DOMAINE FOND MOIROUX

DOMAINE FOND MOIROUX

Beaujolais
Founded in 1789, Domaine Fond Moiroux was bought by Marie and Bernd Bachhausen, Luxembourger citizens. Loving the region, they wanted to "awake the sleeping beauty" in this estate located in south Beaujolais, in the area of the golden-hued stones, in Cogny. Since 2008, this couple combines human knowledge and the natural qualities of this terroir to produce quality wines.  

Our wines

The nose is characterised by aromas of red fruits and wild strawberries in particular. The fruit is crisp in the mouth. The Brouilly 2011 is concentrated with a seductive fruitiness. Great length highlighted by fine tannins. Perfect with charcuterie, red meat or rich cheese.

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Brouilly

Beaujolais

7,94 €

A true wine for sharing that delights us with its ripe aromas of blackberries and raspberries. Its velvety tannins are very elegant. The granitic soil gives it the mineral touch that is characteristic of Beaujolais wines. To be enjoyed with red meat or at the end of a meal with strong cheeses.

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Brouilly

Beaujolais

7,95 €

Chant Perdrix is protected by woodland that also provides shelter from predators for wild partridges (perdrix). The wine is expressed by a nose with strong red fruit (raspberries and strawberries). It is charming, unctuous, juicy and fresh in the mouth with lacy tannins. A wine that deserves a pedestal!

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais

Beaujolais

8,95 €

Very dark, intense red colour. Aromas of fruits and flowers (iris). Delicate attack with simple tannins. Designed to loosen tongues over a pasta meal. To be drunk within three years.

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages

Beaujolais

9,50 €

Very aromatic on red fruits (raspberry, cherries) and very well-balanced in the mouth. With very ripe tannins, this wine is complex but easy to drink. Goes perfectly with: a salad or white meat

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages

Beaujolais

9,50 €

The nose opens on aromas of black fruits. The Beaujolais Villages 2011 reveals great substance on notes of blackcurrant in the mouth. A well-rounded delicious wine. Perfect with white or braised meat. To be enjoyed within the next 5 years

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages

Beaujolais

9,50 €

Méthode Champenoise. Ageing for two years on the lees before disgorgement. The colour is a bright and clear pale pink with salmon-grey glints. The nose offers aromas of dried flowers, freshly-mown grass and fresh fruit. It is fine and delicate in the mouth with a very fresh finish. A complete and very well-balanced sparkling wine. 

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

Blending - 75 cl

11,50 €

Faithful to the brand's philosophy, this is a Burgundy-style wine, matured in barrels, with discreet stirring and long ageing in casks. Its name is taken from a tall, blonde-haired charmer who was a big hit with the ladies.The nose is a textbook example of a Chardonnay, featuring floral and grapefruit aromas, melting butter and toast, unctuous in the...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bourgogne

Beaujolais

11,80 €

The pink granite subsoil is covered with a thin layer of sand and gravel. These soils are rich in minerals, including manganese.At this stage, it evokes aromas of fruit and flowers (cherry, violet). Gradually, the wine will develop notes of iris, faded roses, spices and even blackcurrant and truffle. A tannic, full-bodied wine that's subtly spiced with...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à Vent

Beaujolais

13,00 €

A deep colour and an intense nose of red and black fruits, blackberries and blackcurrant with subtle spicy notes.The palate is full and the tannins are well-blended and silky, with great length. Lovely aromas of black fruit and a cocoa finish. Drink it with: roast veal, beef Wellington, dishes cooked with truffles or girolle mushrooms, game birds, cheeses

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à Vent

Beaujolais

13,00 €

A complex nose presenting intense aromas of red fruits. This wine is wonderfully concentrated and offers great notes of red fruit. This wine is superb, very concentrated but with bags of finesse.

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à Vent

Beaujolais

13,00 €

The pink granite subsoil is covered with a thin layer of sand and gravel. These soils are rich in minerals, including manganese. At this stage, it evokes aromas of fruit and flowers (cherry, violet). Gradually, the wine will develop notes of iris, faded roses, spices and even blackcurrant and truffle. A tannic, full-bodied wine that's subtly spiced with...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à Vent

Beaujolais

13,00 €

The pink granite subsoil is covered with a thin layer of sand and gravel. These soils are rich in minerals, including manganese. At this stage, it evokes aromas of fruit and flowers (cherry, violet). Gradually, the wine will develop notes of iris, faded roses, spices and even blackcurrant and truffle. A tannic, full-bodied wine that's subtly spiced with...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à Vent

Beaujolais

15,60 €

Contact us

  • DOMAINE FOND MOIROUX
  • Mr Bernard Bachhausen
  • 340 route du fond moiroux du haut
  • 69640 Cogny
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Beaujolais

contact the estate

*Required Field.

DOMAINE FOND MOIROUX

DOMAINE FOND MOIROUX

Beaujolais

Fondé en 1789, le Domaine de Fond Moiroux a été racheté par Marie et Benrd Bachhausen,citoyens luxembourgeois. Amoureux de la région, ils ont souhaité "réveiller du sommeil de la belle au bois dormant" ce domaine situé au Sud du Beaujolais, dans le secteur des pierres dorées, à Cogny. 

