CHATEAU MONTANA

CHATEAU MONTANA

Languedoc-Roussillon
Created in the 19th century, this traditional vine-growing estate has been completely restructured since 1996. The vineyard extends over 30 hectares around the buildings, in the Aspres, to the south of Perpignan, between the sea and the mountains, on clay-limestone soils.



In the AOC zone, alongside "traditional" varieties such as Carignan, Grenache Blanc, Gris and Noir, we have also developed enhancing varieties such as Syrah and Mourvèdre, as well as Cabernet-Sauvignon, outside of the AOC zone.

Our wines

-10%

Merlot-Cabernet-Sauvignon blend A stunning garnet colour, the nose expresses notes of very dark fruit and liquorice. In the mouth, the stucture establishes itself gently, becoming generous and velvety. This simple Cuvée, for any moment, is the Wine of Friends, served as an aperitif, with grilled meats, tapas and with red meat or poultry.

chateau montana

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

IGP Vins de Pays des Côtes Catalanes

Languedoc-Roussillon

8,10 €
Instead of 9,00 €
2019
-10%

Shimmery silver in colour. The nose offers subtle aromas : of toasted bread, brioche mingled with eucalyptus, pear and white peach. In the mouth, the aromatic evolution is clear, with superb length. This balanced, long and complex wine will go very well with seafood dishes such as marinated sardines, shrimps, scallops, white fish or even white meats, a...

chateau montana

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Roussillon

Languedoc-Roussillon

13,50 €
Instead of 15,00 €
-10%

Syrah, Carignan, Grenache blend An intense ruby colour, with a purple outline. A powerful and complex nose with notes of garrigue, spices and blackcurrant-type fruits. Supple on the palate, the smooth shape and molten tannins are dominated by red and black fruits, cocoa and liquorice. The long-keeping wine will go perfectly with red meats, meat in sauce,...

chateau montana

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Roussillon

Languedoc-Roussillon

13,50 €
Instead of 15,00 €
2018
-10%

Languedoc-Roussillon is one of the most important wine regions in the world with production reaching approximately 16 million hectolitres. Languedoc-Roussillon enjoys 246,000 hectares of vines, and 30,000 vignerons Languedoc-Roussillon produces practically all types of wine. : red, white, rosé, natural sweet wines, late harvests and sparkling wines....

chateau montana

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

13,50 €
Instead of 15,00 €
-10%

Naturally sweet wine. The colour is a beautiful deep red and the nose is dominated by aromas of red fruits and spices, with the mouth revealing notes of blackberry and cherry. The structure is perfectly balanced between sweetness and spice, enjoying smooth tannins. This naturally sweet wine is ideal as an aperitif, served with sweet-savory cuisine,...

chateau montana

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Rivesaltes

Languedoc-Roussillon

15,30 €
Instead of 17,00 €
91/100
-10%

Syrah, Carignan, Grenache blend A deep, dark hue, the nose is complex and intense: elegance, finesse and focus blend together, while ripe fruits reveal themselves gradually. On the palate, the tannins are round, with a beautiful freshness sustaining vanilla, leather, chocolate and spicy notes. Subtle tannins ensure an elegant and velvety structure.This...

chateau montana

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Roussillon

Languedoc-Roussillon

16,20 €
Instead of 18,00 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU MONTANA
  • Mr Patrick Saurel
  • Route St Jean Lasseille
  • 66300 Banyuls-dels-Aspres
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Languedoc-Roussillon

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU MONTANA

CHATEAU MONTANA

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon
Créé au 19ème siècle, ce domaine viticole traditionnel a été entièrement restructuré depuis 1996. Autour des bâtiments, le vignoble s'étend sur une trentaine d'hectares, dans les Aspres, au sud de Perpignan, entre mer et montagne sur des sols argilo-calcaires.

En zone AOC, à côté des cépages « classiques » carignan, grenache blanc, gris, noir, nous développons des cépages améliorateurs tels que la syrah, le mourvèdre ainsi que le merlot et le cabernet-sauvignon, hors zone d’appellation.

Nos vins

Assemblage Merlot-Cabernet-Sauvignon Jolie robe grenat, le nez s'exprime sur des notes de fruits très noirs et de réglisse. En bouche, la structure s'installe doucement, pour devenir généreuse et veloutée . Cette cuvée, facile, de tous les instants , peut être leVin des Copains, servi à l'apéritif , sur des viandes grillées, des tapas ainsi que sur des...

chateau montana

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Vins de Pays des Côtes Catalanes

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

9,00 €

Robe aux reflets argentés. Le nez offre des aromes subtils : pain grillé, brioche mêlés à l'eucalyptus, poire, pêche blanche. En bouche, l'évolution aromatique est nette, avec une bonne longueur. Ce vin équilibré, long et complexe sera associé à des produits de la mer, type sardines marinées, gambas, Saint Jacques, poissons blancs, une viande blanche, un...

chateau montana

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Roussillon

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

15,00 €

Assemblage Carignan, Syrah, grenache. Robe intense, couleur rubis, ourlée de violine. Nez puissant et complexe, notes de de garrigue, d'épices et de fruits noirs type cassis. La bouche est souple, la charpente douce et les tanins fondus, dominante de fruits rouges et noirs, cacao, réglisse. Ce vin de garde accompagnera les viandes rouges, les viandes en...

chateau montana

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Roussillon

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

15,00 €

Le Languedoc Roussillon est l’une des plus importantes régions vitivinicoles du monde avec une production d’environ 16 millions d’hectolitres. Le Languedoc Roussillon c’est 246 000 hectares de vigne, 30 000 vignerons Le Languedoc Roussillon produit pratiquement tous les types de vins : rouges, blancs, rosé, vins doux naturels, vendanges tardives et vins...

chateau montana

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

15,00 €

Assemblage Syrah, Carignan, grenache Robe sombre, profonde, le nez est complexe et intense: l'élégance, la finesse, le boisé fondu, les fruits mûrs se dévoilent progressivement. En bouche, les tanins sont ronds, une belle fraîcheur soutient des notes vanillées, de cuir, de chocolat, d'épices. Les tanins, subtils, donnent une charpente élégante et...

chateau montana

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes du Roussillon

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

18,00 €

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU MONTANA
  • Mr Patrick Saurel
  • Route St Jean Lasseille
  • 66300 Banyuls-dels-Aspres
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.