DOMAINE DE CASSAN

DOMAINE DE CASSAN

Rhône Valley
Situated 35 km north-east of Avignon, the estate is in the heart of the Dentelles de Montmirail, a very picturesque mountain chain. The Croset family estate, run by Jean-Charles and Vincent Croset, extends over 18 hectares, 12.5 of which are in red Beaumes de Venise, 2.5 hectares in rosé and white Côtes-du-Rhône and 3 ha in Côte du Ventoux. The vines, tiered on slopes and benefiting from maximum sunshine, are made up of Grenache, Syrah, Mourvèdre and Cinsault.

Our wines

The "Blanc de St Christophe" vines are located on a south-west facing parcel of 1.15 ha at an altitude of 300 m. The soil is argilo-calcareous and covered with white limestone pebbles that optimise the amount of sunlight that reaches the leaves by reflection. These vines have been worked for centuries. The coin that features on the label was found in the...

domaine de cassan

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

10,00 €

A beautiful Beaumes de Venise with a garnet colour, round, full-bodied, fruity and generous in the mouth, finishing on freshness and well enveloped, supple tannins. It delivers aromas of garrigue ad spices on a background of cherry and liquorice. Composed of 85% Grenache, 10% Syrah and 5% Mourvèdre.

domaine de cassan

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Beaumes-de-Venise

Rhône Valley

11,00 €

Contact us

  • DOMAINE DE CASSAN
  • Mrs Jean Charles Croset
  • LAFARE
  • 84190 Beaumes-de-Venise
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Rhône Valley

contact the estate

*Required Field.

DOMAINE DE CASSAN

DOMAINE DE CASSAN

Vins Vallée du Rhône
Situé à 35 km au Nord-Est d'Avignon, le domaine se trouve au cœur des dentelles de Montmirail, massif montagneux très pittoresque. La propriété de la famille Croset exploitée par Jean-Charles et Vincent Croset s'étire sur 18 hectares dont, 12,5 ha en Beaumes de Venise rouge, 2,5 ha en Côtes-du-Rhône rosé et blanc et 3 ha en Côte du Ventoux. Les vignes, étagées en coteaux et bénéficiant d'un ensoleillement maximum, sont composées de grenache, syrah, mourvèdre et cinsault.

Nos vins

La vigne du "Blanc de St Christophe" se trouve sur une parcelle de 1,15 ha, orientée sud-ouest, à une altitude de 300m. Le sol est argilo-calcaire et tapissé de pierre calcaires blanches qui optimisent l'insolation des feuilles par effet de réflexion. Cette vigne est exploitée depuis des siècles. La pièce qui orne l'étiquette a été trouvée dans la...

domaine de cassan

    Texture

2019 - 75 cl

11,00 €

Un joli Beaumes de Venise à la robe grenat, rond, gras, fruité et généreux en bouche finissant sur la fraicheur. Il livre des parfums de garrigue et d'épice sur fond de cerise et de réglisse. Composé de 90% de Grenache, 10% de Syrah. Médaillé d'Or au Concours Général Agricole de Paris.

domaine de cassan

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Beaumes-de-Venise

Vins Vallée du Rhône

12,00 €

Robe : rubis à reflets violacés Nez : riche et puissant, dominante de fruits rouges, réglisse. Bouche : ample, beaucoup de matière, tannins fondus, légèrement cacaotés, saveurs épicées

domaine de cassan

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Beaumes-de-Venise

Vins Vallée du Rhône

13,00 €

Robe : grenat sombre Nez : intense, fruits noirs, réglisse. Bouche : ample et suave, tannins fondus, belle longueur, du gras et de la structure

domaine de cassan

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Beaumes-de-Venise

Vins Vallée du Rhône

16,00 €

Nous contacter

  • DOMAINE DE CASSAN
  • Mr Jean Charles Croset
  • LAFARE
  • 84190 Beaumes-de-Venise
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Vallée du Rhône

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.