DOMAINE DU VAL DES ROIS

DOMAINE DU VAL DES ROIS

Rhône Valley
A family tradition in its ninth generation Romaine Bouchard left Burgundy, the land of his ancestors, where they had been wine-growers since the
17th century, to plant his own vineyard and create a winery in 1965. Romain passed away in July 2011, after 40 years of passion for wine.
Combining tradition and modernity, the estate has become a place for experimentation and research into highly expressive wines. His son, Emmanuel, trained as a biologist, took over in 1997 with the same drive.
A terroir favourable to the vines.
From stony slopes, with deep, fresh clay, facing south-east, the vine draws its richness. The relative altitude from 350 to 400 metres gives this terroir an acidity to bring balance and a fineness to the tannins, which is characteristic of this
appellation. The main varieties, Grenache and Syrah, are suited to the Mediterranean climate. The Mistral wind keeps the weather dry and mild, which is essential to the characteristics of the terroir. Another part of the vineyard is located on the Valréas plain
and results in lighter and more fruity wines.
In total there are 10 ha of vines.
Personal and Proven Growing Methods
Three principles guide our decisions:
1. encourage the vines' natural defences,
2. allow the grapes to mature to the maximum,
3. activate the biological life in the soil.
The estate is certified for organic production by Ecocert and uses no synthetic products. The soil is nourished with organic matter, thanks to vegetable compost input only.
Vinification, a search for finesse.
Our technical decisions aim to find in our wines the qualities that reflect the grapes: the depth and the fruitiness of the Grenache, the complexity and structure of the Syrah. The blending of varieties is an essential phase in the search for finesse.

Our wines

A blend of Syrah (80%) and Grenache, grown on a light soil, for a vintage with great balance. A wine with beautiful garnet red colours, fruity, supple, the Syrah dominates with its aromas of violet and blackberry. The palate is supple, melting, rather light. To be paired with casual meals, in a family kitchen, and for the simple pleasure of enjoying a...

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône

Rhône Valley

7,00 €

Made from Grenache Noir à petits grains in the place known as Les Allards à Valréas in the Vaucluse, no sulphites and no other chemical additives have been added. Vinified under protection from any risk of oxidisation and subject to rigorous hygiene conditions, this wine has natural tannins with a nice presence, which play the role of a natural...

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône

Rhône Valley

8,50 €

2014 vintage : 2014 was meant to be a year with an early crop, however the heat in summer was moderate. Several instances of rainfall irrigated the vines, which did not suffer any water stress. Harvesting took place from the end of September during a warm and humid spell. Great care was required to avoid fungal diseases. Terroir : The estate's vines...

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône Villages

Rhône Valley

9,50 €

One of the very rare Bourboulencs vinified using the traditional method. One year of foam creation. The nose is citrus, the foam fine, and the attack silky, for a dry sparkling wine. It is easy to drink...

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

Blending - 75 cl

Vin de France

Rhône Valley

11,00 €

A 6- bottle discovery box from the Val des Rois domaine.

domaine du val des rois

Rhône Valley

50,00 €

Contact us

  • DOMAINE DU VAL DES ROIS
  • Mrs Emmanuel Bouchard
  • route de Vinsobres
  • 84600 Valréas
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Rhône Valley

contact the estate

*Required Field.

DOMAINE DU VAL DES ROIS

DOMAINE DU VAL DES ROIS

Vins Vallée du Rhône
Une tradition familiale à sa 9ème génération Romain Bouchard quitte la Bourgogne, terre de ses ancêtres, vignerons depuis le
17ème siècle, pour planter son vignoble et créer sa cave en 1965. Romain nous a quitté en juillet 2011 après 40 ans de passion pour le vin.
Alliant tradition et modernité, son domaine devient terrain d’expérimentations à la recherche de vins de haute expression. Son fils Emmanuel, biologiste de formation, lui succède en 1997 avec le même esprit.
Un terroir favorable à la vigne
Sur les coteaux pierreux, aux argiles profondes et fraîches, exposés au Sud-est,la vigne puise sa richesse. L’altitude relative de 350 à 400 mètres confère à ce terroir une acidité porteuse d’équilibre et une finesse de tanins propres à cette
appellation. Les cépages principaux, Grenache et Syrah sont adaptés au climat méditerranéen. Le Mistral maintient un temps sec et frais, élément essentiel à la typicité du terroir. Une autre partie du vignoble est situé sur la plaine de Valréas
et donne des vins plus légers et fruités.
Au total 10 Ha sont exploités.
Des méthodes culturales personnelles et éprouvées
Trois principes guident nos choix :
1. favoriser les défenses naturelles de la vigne,
2. permettre la maturité maximale des raisins,
3. activer la vie biologique du sol.
Le Domaine est certifié à l'Agriculture Biologique par Ecocert et n'utilise aucun produit de synthèse. Le sol est nourri de matière organique grâce à un apport de compost végétal uniquement.
La vinification à la recherche de la finesse
Nos choix techniques visent à retrouver dans nos vins les qualités liées aux cépages : l’ampleur et le fruité du grenache, la complexité et la structure de la Syrah. L’assemblage des cépages est une phase essentielle dans la recherche de la finesse.

Nos vins

Assemblage de Syrah (80%) et de grenache cultivé sur un sol léger et pour un millésime d'un bel équilibre. Vin aux belles couleurs rouge grenat, fruité, souple, la syrah domine par ses arômes de violette et de mûres. La bouche et souple, fondante, plutôt légère. A associer à des repas conviviaux, à une cuisine familiale et pour le plaisir d'un verre....

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône

Vins Vallée du Rhône

7,00 €

Elaboré à partir de Grenache Noir à petits grains au lieu-dit Les Allards à Valréas dans le Vaucluse, aucun sulfite ni aucun autre intrant chimique n'a été ajouté. Vinifié à l'abri de tout risque d'oxydation et dans des conditions d'hygiène rigoureuses, ce sont les tanins naturels bien présents dans ce vin qui jouent le rôle d'antioxydant naturel. Mis en...

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône

Vins Vallée du Rhône

8,50 €

Millésime 2014 : 2014 devait être une année précoce, mais la chaleur de l'été fut modérée. De nombreuses pluies ont arrosé les vignes qui n'ont pas eu de stress hydrique. Les vendanges se sont déroulées dès fin septembre sous un temps chaud et humide. Il a fallu beaucoup de soins pour éviter les maladies cryptogamiques. Terroir : Les vignes du Domaine...

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône Villages

Vins Vallée du Rhône

9,50 €

Un des très rares Bourboulenc vinifié en méthode traditionnelle. Un an de prise de mousse. Le nez est agrume, la mousse fine, l'attaque soyeuse pour un mousseux sec. Il se boit très facilement...

domaine du val des rois

    Texture

Assemblage - 75 cl

Vin de France

Vins Vallée du Rhône

11,00 €

Un coffret découverte de 6 bouteilles du domaine Val des rois.

domaine du val des rois

Vins Vallée du Rhône

50,00 €

Nous contacter

  • DOMAINE DU VAL DES ROIS
  • Mrs Emmanuel Bouchard
  • route de Vinsobres
  • 84600 Valréas
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Vallée du Rhône

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.