Depuis 2008, ce couple panache le savoir-faire humain aux qualités naturelles de ce terroir pour produire des vins de qualité.

 

 

Nos vins

Un vrai vin de convivialité qui nous ensevelit par ses arômes de mûres et de framboises Ses tanins de velours sont d'une grande élégance. Le sol granitique lui confère cette touche minérale caractéristique des Beaujolais. A consommer avec une viande rouge ou en fin de repas avec un fromage au goût bien prononcé.

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Brouilly
Beaujolais
7,94 €

Le nez se caractérise par des arômes de fruits rouges, notamment la fraise des bois. En bouche, le fruit est croquant. Le Brouilly 2011 est concentré et séduit par son fruit. Belle longueur soulignée par des tanins fins. Parfait pour de la charcuterie, de la viande rouge ou du fromage gras.

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Brouilly
Beaujolais
7,94 €

Le chant perdrix est protégé par un bois qui donne aussi abris aux perdrix sauvages contre leurs predateurs. Le vin se traduit par un nez fort en fruits rouges (framboises et fraises). En bouche, il est charmeur, onctueux, juteux et frais avec des tanins en dentelles. Un vin qui mérite un piédestale !

domaine fond moiroux

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais
Beaujolais
8,95 €

Robe rouge intense et très sombre. Senteurs de fruits et de fleurs (iris). Attaque tendre avec des tanins simples. Fait pour délier les langues autour d'un plat de pâtes. A boire dans les 3 ans

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages
Beaujolais
9,50 €

Très aromatique sur le fruit rouges (framboise, cerises) et très bien équilibre en bouche. Avec des tanins très murs, ce vin est complexe, mais facile a boire. Se marie parfaitement avec: une salade ou des viandes blanches

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages
Beaujolais
9,50 €

Nez ouvert sur des arômes de fruits noirs. En bouche, Le Beaujolais Villages 2011 révèle une jolie matière sur des notes de cassis. Vin rond et gourmand.Parfait pour déguster avec une viande blanche ou braisé.A déguster dans les 5 années à venir

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Beaujolais villages
Beaujolais
9,50 €

Méthode Champenoise. Elevage de deux années sur lies avant dégorgement. Robe rose clair avec des reflets gris saumoné, lumineuse et limpide. Le nez est sur des arômes de fleurs séchées, herbe coupée et fruits frais. La bouche est fine et délicate sur une finale toute en fraîcheur. Un crémant complet et très bien équilibré. 

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

Assemblage -

11,50 €

Fidèle a la philosophie de la Maison, ce vin est stylé Bourgogne, élevage en barriques, bâtonnage discret et passage en fût prolongé. Son nom est dû a un charmeur blond et grand qui avait beaucoup de succès auprès des femmes.Le nez est un exemple scolaire d'un chardonnay, pamplemousse et florale, beurre fondant et pain grillé, onctueux en bouche avec une...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

Beaujolais
11,80 €

Le sous-sol granite rose est recouvert d'une couche peu épaisse de sables et de graviers. Ces sols sont riches en oligo-éléments dont le manganèse.A ce stade, il évoque des arômes de fruits et de fleurs (cerise, violette). Au cours de son évolution, le vin développera des notes d'iris, de rose fanée, d'épices et même de cassis et de truffe. Un vin...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à  Vent
Beaujolais
13,00 €

Une couleur soutenue et un nez intense de fruits rouges et noirs, mûres, cassis, avec de subtiles notes épicées.La bouche est ample et les tanins sont fondus et soyeux, avec une belle longueur. De jolis arômes de fruits noirs et une finale sur le cacaoA boire avec: rôti de veau, filet de boeuf en croute, plats cuisinés aux truffes ou aux girolles, gibier...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à  Vent
Beaujolais
13,00 €

Un nez complexe présentant des arômes de fruits rouges intenses. Très belle concentration pour ce vin offrant de magnifiques notes de fruits rouges. Ce vin est superbe, très concentré mais avec beaucoup de finesse.

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à  Vent
Beaujolais
13,00 €

Le sous-sol granite rose est recouvert d'une couche peu épaisse de sables et de graviers. Ces sols sont riches en oligo-éléments dont le manganèse. A ce stade, il évoque des arômes de fruits et de fleurs (cerise, violette). Au cours de son évolution, le vin développera des notes d'iris, de rose fanée, d'épices et même de cassis et de truffe. Un vin...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2009 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à  Vent
Beaujolais
13,00 €

Le sous-sol granite rose est recouvert d’une couche peu épaisse de sables et de graviers. Ces sols sont riches en oligo-éléments dont le manganèse. A ce stade, il évoque des arômes de fruits et de fleurs (cerise, violette). Au cours de son évolution, le vin développera des notes d’iris, de rose fanée, d’épices et même de cassis et de truffe. Un vin...

domaine fond moiroux

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Moulin à  Vent
Beaujolais
15,60 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • DOMAINE FOND MOIROUX
  • Mr , Mme Bachhausen
  • 340 route du fond moiroux du haut
  • 69640 Cogny
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Beaujolais

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.