CHATEAU CANTELAUZE

CHATEAU CANTELAUZE

South West France
Cantelauze, is the Occitan word for the call of the lark and this is a place that is historically dedicated to vines in the commune of Duravel, in the Lot.

In this part of the vineyard, the vines are influenced by two climates: the Atlantic or the Mediterranean, depending on the season.

We have taken the time to discover our terroir and create vintages that work well with the land; the vinification process is specific to each one.



10 ha in total, 7 of which are Malbec, 3 of which are Merlot... and there is a small area of Tannât.

10 ha are located in Cantelauze, the other 5 hectares in Parnac.

Our wines

A colourful and bright pink colour suggesting a well-rounded and generous wine with intense aromas. The nose is powerful and the fruity character is marked by notes of exotic fruits and pear. 50% Malbec and 50% Merlot

chateau cantelauze

    Texture

Non vintage - 75 cl

IGP Côtes-du-lot

South West France

6,00 €

A garnet-red colour with brlliant highlights. The nose is first of all fresh with a beautiful promise of body and richness. The first note is pastry with aromas of red berries and cherries. It develops on the finish towards more floral spring notes. In the mouth it is still full of vivacity, which appears at the start and thereby defines the profile of...

chateau cantelauze

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

South West France

10,00 €

The dark red colour with violet hues is suggestive of the youth of this wine. The initial nose of blackcurrant and blackberry evolves into notes of violet and spice after a few minutes of aeration. The attack is delicious, followed by refreshing and sweet tannins. As for the finish, it is silky with a nice aromatic persistence of fresh fruits, such as...

chateau cantelauze

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

South West France

16,00 €

From the first glance, the almost black colour, of this cuvée, with purple hues, testifies to its concentration. The succession of black fruits, iris and peony, backed up by spicy notes and notes of tea, evoke the aromatic range of the great Malbecs of the Cahors regions. The first impression on the palate is a full, silky attack, preceding a tight and...

chateau cantelauze

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

South West France

29,00 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU CANTELAUZE
  • Mrs Marcel Mezy
  • Lieu-dit Cantelauze route de vire sur lot
  • 46700 Duravel
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • South West France

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU CANTELAUZE

CHATEAU CANTELAUZE

Sud-Ouest
Cantelauze, le chant de l’Alouette en occitan, est un lieu-dit historiquement dédié à la vigne sur la commune de Duravel, dans le Lot.
Dans cette partie du vignoble, les vignes sont sous l’influence de deux climats, atlantique ou méditerranéen selon les saisons.
Nous avons pris le temps de découvrir notre terroir et de créer des cuvées en adéquation avec leur terre de culture; la vinification de chacune d’elles est spécifique.

10 ha au total dont 7 ha de Malbec, 3 ha de Merlot … et quelques ares de Tannât.
10 ha entourent Cantelauze, les 5 autres hectares sont situés à Parnac.

Nos vins

Une robe rose, coloré et lumineuse qui augure d'un vin épanoui et généreux aux arômes intenses. Le nez est puissant, le caractère fruité est marqué par des notes de fruits exotiques et poire. 50% Malbec et 50% de Merlot

chateau cantelauze

    Texture

Non millésimé - 75 cl

IGP Côtes-du-lot
Sud-Ouest
4,50 €

La robe est rouge grenat avec des reflets brillants. Le nez est d'abord tout en fraîcheur avec une belle promesse de trouver de la matière et de la richesse. La première note est pâtissée avec des arômes de petits fruits rouges et de cerises. Elle évolue en finale vers des notes printanières plus florales. En bouche, c'est toujours la vivacité qui...

chateau cantelauze

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors
Sud-Ouest
10,00 €

La robe rouge sombre aux reflets violets laisse entrevoir la jeunesse de ce vin. Le premier nez de cassis, de mûre évolue après quelques minutes d'aération sur des notes de violettes et d'épices. L'attaque se montre gourmande, suivie de tanins rafraichissants et doux. La finale, quant à elle, se montre soyeuse avec une bonne persistance aromatique de...

chateau cantelauze

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors
Sud-Ouest
16,00 €

Dès le premier regard, la robe quasi noire aux reflets violets de cette cuvée témoigne de sa concentration. La succession de fruits noirs, d'iris, de pivoine soutenue par des notes d'épices et de thé noir évoque la palette aromatique des grands Malbecs de la région de Cahors. La première impression en bouche est une attaque ample, soyeuse précédant une...

chateau cantelauze

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors
Sud-Ouest
29,00 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU CANTELAUZE
  • Mr , Mme Mezy
  • Lieu-dit Cantelauze route de vire sur lot
  • 46700 Duravel
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Sud-Ouest

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.