Les Caves du Commandeur

Les Caves du Commandeur

Provence
Les Caves du Commandeur is located at Montfort sur Argens in the Var department on one of the most beautiful terroirs of the legendary Provence Verte between the Mediterranean coast and the Verdon Gorges. The vineyard has a 500 ha surface area, extending over nine communes, Montfort, Correns, Cotignac, Carcès, Salernes, Le Val, Le Thoronet, Villecroze and Entrecasteaux and includes 3 appellations:
- Côtes de Provence – Appellation d’Origine Protégée (Protected Designation of Origin)
- Coteaux Varois en Provence – Appellation d’Origine Protégée (Protected Designation of Origin)
- Var – Indication Géographique Protégée (Protected Geographical Indication)
Helped both by an exceptionally sunny climate with higher than average temperatures than the rest of central Var and by the regular presence of the Mistral wind, the wine-growers support the vine's natural cycle, respecting nature and combining this with traditional methods and recent techniques.
The wines all come from viticulture processes that respect the environment, with constant striving after the same objectives:
to select the best sub-plots, to produce a high-quality, healthy grape, to preserve the natural environment, to conserve the soil nutrient balance over the long term.
Trellising and pruning 90% of the vines using the Cordon de Royat technique, allows a stricter management of the harvest.
The mechanical harvest provides a rapid response time and allows the harvest to take place at maximum ripening, during the night in cool temperatures. The wines produced are fine and elegant. They regularly receive awards in competitions.

Our wines

The deep red colour with purple glints reveals silky coated substance in the mouth with subtle notes of spice. A red that's a real pleasure!

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Var

Provence

7,60 €

The colour is an intense pink, the nose offers red fruits nuanced with acid drops. It is well-balanced in the mouth, highlighted by notes of flowers, strawberry and sweet spices. A delicious rosé!

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Var

Provence

7,60 €

Featuring a pale golden colour with green glints, this Rolle, with its complex aromas of exotic fruits (lychee) and floral notes, develops roundness and maturity in the mouth. This lovely wine offers a delicate finish with accents of lemon and ripe pineapple.  

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Var

Provence

7,60 €

Cuvée with a very pale colour with peach nuances, powerful and fruity. The nose opens with notes of white flowers and citrus. The attack in the mouth is clean and evolves towards a great balance between roundness and freshness.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence

9,60 €

This Côtes de Provence with a deep ruby colour offers an extended palate of blackcurrant and liquorice aromas and a few floral notes. It is pleasant in the mouth with fine tannins that reveal a long aromatic finish on liquorice and cocoa. A subtle and elegant ensemble.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence

9,60 €

Featuring a bright pale gold colour with green glints, this complex wine presents aromas of exotic fruits and white flowers. It is well-rounded and balanced in the mouth with subtle notes of lemon and ripe pineapple.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence

9,60 €

Cuvée with a pale pink colour, intense complex aromas of white flowers and citrus. Perfect balance between roundness and freshness highlighted by the persistence of lemon and pink grapefruit notes. A full harmonious rosé.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence

11,00 €

Its colour is a deep intense purple with purplish-blue glints and its bouquet is complex and powerful. It develops aromas of blackcurrant, liquorice and spice. It is structured in the mouth by perfectly blended, dense silky tannins with voluminous substance.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence

12,00 €

Contact us

  • Les Caves du Commandeur
  • Mr Jean-Marie Porte
  • 18 rue du Moulin
  • 83570 Montfort sur Argens
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Provence

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Les Caves du Commandeur

Les Caves du Commandeur

Vins Provence
Les Caves du Commandeur sont situées à Montfort sur Argens dans le département du Var sur un des plus beaux terroirs de la mythique Provence Verte entre la côte méditerranéenne et les gorges du Verdon. Le vignoble représente une surface de 500 ha repartie sur neuf communes, Montfort, Correns, Cotignac, Carcès, Salernes, Le Val, Le Thoronet, Villecroze et Entrecasteaux et sur 3 appellations :
- Appellation d’Origine Protégée Côtes de Provence
- Appellation d’Origine Protégée Coteaux Varois en Provence
- Indication Géographique Protégée Var
Aidés à la fois par un climat exceptionnellement ensoleillé avec une chaleur moyenne plus élevée que dans le reste du centre Var et par la présence régulière du mistral, les vignerons accompagnent le cycle de la vigne en respectant la nature et en associant avec bonheur, la méthode des anciens et les techniques récentes.
Les vins sont tous issus d’une viticulture respectueuse de l’environnement avec la poursuite, année après année des mêmes objectifs :
sélectionner les meilleures parcellaires, produire un raisin sain et de qualité, préserver le milieu naturel, conserver à long terme l’équilibre du sol.
Le palissage et la taille à 90% du vignoble en cordon de Royat, permettent une gestion plus stricte du rendement.
La récolte mécanique offre un délai d'intervention rapide et autorise à vendanger à haute maturité et la nuit, à température fraîche. Les vins produits sont fins et élégants. Ils sont régulièrement primés dans tous les concours.

Nos vins

La robe d'un rouge profond aux reflets violines dévoile en bouche une matière soyeuse et enrobée avec de subtiles notes d'épices. Un vrai rouge plaisir !

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Var

Vins Provence

6,70 €

La robe d'un rose intense, un nez de fruits rouges nuancés de bonbon acidulé. La bouche est équilibrée, soulignée de notes de fleurs, fraise et d'épices douces. Un rosé gourmand !

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Var

Vins Provence

6,70 €

D’une teinte or pâle à reflets verts, ce rolle, complexe par ses arômes de fruits exotiques (litchi) et ses notes florales, développe rondeur et maturité en bouche. Ce joli vin déploie une finale tendre aux accents de citron et d’ananas mûr.  

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Var

Vins Provence

6,70 €

Cuvée à la robe très pâle aux nuances pêches, puissant et fruité, le nez s'ouvre sur des notes de fleurs blanches et d'agrumes. L'attaque franche en bouche évolue vers un bel équilibre entre fraîcheur et rondeur.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

8,20 €

D'une robe rubis profond, ce côtes de Provence offre une palette étendue d'arômes cassis, bâton de réglisse et quelques notes florales. La bouche avenante avec des tanins fins dévoile une longue finale aromatique sur la réglisse et le cacao. Un ensemble subtil et élégant.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

8,20 €

Habillée d'une lumineuse teinte or pâle aux reflets verts, ce vin complexe présente des arômes de fruits exotiques et de fleurs blanches. La bouche se montre ronde et équilibrée avec des notes subtiles de citron et d'ananas mûr.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

8,20 €

Cuvée à la robe rose pâle, aux arômes intenses et complexes de fleurs blanches et d'agrumes. Parfait équilibre entre rondeur et fraîcheur souligné par la persistance de notes de citron et de pamplemousse rose. Un rosé ample et harmonieux.

les caves du commandeur

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

9,50 €

Sa robe est d'un pourpre intense aux reflets violacés, son bouquet est complexe et puissant. Il développe des arômes de cassis, réglisse et d'épices. Sa bouche est structurée par des tanins denses et soyeux parfaitement fondus dans une matière volumineuse.

les caves du commandeur

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

10,50 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • Les Caves du Commandeur
  • Mr Jean-Marie Porte
  • 18 rue du Moulin
  • 83570 Montfort sur Argens
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Provence

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.