Vignobles Paul Dubrule — Domaine La Cavale

Vignobles Paul Dubrule — Domaine La Cavale

Rhône Valley

La Cavale, a wine estate owned by Paul Dubrule, co-founder of Accor, was born in 1986 when its owner fell in love with the Luberon. Today it extends over 41 ha of vineyard planted with 8 different grape varieties in the heart of the regional natural park, between the villages of Lourmarin, Cucuron, Vaugines and Cadenet. All these vineyards are on hillsides and produce wines of character, marked by their freshness and fruit for the whites and rosés and their elegance and good ageing potential for the reds. The range comes in three different types, Petite Cavale for wines to be drunk every day, Cavale for pleasure wines and Grande Cavale for the best red wine to be put in the cellar for a few years. La Cavale is also an exceptional wine tourism center built by the architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte in which is located, in addition to the wine cellars that can be visited, a 500 m² store. It sells not only the estate's own wines but also those from other parts of the world, spirits, delicatessen and luxury crystalware as well as objects and books related to the world of wine. Numerous tasting and discovery workshops on grape varieties and vineyards are offered to visitors curious to learn more. In summer, a terrace is open to the regional park. There are concerts every Thursday evening.

Our wines

The colour is golden yellow with brilliant hues. The citrus nose is precise. In the mouth, the attack is direct, evolving into a wine of great delicacy. The finish is long and fresh. A delicious and flawless white.

la cavale

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Rhône Valley

12,50 €

Its ruby-red colour has a wonderful intensity. The nose is evocative of forest fruits (red and black), with toasted notes. On the palate, the attack is full and dense, backed up by fine tannins. A very beautiful marriage of flesh and freshness, which gives this wine a wonderful long finish that is bursting with fruit. A very distinguished finish.

la cavale

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Rhône Valley

12,50 €

Petite Cavale rosé is the colour of rose petals. Its delicate nose, with notes of brioche and quince, reveals notes of toasted bread. The attack in the mouth is directand very delicate, revealing a lovely aromatic expression with notes of yellow fruits. The finish is rather mineral and very refreshing.

la cavale

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Rhône Valley

12,50 €

la cavale

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Rhône Valley

19,80 €

Contact us

  • Vignobles Paul Dubrule — Domaine La Cavale
  • Mr Thierry Mueth
  • 3017 Route de Lourmarin - La cavale
  • 84160 Cucuron
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Rhône Valley

contact the estate

*Required Field.

La Cavale

La Cavale

Vins Vallée du Rhône

La Cavale, propriété viticole de Paul Dubrule, co-fondateur d'Accor, est née en 1986 lorsque son propriétaire est tombé amoureux du Luberon. Aujourd'hui elle s'étend sur 41 ha de vignoble planté en 8 différents cépages au cœur du parc naturel régional, entre les villages de Lourmarin, Cucuron, Vaugines et Cadenet. Toutes ces vignes sont en coteaux et produisent des vins de caractère, marqués par leur fraîcheur et leur fruit pour les blancs et les rosés et leur élégance et bon potentiel de garde pour les rouges. La gamme se décline en trois différents types, Petite Cavale pour les vins à boire tous les jours, Cavale pour les vins de plaisir et Grande Cavale pour la meilleure cuvée de rouge à mettre en cave quelques années. La Cavale est aussi un centre oenotouristique exceptionnel construit par l'architecte Jean-Michel Wilmotte dans lequel se trouve, en plus des chais qui se visitent, une boutique de 500 m². Il s'y vend non seulement les vins de la propriété mais aussi ceux d'autres régions du monde, des spiritueux, de l'épicerie fine et de la cristallerie de luxe ainsi que des objets et des livres liés au monde du vin. De nombreux ateliers de dégustation et de découverte des cépages et des vignobles sont proposés aux visiteurs curieux d'en apprendre davantage. En été, une terrasse est ouverte sur le parc régional. Il s'y donne des concerts tout les jeudis soirs.

Nos vins

La robe présente des reflets cristallins. Le nez s’ouvre sur des notes de poire, de pêche et de citron. En bouche l’attaque franche est marquée par son amplitude et sa vivacité, elle évolue vers des notes d’abricot. La finale tout en longueur, exprime une belle complexité.

la cavale

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Vins Vallée du Rhône

12,50 €

La robe rubis dévoile un nez expressif de pâte de fruits, de framboise et de griotte. En bouche, une attaque franche, dense et équilibrée. La finale fraîche se fond sur des notes de poivre Cubèbe, soulignée par des tanins soyeux.

la cavale

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Vins Vallée du Rhône

12,50 €

Robe or rose aux reflets argentés étincelants. Le nez s’ouvre sur des notes de fruits rouges frais telles que la groseille, la fraise des bois et la framboise. En bouche l’attaque est franche, on retrouve les notes de fruits rouges soulignées par un zeste de pamplemousse rose. La finale est tendue, longue et gourmande.

la cavale

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Vins Vallée du Rhône

12,50 €

Robe soutenue, brillante et profonde, de couleur rouge rubis avec des reflets violines. Le nez complexe s’ouvre sur des notes de fruits rouges, de violette, de garrigue et finit sur des notes d’épices. En bouche, l’attaque est franche et ample. Le fruit reste très présent et dans la longueur. Les tannins sont soyeux et souples.

la cavale

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Luberon

Vins Vallée du Rhône

19,80 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • La Cavale
  • Mr Thierry Mueth
  • 3017 Route de Lourmarin - La cavale
  • 84160 Cucuron
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Vallée du Rhône

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.