Robert Freudenreich and Sons

Robert Freudenreich and Sons

Alsace
Located between Colmar and Rouffach, Maison Freudenreich Robert and Sons currently has 7 hectares of vines, which has been worked using traditional methods for several generations. The soils are still worked with a plough and the wines are aged in our oak barrels, which have been our family's pride and joy since 1730. The enterprise, located in the heart of the village of Pfaffenheim, was run until 1992 by Mr Robert Freudenreich, then by his son Christophe, keeping the same growing methods, but making new products, such as the "vendanges tardives" (late harvest) and Selection of "Grain Nobles" (noble grapes). This precious partnership between two generations, along with the passion for the profession, guarantee our clients a range of products in which they are sure to find something they love.  

Our wines

A supple wine combining freshness and fruitiness. We also note plenty of finesse, a little acidity and subtle aromas of exotic fruits, peaches and white flowers.It will accompany most dishes, whether a fish dish or a country-style buffet.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Alsace

8,00 €

This Sulvaner 2014, harvested on the cusp of being overripe, surprises with its fruitiness and length in the mouth. Both round and full-bodied, it will accompany fish and charcuteries, but can also be enjoyed as a dry aperitif.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Sylvaner

Alsace

8,50 €

This very fruity wine is particularly aromatic and is enjoyed as an aperitif as well as with asparagus. Dry wine. This Muscat received the Medaille d'Argent at teh Concours des Muscats du Monde.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Muscat

Alsace

10,50 €

A light and fruity red wine, marked by cherry aromas. Serve it with grills and starters as well as with charcuteries.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot Noir

Alsace

11,90 €

A dry wine with certain Muscat qualities, it originates from clay-limestone soil which results in some nervousness which highlighting the mineral side of this wine. It is enjoyed with fish and shellfish but also with traditional Alsace sauerkraut.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Alsace

11,90 €

A fruity wine, long and round in the mouth, it offers aromas of undergrowth and slightly smoky notes. It accompanies roasts, offal and game as well as white meats as it still remains quite dry. Despite its natural residual sugars, it retains good gustatory freshness.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot Gris

Alsace

12,00 €

A wine marked by a hint of over-ripening, it brings together aromas of lychee and candied fruits. Soft on the palate, its length in the mouth and its residual sugars blend together well with foie gras and desserts. Sweet wine.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Gewurztraminer

Alsace

12,90 €

Cuvée Exception. A very floral wine and relatively spicy both on the nose and on the palate, it's a joy to drink thanks to the rounded unctuousness and spiciness that renews itself in the finish. It makes a great accompaniment to foie gras and desserts. Sweet wine.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot Gris

Alsace

15,90 €

From the latest harvest in 2012, it has been achieved with very ripe clusters reaching noble rot. Originating from a predominantly limestone terrain, the result is an overipe character leading to notes of candied fruits. It is long in the mouth and its freshness masks the remaining sugars which are 82g per litre. A very sweet wine.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Vendanges Tardives

Alsace

26,00 €

The Alsace region extends over a distance of around 170 km. The vineyards of Alsace span a surface area of 15,500 hectares. The wines of Alsace have a style that is unique to the region, on account of the wide range of grape varieties. The Alsace Wine Route is one of the oldest wine routes in France. Alsace wines comprise a large number of grape...

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2013 - 50 cl

AOC Alsace Grains Nobles

Alsace

39,00 €

Contact us

  • Robert Freudenreich and Sons
  • Mr Christophe Freudenreich
  • 26, rue du Fossé
  • 68250 Pfaffenheim
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Alsace

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Robert Freudenreich et Fils

Robert Freudenreich et Fils

Vins Alsace

Située entre Colmar et Rouffach, la Maison Freudenreich Robert et Fils compte actuellement 7 hectares de vignes, qu'elle exploite de façon traditionnelle depuis plusieurs générations. Les sols sont toujours travaillés à la charrue, et l'élevage des vins se fait dans nos fûts de bois qui font l'orgueil de notre famille depuis 1730. La Maison située au coeur du village de Pfaffenheim était dirigée, jusqu'en 1992, par Mr. Robert Freudenreich, puis reprise par le fils Christophe, tout en gardant le même système de culture, mais en élaborant des nouveaux produits, comme le sont les vendanges tardives et les sélections de Grains Nobles. Cette alliance précieuse de deux générations, ainsi que la passion du métier, garantissent à notre clientèle une palette de produits dans laquelle elle trouvera sûrement de quoi satisfaire ses exigences.

