DOMAINE COMTE DE MONSPEY

DOMAINE COMTE DE MONSPEY

Beaujolais
Since 1632, the family estate Domaine Comte de Monspey has created delicious wines, from historic terroirs, part of the main appellations.



Stéphane and Sophie Gibert de Monspey, the owner-harvesters, carry out the cultivation, vinification and blending of exceptional wines, using methods close to organic production.

Alongside this, Stéphane vinifies, blends and completes his range of wines from other estates, some of which are part of his family.

Also discover wines from historic terroirs in the main appellations.



Various prizes and recognition from specialist guides have rewarded the work of these wine-making enthusiasts.

Our wines

Full-bodied in the mouth, it expresses citrus flavours (lemons and grapefruit). Everything is underlined by notes soft spicy notes and honey.A sophisticated and rich wine.Ideal with fish or white meat.

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages

Beaujolais

12,50 €

Our Brouilly with ruby sparkles delivers very intense fruity aromas. It is full-bodied and ample in the mouth with plenty of fruit. The body is velvety with a mineral touch in the background.A jewel of the appellation like its big brother: the cuvée du Commandeur

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Brouilly

Beaujolais

13,50 €

The most feminine of the crus thanks to its finesse and elegance. Vinification with vatting for 12 to 15 days. Ageing in stainless steel vats. Getting its intense carmine-red colour from its pink granite soil, it enjoys floral and fruity aromas of iris, violet, rose, red fruit, and vine peach. Its gustatory qualities combine elegance, finesse, silkiness...

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Fleurie

Beaujolais

13,50 €

A terroir with exceptional potential, combined with Burgundy vinifications, produces great wines. Vinification with vatting for 8 to 12 days. ageing in traditional vats and barrels. Very ripe fruit on the nose, the mouth is complex bringing together powerful flavours of candied fruit and spices. Delicious with charcuteries, lamb, game and red meats....

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à Vent

Beaujolais

13,50 €

Based on the Monts du Beaujolais, this appellation is the highest in altitude of all crus. Wines from cool, steep slopes, which better experience the gustatory qualities of Gamay. Vines between 30 and 90 years' old. Traditional Beaujolais vinification: 9 days semi-carbonic maceration with temperature control. Bottles in spring depending on the vintage....

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Chiroubles

Beaujolais

13,50 €

114 year-old wines - Natural wine Surprise yourself and discover the incredible potential of Gamay Noir! The notebooks of 18th century cellar of our ancestor, the Commander of Monspey were rediscovered in 2007. For this 2009 vintage they allowed us to re-use highly original vinification methods as well as ageing based on lunar cycles. An extraordinary...

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Brouilly

Beaujolais

22,80 €

Contact us

  • DOMAINE COMTE DE MONSPEY
  • Mr Sophie Gibert
  • lieu dit Vuril
  • 69220 Charentay
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Beaujolais

contact the estate

*Required Field.

DOMAINE COMTE DE MONSPEY

DOMAINE COMTE DE MONSPEY

Beaujolais
Depuis 1632, le Domaine familial Comte de Monspey élabore des vins délicieux, issus des terroirs historiques de principales appellations.

Stéphane et Sophie Gibert de Monspey, propriétaires récoltants, poursuivent la culture, la vinification et l'assemblage de vins d'exception selon des méthodes proches de l'organique.
En complément, Stéphane vinifie, assemble et complète sa gamme des vins d’autres domaines dont certains familiaux.
Découvrez ainsi des vins issus des terroirs historiques des principales appellations.

De nombreux prix et la reconnaissance des guides spécialisés sont venus récompenser le travail de ces passionnés de la vigne

Nos vins

La bouche est charnue avec des arômes d'agrumes (citrons et pamplemousses). Le tout souligné par des notes d'épices douces et de miel .Un vin sophistiqué et gourmand.Idéal sur un poisson ou une viande blanche

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
12,50 €

Notre Brouilly aux reflets rubis livre des parfums fruités très intenses. La bouche est charnue, ample sur le fruit. La matière est veloutée avec en arrière plan une touche minérale.Un fleuron de l'appellation après son grand frère:la cuvée du Commandeur

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
13,50 €

Le plus féminin des crus de par sa finesse et son élégance. Vinification avec une cuvaison de 12 à 15 jours. Elevage en cuves inox. Tirant de son sol de granit rose sa robe rouge carminée intense, ses arômes floraux et fruités d'iris, de violette, de rose, de fruits rouges et de pêches de vigne. Ses qualités gustatives associent élégance, finesse, un...

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
13,50 €

Un terroir à très fort potentiel qui, associé à des vinifications bourguignonnes, produit de grands vins. Vinification avec une cuvaison de 8 à 12 jours. élevage en cuves traditionnelles et futs. Nez de fruits très murs, la bouche est complexe associant des arômes puissants de fruits confits et d'épices. Délicieux sur charcuterie agneaux, gibier et...

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
13,50 €

Adossée aux Monts du Beaujolais, cette appellation est la plus haute en altitude de tous les crus. Vins de coteaux escarpés et frais, qui expriment au mieux les qualités gustatives du Gamay. Vignes entre 30 et 90 ans. Vinification traditionnelle beaujolaise: semi carbonique de 9 jours en cuves, avec maitrise des températures. Mise en bouteille au...

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
13,50 €

vignes de 114 ans - Vin naturel SURPRENEZ VOUS ET DéCOUVREZ L'ÉTONNANTE CAPACITÉ DU GAMAY NOIR! Les carnets de cave du 18 e siècle de notre ancêtre le Commandeur de Monspey, ont été retrouvés en 2007. Ils nous ont permis de reprendre sur ce millésime 2009, des méthodes de vinification très originales ainsi qu'un élevage selon les cycles lunaires. Une...

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
20,50 €

Notre Brouilly aux reflets rubis livre des parfums fruités très intenses. La bouche est charnue, ample sur le fruit. La matière est veloutée avec en arrière plan une touche minérale. Un fleuron de l'appellation après son grand frère:la cuvée du Commandeur

domaine comte de monspey

    Texture

2015 - 150 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
39,50 €

Nous contacter

  • DOMAINE COMTE DE MONSPEY
  • Mr , Mme Gibert
  • lieu dit Vuril
  • 69220 Charentay
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Beaujolais

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.