CLOS LES ARBORIES

CLOS LES ARBORIES

Bordeaux
We have restructured this vineyard, keeping 3 hectares planted with old vines (40–60 years old), Merlot and Cabernet Franc. With a high concern for quality, we have removed the use of weedkiller, increased trellising, we plough underneath each row, use plant cover and practise all manual techniques. We also harvest by hand, using crates and select using two sorting tables. We use the same equipment as is used in the Châteaus. We make our wines traditionally in stainless steel vats and wooden barrels. Each plot of vines is divided into a different vat, in order to obtain three different wines.

Our wines

Cultivated using responsible farming methods, without herbicides, planted with old Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon that provide grapes of full maturity, then a wine with a lovely ruby-red colour, powerful nose and aromas of brioche. This wine is produced from 4 grape varieties: Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Malbec.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

9,50 €

A purple colour with violet sparkles. Complex on the nose blenind woody notes and fragrances of very ripe red fruits. Rich, dense and concentrated in the mouth, underpinned by powerful tannins that carry the wine through a long, flavourful finish. To be drunk within two years.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

11,00 €

Old Merlot vines from 30 to 40 years' old producing savourous grapes with an explosion of red fruits (strawberry, raspberry and cherry). Rich and generous in the mouth, complementing fresh and crisp tannins. This wine is harmonious and balanced with voluptuous volume and beautiful fruity character.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

12,50 €

This 2009 is particularly harmonious. It plays along the lines of elegance and power. The nose is vanillary and the mouth full-bodied and charming, letting the terroir fully express itself. In the finish we have slightly toasty and persistent notes.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

14,00 €

clos les arbories

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

15,00 €

Contact us

  • CLOS LES ARBORIES
  • Mrs Bernard Furet
  • 20 rue Léo Lagrange
  • 33240 Lugon-et-l'Île-du-Carnay
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Bordeaux

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CLOS LES ARBORIES

CLOS LES ARBORIES

Vins Bordeaux

Nous avons restructuré ce vignoble en conservant 3 hectares plantés de vieilles vignes (40 à 60 ans) en merlot et cabernet franc. Dans un souci extrême de qualité, nous avons supprimé le désherbant, élevé le palissage, travaillé le dessous de chaque rang, enherbé le milieu et pratiqué toutes les façons manuellement. De même, nous vendangeons à la main, en cagette et trions sur deux tables de tri. Nous utilisons le même matériel que dans les grands châteaux. Nous vinifions traditionnellement en cuves Inox et Foudre de bois. Chaque parcelle de vignes est répartie dans une cuve différente afin d'obtenir trois vins différents.

Nos vins

Cultivé en agriculture raisonnée, sans utilisation de désherbant, planté en vieux merlot et en cabernet sauvignon qui ont donné des raisins en pleine maturité, puis un vin d'une très jolie robe rubis, au nez puissant, aux senteurs briochées. Ce vin est réalisé à partir de 4 cépages: merlot, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon et malbec.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

9,50 €

Cette parcelle, de vieux merlots de 30 à 40 ans, a produit un vin encore fermé, onctueux, gourmand, tendu, réglissé, poivré, avec des notes d'épices douces et des tanins gourmands. En final, ce vin est long et savoureux et peut être apprécié jeune en carafe ou encore pendant 10 ans.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

9,50 €

Vieilles vignes de merlot de 30 à 40 ans qui donnent des raisins savoureux avec une explosion de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise, griotte). Bouche gourmande et généreuse qui s'appuie sur des tanins frais et croquants. Ce vin est harmonieux et équilibré avec un joli volume et un beau caractère fruité.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

12,50 €

Ce 2009 est très harmonieux. Il joue sur le registre de l'élégance et de la puissance. Le nez est vanillé, la bouche est grasse, charmeuse et laisse le terroir s'exprimer pleinement. En final nous avons des notes légèrement grillées et persistantes.

clos les arbories

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

14,00 €

Cette cuvée dispose d'une robe vivante et brillante de couleur rubis sombre. Le nez s'ouvre sur des notes florales et des notes de fruits rouges et noirs, puis des notes légèrement vanillées et épicées. La bouche est concentrée et complexe avec des tannins puissants.

clos les arbories

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

15,00 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • CLOS LES ARBORIES
  • Mrs Furet
  • 20 rue Léo Lagrange
  • 33240 Lugon-et-l'Île-du-Carnay
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Bordeaux

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.