...

maison albert klee

    Texture

2015 - 50 cl

AOC Alsace Grains Nobles

Vins Alsace

32,50 €

A la découverte des grands vins secs d'Alsace.

maison albert klee

Vins Alsace

65,10 €

Voici les grands cépages emblématiques de l'Alsace a découvrir dans ce coffret.

maison albert klee

Vins Alsace

69,00 €

Un coffret pour découvrir ou redécouvrir les moelleux emblématiques de l'Alsace !

maison albert klee

Vins Alsace

125,30 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • Maison Albert KLEE
  • Mr Jean-François KLEE
  • 13 Grand Rue
  • 68230 Katzenthal
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Alsace

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.