 

 

Nos vins

Vin souple alliant fraîcheur et fruité. On notera aussi beaucoup de finesse, un peu d'acidité et des arômes subtils de fruits exotiques, de pêches et de fleurs blanches.Il s'accorde avec la plupart des plats que ce soient des poissons ou un buffet campagnard.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Vins Alsace

8,00 €

Ce Sylvaner 2014, cueilli en limite de surmaturité est surprenant par son fruité et sa longueur de bouche. A la fois rond et gras, Il accompagnera poissons et charcuteries, mais pourra également s'apprécier en apéritif sec.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Sylvaner

Vins Alsace

8,50 €

Ce vin très fruité est particulièrement aromatique, s'apprécie à l'apéritif ainsi qu'avec les asperges. Vin sec. Ce Muscat à obtenu la Médaille d'Argent au concours des Muscats du Monde.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Muscat

Vins Alsace

10,50 €

Vin très aromatique, marqué par des parfums de roses. Légèrement moelleux, il est issu de raisins très matures, ce qui lui promet une très bonne garde. C'est un vin de dessert qui peut également accompagner des fromages tels que des munsters. Vin légèrement moelleux.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Gewurztraminer

Vins Alsace

11,80 €

Vin rouge léger et fruité, il est marqué par des arômes de cerises. On le sert avec des grillades, des entrées ainsi qu'avec de la charcuterie.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot noir

Vins Alsace

11,90 €

Vin sec au caractère légèrement muscaté, il est originaire de sols argilo-calcaire, ce qui lui confère une certaine nervosité tout en soulignant le coté minéral de ce vin. Il est apprécié avec des poissons et des crustacés mais aussi avec la traditionnelle choucroute alsacienne.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace

Vins Alsace

11,90 €

Vin fruité, long et rond en bouche, il présente des arômes de sous bois, légèrement fumés. Il accompagne les rôtis, les abats, le gibier ainsi que les viandes blanches car il reste encore assez sec. Malgré ses sucres résiduels naturels, il garde une très belle fraîcheur gustative.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot gris

Vins Alsace

12,00 €

Vin marqué par une pointe de surmaturation, il associe des arômes de litchi et de fruits confits. Doux au palais sa longueur en bouche et ses sucres résiduels se marient très bien avec le foie gras et les desserts. Vin moelleux.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Gewurztraminer

Vins Alsace

12,90 €

Cuvée Exception. Vin très floral et bien épicé tant au nez qu'au palais, il est agréable par sa rondeur onctueuse et par sa finale qui renoue avec les épices. Il accompagne très bien le foie gras et les desserts. Vin moelleux.

robert freudenreich et fils

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Pinot gris

Vins Alsace

15,90 €

Issu de la dernière vendange de 2012, Il a été obtenu avec des baies très mures atteintes de pourriture noble. Originaire d'un terrain à dominance calcaire, il en ressort un caractère surmaturé allant sur des notes de fruits confits. Il est long en bouche et sa fraîcheur masque ses sucres restants qui sont de 82 g. par litre. Vin très moelleux.

robert freudenreich et fils

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Alsace Vendanges Tardives

Vins Alsace

26,00 €

Une robe jaune intense. Un nez s'ouvre sur une grande complexité, sur des notes de fruits (abricot, coing, litchi) et de noix. Au palais, l'attaque est liquoreuse, onctueuse et ample. Un vin d'une complexité et d'une longueur exceptionnelle.

robert freudenreich et fils

    Texture

2013 - 50 cl

AOC Alsace Grains Nobles

Vins Alsace

39,00 €

Nous contacter

  • Robert Freudenreich et Fils
  • Mr Freudenreich
  • 26, rue du Fossé
  • 68250 Pfaffenheim
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Alsace

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.