CHÂTEAU MOTTE MAUCOURT

CHÂTEAU MOTTE MAUCOURT

Bordeaux
Château Motte Maucourt has been a family property for 5 generations and is located in the heart of the Bordeaux vineyard. With 50 ha of vines of an average age of almost 25 years, the property has two guiding principles: passion and respect for tradition.
The red wine is produced on clay soil and limestone-clay soil, while the white wines are produced on loam soil. All wines are made using traditional methods, in order to respect the organoleptic qualities of the grapes as much as possible.
The white and rosé wines are bottled between 2 and 3 months after harvesting, in order to preserve the fruity aromas and the freshness to the maximum. The red wines are aged for between 15 and 18 months in vats or barrels before being bottled.

Our wines

This Bordeaux Sauvignon Blanc is derived from a blend of 75% Sauvignon Blanc 75% and 25% Sauvignon Gris. It is characterised by its very fruity nose with aromas of white peaches and box, the attack in the mouth is supple with excellent aromatic length.

château motte maucourt

    Texture

2019 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

6,00 €

The Bordeaux wine country is located in Aquitaine, a region in the south-west of France. The Bordeaux region spans an area of 118,919 hectares, with a production capacity of 4,778,000 hectolitres. Bordeaux wines are synonymous with grands crus. The wines of Bordeaux use many grape varieties, the most well-known of which are : Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon,...

château motte maucourt

    Texture

2019 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

6,00 €

This red Bordeaux is produced from a blend of 80% Merlot and 20% Cabernet Sauvignon. It is characterised by a deep ruby-red colour. The nose offers notes of ripe blackcurrant. Ripe silky tannins in the mouth with a long elegant finish.

château motte maucourt

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

7,50 €

This Bordeaux is produced from a blend of 90% Merlot and 10% Cabernet Sauvignon.After 12 months in barrels, this wine delivers an intense harmonious bouquet of black fruits with toasted notes. It is generous, fleshy and concentrated in the mouth, structured by good tannins and elegant woodiness.

château motte maucourt

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

9,50 €

Contact us

  • CHÂTEAU MOTTE MAUCOURT
  • Mr Rémi Villeneuve
  • 2 Au Canton
  • 33760 Saint-Genis-du-Bois
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Bordeaux

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHÂTEAU MOTTE MAUCOURT

CHÂTEAU MOTTE MAUCOURT

Bordeaux
Le Château Motte Maucourt est une propriété familiale depuis 5 générations qui se trouve au cœur du vignoble de Bordeaux. Avec ses 50 ha de vignes dont l’âge moyen avoisine les 25 ans, la propriété a deux maîtres-mots : la passion et le respect des traditions.
Les vins rouges sont produits sur des sols argileux et argilo-calcaires tandis que les vins blancs sont produits sur des sols limoneux. Tout est vinifié de manière traditionnelle afin de respecter au maximum les qualités organoleptiques des raisins.
Les vins blancs et les vins rosés sont mis en bouteille entre 2 et 3 mois suivant la récolte, de manière à conserver le maximum d’arômes fruités et une belle fraîcheur. Les vins rouges sont quant à eux élevés entre 15 et 18 mois en cuves ou en barriques avant la mise en bouteilles.

Nos vins

Le vignoble de Bordeaux est situé en Aquitaine, région du Sud-Ouest de la France. La région de Bordeaux s’étend sur une superficie de 118 919 hectares avec une production de 4 778 000 hectolitres. Les vins de Bordeaux sont synonymes de grands crus. Les vins de Bordeaux comportent de nombreux cépages dont les plus connus sont : Le Merlot, Le Cabernet...

château motte maucourt

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux
Bordeaux
4,00 €

Ce bordeaux blanc sauvignon est issu d'un assemblage de sauvignon blanc 75% et de sauvignon gris 25%. Il se caractérise par son nez très fruité avec des arômes de pêches blanches et de buis, en bouche l'attaque est souple avec une très bonne longueur arômatique.

château motte maucourt

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux
Bordeaux
4,50 €

Ce bordeaux rouge est issu d'un assemblage de 80% merlot et 20% cabernet sauvignon. Il se caractérise par une couleur rouge rubis foncé. Au nez on retrouve des notes de fuits noirs cassis mûres. En bouche, des tanins murs et soyeux avec une finale élégante et longue

château motte maucourt

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux
Bordeaux
5,50 €

Ce bordeaux est issu d'un assemblage de 90%merlot et 10% cabernet sauvignon.Après 12 mois de barriques, ce vin livre un bouquet intense et harmonieux de fruits noirs et de notes toastées. La bouche se montre généreuse, charnue et concentrée, structurée par de beaux tanins et par un boisé élégant.

château motte maucourt

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux
Bordeaux
6,50 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • CHÂTEAU MOTTE MAUCOURT
  • Mr , Mme Villeneuve
  • 2 Au Canton
  • 33760 Saint-Genis-du-Bois
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Bordeaux

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.