Guilbaud Brothers

Guilbaud Brothers

Loire
Created in 1927, Maison Guilbaud Frères is ideally located in the Nantes region, in the heart of the Sèvre et Maine Muscadet vineyards. Owners of the 65 hectares of vines, we are also wine merchants, wine-makers and bottlers of Loire Valley wines. Our intimate knowledge of the terroirs and how to choose quality, are the keys to the Guilbaud Frères signature. The company has a rich history and is now in the hands of the fourth generation. This is a long history of respect, which translates in practical terms into high-quality production requirements, rigorous working methods and acknowledged expertise, which has been recognised many times over. Top of the range Muscadet and Val de Loire wines that give out a range of aromas and can be enjoyed on all occasions!
Recommended by

Our wines

Expressive and complex nose on mineral and gun-flint notes, then with aeration it opens up with notes of yellow fruits, ripe peach, mango with hint of cinnamon and liquorice. An honest taste with a good long smooth attack, still with notes of yellow fruits mingled with white flowers and a spicy finish. Excellent length with volume in the mouth. Power and...

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

aoc sevres et maine

Loire

6,20 €

A slightly sweet rosé. Great balance between its level of acidity and its residual sugar content. However, it still offers the freshness that we seek in rosé wines. Fresh and lively on the palate with a sweet finish. 

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Cabernet d'Anjou

Loire

6,20 €

A highly expressive wine. Its finesse and lightness on the palate, as well as its length in the mouth are intimately linked to its superb structure. Its full floral nose is the promising reflection. 

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

aoc sevres et maine

Loire

7,20 €

This wine presents a floral nose (wild flower meadows) with fresh fruit notes and lemony and honey accents. The attack is elegant, the taste is powerful, with iodine and hints of liquorice, ripe fruits and toast. A slight hint of vanilla at the finish leaves room for a confident length. A truly great potential to be discovered. Drink chilled at around 12° C.

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

aoc sevres et maine

Loire

7,50 €

A wine with very pronounced "Chinon" characteristics. It reveals itself discreetly with a slightly fruity nose and then enhances itself from the attack on the palate with its power which only softens very slowly. The structure and terroir create the perfect definition.  

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Chinon

Loire

7,60 €

Expressive red fruit nose perfectly typical of CABERNET, followed by a structure in the mouth free of any bitterness. A very fine wine with exceptional length on the palate. 

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Saumur Champigny

Loire

7,80 €

Typpical CABERNET nose and superb intensity, followed by a taste that is remarkable both for its persistence and its full-bodiedness. However, this is also a feminine wine with great finesse and elegance.  

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-nicolas-de-bourgueil

Loire

8,50 €

Contact us

  • Guilbaud Brothers
  • Mr Pascal Guilbaud
  • Beau Soleil BP 49601 Gorges
  • 44196 Clisson Cédex
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Loire

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Guilbaud Frères

Guilbaud Frères

Vins Loire

Créée en 1927, la Maison Guilbaud Frères est idéalement implantée en région Nantaise, au coeur du vignoble du Muscadet Sèvre et Maine. Propriétaire de 65 Hectares de vigne, nous sommes également négociant, vinificateur et éleveur de Vins du Val de Loire. L'intime connaissance des terroirs et le choix de la qualité sont les maîtres-mots de la signature Guilbaud Frères. Elle s'inscrit dans le temps avec la 4ème génération. Une grande histoire de respect qui se traduit par une exigence qualitative de la production, une rigueur des méthodes de travail et un savoir-faire reconnu et maintes fois récompensé. Des Muscadet et Vins du Val de Loire haut de gamme qui libèrent et un panel d'arômes et se dégustent toujours avec plaisir !

Recommandé par

Nos vins

Nez expressif et complexe, sur des notes minérales, de pierre à fusil, puis avec l'aération s'ouvre sur des notes de fruits jaunes, pêche mûre, mangue et une pointe de cannelle et de réglisse. Une bouche franche, avec une belle attaque suave et longue, toujours sur des notes de fruits jaunes entremêlées de fleurs blanches, et sur une finale épicée. Très...

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine

Vins Loire

5,80 €

Rosé légèrement doux. De bel équilibre entre son niveau d’acidité et son taux de sucres résiduels, il sait toutefois respecter la fraîcheur recherchée des vins rosés. Frais, gouleyant et long en bouche, il finit tout en douceur. 

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Cabernet d'Anjou

Vins Loire

5,99 €

Vin de haute expression. Sa finesse et sa légèreté de dégustation, autant que sa longueur en bouche sont intimement liées dans une superbe structure. Son nez, à la fois floral et plein en est le reflet prometteur. 

guilbaud frères

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine

Vins Loire

6,95 €

Ce vin présente un nez floral (fleurs des champs) aux notes de fruits frais aux accents citronnés et de miel. L’attaque est élégante, la bouche est puissante, iodée aux touches de réglisse, de fruits mûrs et de pain grillé. Une fine pointe vanillée en final laisse place à une longueur assurée. Un très beau potentiel à découvrir. A consommer frais vers 12°c.

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine

Vins Loire

7,20 €

Vin aux caractéristiques «Chinon» très prononcées. Il se révèle discrètement avec un nez légèrement fruité puis se met en valeur dès l’attaque en bouche par sa puissance pour ne s’atténuer que très lentement. Structure et terroir en constituent la parfaite définition.  

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Chinon

Vins Loire

7,37 €

Nez de fruits rouges expressif parfaitement typé CABERNET suivi d’une structure en bouche sans amertume. Longueur en bouche exceptionnelle pour un vin tout en finesse. 

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Saumur Champigny

Vins Loire

7,55 €

Nez typé CABERNET et superbe d’intensité, il est suivi d’une bouche remarquable tant par sa persistance que par son amplitude mais aussi vin féminin sur le fruit tout en finesse et élégance.  

guilbaud frères

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-nicolas-de-bourgueil

Vins Loire

8,05 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • Guilbaud Frères
  • Mr Guilbaud
  • Beau Soleil BP 49601 Gorges
  • 44196 Clisson Cédex
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Loire

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.