Domaine Belles Courbes

Domaine Belles Courbes

Languedoc-Roussillon
Jacques and Mireille Tournat purchased Domaine Belles Courbes in 2015 from Jean-Benoît Pelletier, a generous connoisseur who had been able to breathe a unique character into this vineyard, using traditional techniques.
An oenologist from Bordeaux University, Jacques Tournat has continued the excellence of his predecessor Jean-Benoît Pelletier, (who continues to manage the estate for another 5 years), producing quality wines. His wife, Mireille, a doctor and mother to two young children, provides occasional support on the sales side.
In the space of two years, Jacques Tournat has developed the wine-making methods used for rosé wines, establishing new practices, in particular manual harvesting and laying out the grapes in refrigerated crates, which gives the wine a greater freshness. The arrival of Jacques Tournat at the Domaine Belles Courbes also marked the creation of two new wines: the "Marine" rosé, aged in oak barrels, and the "Carignan", a 100% Carignan red wine.
Extending over a surface area of 12 hectares of vines, the Belles Courbes vineyard stretches over the heart of St Chinian AOP, in the foothills of the Cévennes and the Montagne Noire (at about 250m altitude) and 7 kilometres from Saint-Geniès-de-Fontedit (north of Béziers).
The Domaine Belles Courbes owes its name to the planting method used in curves (courbes) on levels, snaking around three hills, with the goal of avoiding soil erosion and achieving maximum sun exposure.
Mainly composed of schist soils, the Belles Courbes terroir encourages the concentration of aromas and sugars. At 55 years old, the vines produce concentrated red wines with spicy notes and complex rosés that are round in the mouth.
All the Domaine Belles Courbes wines have been recognised in the Hachette Wine Guide (with the exception of the “Rosé Marine” and “L'Absolue” vintages).
The wine-maker Jacques Tournat is committed to respecting the environment. “All our vines are managed using sustainable and integrated growing methods: we do not use any weedkiller, nor insecticide and do not plough. We also take care to preserve the biodiversity of our natural environment, surrounded by hills, pine trees, white oak, flowering shrubs and aromatic herbs."
Recommended by

Our wines

Love light pink colour, fine nose enhanced by notes of exotic fruits. It is refreshing, supple and delicious in the mouth with great vivacity.

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Languedoc-Roussillon

7,50 €

Symphonia is the domaine's only cuvée to be matured in oak barrels chosen for the quality of the wood! The colour has great intensity, the nose is focused on red fruits, dried figs, spices and notes of vanilla.It is full and silky in the mouth and the finesse of the tannins produces great balance.

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Languedoc-Roussillon

9,00 €

Deep colour with purple glints, nose of garrigue and black fruits. Good structure, fine tannins and lovely richness.

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

Vin de France

Languedoc-Roussillon

14,00 €

This rosé has a pale colour annd is ahymn to elegance and finesse. It reveals all the savoir-faire of the domaine. Fine, mineral, fruity nose, aromas of peach blossom, sweetness of vanilla mixed with spices. Its palate is full, fleshy and long.

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Languedoc-Roussillon

14,50 €

Contact us

  • Domaine Belles Courbes
  • Mr Jacques Tournat
  • 24 cours Lafayette
  • 34480 St Genies de Fontedit
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Languedoc-Roussillon

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Domaine Belles Courbes

Domaine Belles Courbes

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon
Jacques et Mireille Tournat ont racheté le domaine Belles Courbes en 2015 à Jean-Benoît Pelletier, épicurien généreux qui a su insuffler à ce vignoble un caractère unique en se basant sur des techniques traditionnelles.
Œnologue à la faculté de Bordeaux, Jacques Tournat travaille dans la ligne d’excellence de son prédécesseur Jean-Benoît Pelletier (qui reste le gérant du domaine pendant encore 5 ans), en s'appliquant à produire des vins de qualité. Sa femme Mireille, médecin et maman de deux enfants en bas âge, l’épaule ponctuellement en gérant la partie commercialisation.
En l’espace de deux ans, Jacques Tournat a fait évoluer les méthodes de vinification des vins rosés, en instaurant de nouvelles pratiques, notamment les vendanges à la main et la disposition des raisins en cagettes réfrigérées, ce qui confère plus de fraîcheur aux vins. L’arrivée de Jacques Tournat au domaine Belles Courbes marque également la création de 2 vins : le rosé "Marine", élevé en fûts de chêne, et le "Carignan", un vin rouge monocépage 100% Carignan.
Étendu sur une superficie de 12 hectares de vignes, le vignoble Belles Courbes s’épanouit au cœur de l’ AOP St Chinian, sur le contrefort des Cévennes et de la montagne Noire (environ 250 m d'altitude) et à 7 kilomètres de la commune Saint-Geniès-de-Fontedit (au nord de Béziers).
Le domaine Belles Courbes doit son nom au mode de plantation en courbes de niveaux enlaçant 3 collines, dans le but d'éviter l'érosion de ses sols et de permettre un ensoleillement maximum.
Principalement composé de sols de schiste, le terroir du vignoble Belles Courbes favorise la concentration des arômes et du sucre. Âgées de 55 ans, les vignes génèrent des vins rouges concentrés aux notes épicées et des vins rosés complexes et ronds en bouche.
Tous les vins du Domaine Belles Courbes ont été primés au guide Hachette des vins (à l’exception des cuvées « Rosé Marine » et « L’Absolue »)
Le vigneron Jacques Tournat met par ailleurs un point d’honneur à respecter l'environnement. « Toutes nos vignes sont travaillées en agriculture dite "raisonnée": nous n’utilisons aucun désherbant, aucun insecticide et ne pratiquons pas de labour. Nous veillons également à conserver la biodiversité de notre cadre naturel, encerclé de collines, de pins, de chênes blancs, d’arbustes à fleurs et d'herbes aromatiques ».
Recommandé par

Nos vins

Belle robe rosé clair, nez fin rehaussé per des notes de fruits exotiques. La bouche est rafraichissante souple et gourmande avec une belle vivacité.

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

7,50 €

Symphonia est la seule cuvée du domaine élevée en fûts de chêne choisis pour la qualité du bois ! La robes est d'une grande intensité, le nez s'oriente vers les fruits rouges, la figue sèche, les épices et les notes vanillées.La bouche est ample, soyeuse et la finesse des tanins conduit à un bel équilibre.

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

9,00 €

Robe profonde aux reflets violines, nez de garrigue et de fruits noirs. Belle structure, tanins fins et joli gras !

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

Vin de France

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

14,00 €

Ce rosé à la robe pâle est un hymne à l'élégance et à la finesse. Il révèle tout le savoir-faire du domaine. Nez fin, minéral et fruité, arômes de fleur de pêcher, douceur de la vanille mêlée aux épices. Bouche charnue, ample et longue.

domaine belles courbes

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

14,50 €

Nous contacter

  • Domaine Belles Courbes
  • Mr Jacques Tournat
  • 24 cours Lafayette
  • 34480 St Genies de Fontedit
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.