Château Boutillon

Château Boutillon

Bordeaux
Château Boutillon has belonged to the same family for three generations. Louis Filippi and his wife (“Manou” to her friends) began on their wine-making adventure in the early 1960s. Their daughter, Chantal, her husband, Bertrand, and their children, Jérôme and Anne-Sophie, have also been involved in the project from their early years. Now, it is Anne-Sophie who has taken the reins, walking in her grandfather's footsteps.

Château Boutillon is a building dating from the 18th century. The 17 hectares of vineyards are mainly located on a slope behind the château, in clay-limestone soil. As tradition has it, the vineyard is made up of noble varieties: a majority of Merlot (55%) providing roundness, 35% Cabernet Sauvignon for body, and 10% Cabernet Franc for silkiness.
The estate is now Terra Vitis certified, which is an environmental certification for sustainable and integrated vine growing methods used by vine-growers and wine producers who work to respect nature, humans and wine.

Our wines

Une belle robe rosée avec des reflets orangés. Un nez gourmand porté sur des nuances de fruits rouges (groseille, fraise) et des notes de fruits de la passion. Une bouche charmante, avec de la rondeur et une finale pulpeuse portée sur les notes de fruits rouges et de rose.

château boutillon

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux Rosé

Bordeaux

5,00 €

Attractive ruby-red colour and seductiive nose with intense aromas of red fruits, blackcurrant and violet. The attack in the mouth is direct and generous, with silky tannins.

château boutillon

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

7,00 €

This cuvée reveals a lovely ruby-red colour. The nose is delicious with intense aromas of red fruits, blackcurrant and raspberry. In the mouth, there are red fruits with a hint of vanilla and silky tannins.

château boutillon

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

7,00 €

A cuvée with a deep ruby colour, aromas of black and purple fruits such as blackcurrant and blackberry. In the mouth, it's balanced, full-bodied with well-blended, silky tannins. The finish is long and persistent.

château boutillon

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

9,00 €

A deep ruby colour with intense complex aromas of violet, blackcurrant, blackberries, highlighted by delicate woody notes. Well-balanced in the mouth, rounded, with silky tannins and a long finish.

château boutillon

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

9,00 €

A special cuvée in tribute to Luigi Filippi, who was the first to develop the family vineyards. With an intense ruby colour with glints of cherry and black fruits. A delicious and very fruity nose, accompanied by chocolatey notes and a touch of vanilla. A rich and generous wine in the mouth with silky tannins and a long finish.

château boutillon

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

15,00 €

A special cuvée in tribute to Luigi Filippi, who was the first to develop the family vineyards. With an intense ruby colour with glints of cherry and black fruits. A delicious and very fruity nose, accompanied by chocolatey notes and a touch of vanilla. A rich and generous wine in the mouth with silky tannins and a long finish.

château boutillon

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

15,00 €

Contact us

  • Château Boutillon
  • Mrs Anne-Sophie Gillet
  • Château Boutillon
  • 33540 Mesterrieux
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Bordeaux

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Château Boutillon

Château Boutillon

Bordeaux
Le Château Boutillon appartient à la même famille depuis 3 générations. Louis Filippi et sa femme (“Manou” pour les intimes) ont démarré dans l’aventure du vin depuis le début des années 60. Leur fille Chantal, son mari Bertrand, et leurs enfants Jérôme et Anne-Sophie ont été impliqués dans le projet dès leur plus jeune âge. Désormais c’est Anne-Sophie qui a pris le relais, marchant dans les pas de son grand père.

Le Château Boutillon est une bâtisse qui date du 18ème siècle. Les 17 hectares de vigne sont situés majoritairement sur un coteau à l’arrière du château, sur un sol argilo-calcaire.. Comme le veut la tradition, le vignoble est composé de cépages nobles : une majorité de Merlot (55%), qui apporte de la rondeur, 35% de Cabernet Sauvignon, pour le corps, et 10% de Cabernet Franc pour la délicatesse.
La propriété est désormais certifiée Terra Vitis, certification environnementale de viticulture raisonnée pour les viticulteurs et vignerons qui respectent la nature, l’Homme et le vin.

Nos vins

Belle robe couleur rubis, le nez est séducteur avec d’intenses arômes de fruits rouges, cassis et violette. L’attaque en bouche est directe et généreuse, avec des tanins soyeux.

château boutillon

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux
Bordeaux
7,00 €

Cette cuvée dévoile une belle robe rouge rubis, le nez est gourmand sur d’intenses arômes de fruits rouges, cassis et framboise. En bouche on retrouve les fruits rouges avec une pointe vanillées sur des tanins soyeux.

château boutillon

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux
Bordeaux
7,00 €
-10%

Une cuvée d’un rubis profond, avec des arômes de fruits noirs et de violette tels que le cassis, la mûre. La bouche est équilibrée, ronde avec des tanins fondus et soyeux. La finale est longue et persistante.

château boutillon

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur
Bordeaux
8,10 €
Au lieu de 9,00 €
-10%

Robe d’un rubis profond, avec des arômes intenses et complexes de violette, cassis, mûres, soulignés par de délicates notes boisées. Bien équilibré en bouche, rond, avec des tanins soyeux et une longue finale.

château boutillon

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur
Bordeaux
8,10 €
Au lieu de 9,00 €

Cuvée spéciale en hommage à Luigi Filippi, qui fût le premier à développer le vignoble familial. Robe d’une intense couleur rubis, avec des reflets de cerises et fruits noirs. Nez gourmand très fruité, accompagné de notes chocolatées et une pointe de vanille. Vin riche et généreux en bouche, tanins soyeux et longue finale.

château boutillon

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur
Bordeaux
15,00 €

Cuvée spéciale en hommage à Luigi Filippi, qui fût le premier à développer le vignoble familial. Robe d’une intense couleur rubis, avec des reflets de cerises et fruits noirs. Nez gourmand très fruité, accompagné de notes chocolatées et une pointe de vanille. Vin riche et généreux en bouche, tanins soyeux et longue finale.

château boutillon

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur
Bordeaux
15,00 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • Château Boutillon
  • Mr , Mme Gillet
  • Château Boutillon
  • 33540 Mesterrieux
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Bordeaux

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.