CHATEAU MERIC

CHATEAU MERIC

Bordeaux
Knight Méric, when knighted by Saint-Louis, had as his motto: “Be fair and fear nothing”. The vineyard is located on the tip of the Médoc, whose name means “Middle Earth” between the Atlantic Ocean and the Gironde estuary. The striking feature of Médoc vineyards is this small succession of small gravelly hills, which we call “outcrops”: a mixture of pebbles, sand and gravel, dominate the estuary region. Benefiting from a privileged micro-climate between the Gironde estuary and the Ocean, the vineyard, in the pure Médoc tradition, is planted exclusively with high-quality varieties on gravel. These growing methods, preserving the balance between the soil and the vine, combine with the most up-to-date technologies, to favour the creation of a wine with a strong personality, which is renowned for its finesse and ability to age well.

Our wines

Summer set in with very high temperatures and a virtual heatwave in July. The very early and great hydric constraints in the season filled the grapes with tannins and thickened the skins, but also stopped the onset of ripening. The first berries appeared between 24 July and 10 August in each parcel! The August rains resolved the situation and the onset of...

chateau meric

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux Rosé

Bordeaux

8,00 €

The 2012 vintage is quite late. The harvests and ripening are grouped over one week between 7 and 14 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. Aged for 18 months in French oak. In spite of the difficult spring, the late autumn of the 2012 vintage allowed the grapes to...

chateau meric

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

13,00 €

In spite of the difficult spring, the late autumn of the 2012 vintage allowed the grapes to ripen beautifully with lovely colours. The yield was quite low this year. The result is superb concentration and excellent storage over time, plus very expressive tasting for the 2012 vintage of "1868" from Château Méric. The colour is a deep, brilliant red with...

chateau meric

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

16,00 €

In spite of the difficult spring, the late autumn of the 2012 vintage allowed the grapes to ripen beautifully with lovely colours. The yield was quite low this year. This resulted in superb concentration and excellent keeping qualities over time. The colour is a deep, brilliant red with purplish blue glints. The nose is very aromatic with spices and...

chateau meric

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

19,00 €

The 2012 vintage is quite late. The harvests and ripening are grouped over one week between 7 and 14 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. Aged for 18 months in French oak. In spite of the difficult spring, the late autumn of the 2012 vintage allowed the grapes...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 150 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

39,50 €

The 2012 vintage is quite late. The harvests and ripening are grouped over one week between 7 and 14 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. Aged for 18 months in French oak. In spite of the difficult spring, the late autumn of the 2012 vintage allowed the grapes...

chateau meric

    Texture

2015 - 150 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

39,50 €

The 2011 vintage is quite late. The harvests and ripening are grouped over one week between 7 and 14 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. This cuvée is aged for 18 months in French oak. In spite of the difficult spring, the late autumn of the 2011 vintage...

chateau meric

    Texture

2011 - 150 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

45,00 €

The 2013 vintage was late but the harvests began on 30 September, after the arrival of the rains, and continued until 13 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. A lovely intense and deep ruby-red colour with purplish-blue glints. A nose that expresses a superb and...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 500 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

160,00 €

The 2013 vintage was late but the harvests began on 30 September, after the arrival of the rains, and continued until 13 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. A lovely intense and deep ruby-red colour with purplish-blue glints. A nose that expresses a superb and...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 600 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

199,00 €

The 2013 vintage was late but the harvests began on 30 September, after the arrival of the rains, and continued until 13 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. A lovely intense and deep ruby-red colour with purplish-blue glints. A nose that expresses a superb and...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 900 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

290,00 €

The 2013 vintage was late but the harvests began on 30 September, after the arrival of the rains, and continued until 13 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. A lovely intense and deep ruby-red colour with purplish-blue glints. A nose that expresses a superb and...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 1200 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

399,00 €

The 2013 vintage was late but the harvests began on 30 September, after the arrival of the rains, and continued until 13 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. A lovely intense and deep ruby-red colour with purplish-blue glints. A nose that expresses a superb and...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 1500 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

529,00 €

The 2013 vintage was late but the harvests began on 30 September, after the arrival of the rains, and continued until 13 October. The harvest is mechanical, at optimum ripeness of each parcel. The sorting in the fermenting room is carried out by hand. A lovely intense and deep ruby-red colour with purplish-blue glints. A nose that expresses a superb and...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 1800 cl

AOC Médoc

Bordeaux

649,00 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU MERIC
  • Mr Marius Chala
  • Serfi 5 RUE FERRIE
  • 95300 ENNERY
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Bordeaux

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU MERIC

CHATEAU MERIC

Vins Bordeaux

Le Chevalier Méric annobli par Saint-Louis, avait pour devise : “ Sois Juste et ne crains Rien ”

Le vignoble est situé à la pointe du Médoc, qui signifie «Terre du milieu», entre l'océan Atlantique et l'estuaire de la Gironde. La trait marquant du vignoble médocain, c'est cette succession de petites collines graveleuses que l'on appelle « croupes » : mélanges de cailloux, sables et graviers, dominant l'estuaire.

