DOMAINE LE PUY DU MAUPAS

DOMAINE LE PUY DU MAUPAS

Rhône Valley
Since the 1800s, the Sauvayre family has been based on land that they worked, first as farmers, then as vine-growers. Successive generations have thus participated in the creation of the Domaine le Puy du Maupas that we know today. Today, this enthusiast works 42 hectares spread over the following AOCs: Côtes du Rhône, Côtes du Rhône Villages Puymeras and Vinsobres (Drôme Provençale Premier Cru). 

Our wines

Brilliant and intense colour. A pleasing nose, rich with aromas of red forest fruits. The palate is beautiful, with a direct and elegant attack, you encounter red and black berries with floral and balsamic notes. Beautiful finish, long and harmonious.Tasting tips : To be enjoyed between 17° and 18°. Goes perfectly with game and red meats, either grilled...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône Villages Puymeras

Rhône Valley

12,00 €

Organoleptic qualities of the product: Visual Appearance : Very deep dark colour. Mauve glints.Olfactory Description : Black fruits and delicate aromas of spices. The nose is dense, expressive and intense.Gustatory Description : Wine with powerful supple tannins. Aromas of red fruits and spices. Powerful, concentrated and structured in the mouth.Overall...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Vinsobres

Rhône Valley

14,00 €

Tasting : Attractive yellow gold colour. Powerful nose with fresh aromas of white-fleshed fruit, vanilla and honey. Pleasant, balanced with a good structure in the mouth. It offers delicious aromas of peach, apricot, white flowers and vanilla. The tannins are very subtle for a wine matured in oak barrels. A rich, fresh, powerful wine. Alliance : Foie...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône

Rhône Valley

15,00 €

Organoleptic qualities of the product: Visual Appearance : Very deep dark colour. Purplish blue glints.Olfactory Description : Black fruit and aromas of blackberries, blackcurrant, violet note, slight graphite note. The nose is dense, expressive and intense.Gustatory Description : Full-bodied; tight silky tannins, good density and persistence in the...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

Vin de France

Rhône Valley

15,00 €

domaine le puy du maupas

Rhône Valley

81,99 €

Contact us

  • DOMAINE LE PUY DU MAUPAS
  • Mrs Amélie Sauvayre
  • 1678 ROUTE DE NYONS
  • 84110 Puyméras
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Rhône Valley

contact the estate

*Required Field.

DOMAINE LE PUY DU MAUPAS

DOMAINE LE PUY DU MAUPAS

Vallée du Rhône

C’est depuis les années 1800 que la famille Sauvayre est installée sur les terres qu’elle exploite alors en agriculture, puis en vignes. Les générations successives ont ainsi modelé le Domaine le Puy du Maupas que l’on découvre aujourd’hui. Ce passionné, exploite aujourd’hui 42 hectares répartis sur les Appellations d’Origine Contrôlée : Côtes du Rhône, Côtes du Rhône Villages Puymeras et Vinsobres (1er cru de la Drôme Provençale).

 

Nos vins

Robe couleur de cerise, brillante et intense. Nez plaisant, riche d'arômes de fruits rouges des bois. La bouche est belle avec une attaque franche et élégante, on y retrouve des petits fruits rouges et noirs avec des notes florales et balsamiques. Belle finale, longue et harmonieuse.Conseils de dégustation : A déguster entre 17° et 18°. S'accorde...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône Villages Puymeras
Vallée du Rhône
9,70 €

Caractères organoleptiques du produit :Aspect Visuel : Robe sombre et très profonde. Reflets mauves.Aspect Olfactif : Fruits noirs et arômes délicats d'épices. Le nez est dense, expressif et intense.Aspect Gustatif : Vin aux tannins puissants et souples. Arômes de fruits rouges et d'épices. Bouche puissante, concentrée et structurée.Qualité d'ensemble :...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Vinsobres
Vallée du Rhône
10,60 €

Caractères organoleptiques du produit :Aspect Visuel : Robe sombre et très profonde. Reflets violacés.Aspect Olfactif : Fruits noirs et arômes de mûres et de cassis, note de violette, légère note graphite. Le nez est dense, expressif et intense.Aspect Gustatif : Bouche ample, tanins serrés et soyeux, belle densité et bonne persistance. Arômes de mûres et...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône
Vallée du Rhône
12,00 €

Dégustation : Belle robe jaune or. Nez puissant aux arômes frais de fruit à chair blanche, vanille, miel. Bouche agréable, équilibrée avec une bonne structure. On découvre de beaux arômes de pêche, abricot, fleur blanche et vanille. Les tanins sont peu apparents pour un élevage en fût de chêne. Un vin riche, puissant et frais. Alliance : Foie gras, darnes...

domaine le puy du maupas

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Rhône
Vallée du Rhône
13,00 €

Nous contacter

  • DOMAINE LE PUY DU MAUPAS
  • Mr , Mme Sauvayre
  • 84110 Puyméras
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vallée du Rhône

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.