Bénéficiant d’un microclimat privilégié entre estuaire de Gironde et Océan, le vignoble, dans la pure tradition médocaine est exclusivement planté de cépages nobles sur graves. Ces méthodes de cultures, préservant l’équilibre entre le sol et la vigne, associées à l’utilisation des technologies les plus récentes, favorisent l’élaboration d’un vin de forte personnalité, très recherché pour sa finesse et son aptitude au vieillissement.

Nos vins

Le millésime 2012 est assez tardif. Les vendanges, comme les maturités, sont regroupées sur une semaine entre le 07 et le 14 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Elevé pendant 18 mois sur chêne français. Malgrès un printemps difficile, l'arrière saison du millésime 2012 a...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 37.5 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

7,85 €

L’été s’installe avec des températures très chaudes et quasi caniculaires en juillet. Les contraintes hydriques fortes très tôt dans la saison chargent les baies en tanins et épaississent les pellicules mais bloquent aussi l’avancement de la véraison. Les premières baies vérées apparaissent entre le 24 juillet et le 10 août sur chaque parcelle ! Les...

chateau meric

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux Rosé

Vins Bordeaux

8,00 €

Le millésime 2012 est assez tardif. Les vendanges, comme les maturités, sont regroupées sur une semaine entre le 07 et le 14 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Elevé pendant 18 mois sur chêne français. Malgrès un printemps difficile, l'arrière saison du millésime 2012 a...

chateau meric

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

13,00 €

Malgré un printemps difficile, la très belle arrière-saison du millésime 2012 a permis aux raisins d’arriver à une belle maturité avec de très jolies couleurs. Le rendement a été assez faible cette année. Il en résulte une superbe concentration et une excellente conservation dans le temps ainsi qu’une dégustation très expressive dans ce millésime 2012 du...

chateau meric

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

16,00 €

Malgré un printemps difficile, la très belle arrière-saison du millésime 2012 a permis aux raisins d’arriver à une belle maturité avec de très jolies couleurs. Le rendement a été assez faible cette année. Il en résulte une superbe concentration et une excellente conservation dans le temps. La robe est profonde, brillante d'un rouge aux reflets violine,...

chateau meric

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

19,00 €

Le millésime 2012 est assez tardif. Les vendanges, comme les maturités, sont regroupées sur une semaine entre le 07 et le 14 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Elevé pendant 18 mois sur chêne français. Malgrès un printemps difficile, l'arrière saison du millésime 2012 a...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 150 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

39,50 €

Le millésime 2012 est assez tardif. Les vendanges, comme les maturités, sont regroupées sur une semaine entre le 07 et le 14 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Elevé pendant 18 mois sur chêne français. Malgrès un printemps difficile, l'arrière saison du millésime 2012 a...

chateau meric

    Texture

2015 - 150 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

39,50 €

Le millésime 2011 est assez tardif. Les vendanges, comme les maturités, sont regroupées sur une semaine entre le 07 et le 14 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Cette cuvée est élevée pendant 18 mois sur chêne français. Malgré un printemps difficile, l'arrière saison du...

chateau meric

    Texture

2011 - 150 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

45,00 €

L’année 2013 devait être un millésime tardif mais avec l’arrivée des pluies, les vendanges débutent le 30 septembre et s’étalent jusqu’au 13 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Une jolie robe rubis aux reflets violine, intense et profonde. Un nez où s'exprime une superbe...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 500 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

160,00 €

L’année 2013 devait être un millésime tardif mais avec l’arrivée des pluies, les vendanges débutent le 30 septembre et s’étalent jusqu’au 13 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Une jolie robe rubis aux reflets violine, intense et profonde. Un nez où s'exprime une superbe...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 600 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

199,00 €

L’année 2013 devait être un millésime tardif mais avec l’arrivée des pluies, les vendanges débutent le 30 septembre et s’étalent jusqu’au 13 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Une jolie robe rubis aux reflets violine, intense et profonde. Un nez où s'exprime une superbe...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 900 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

290,00 €

L’année 2013 devait être un millésime tardif mais avec l’arrivée des pluies, les vendanges débutent le 30 septembre et s’étalent jusqu’au 13 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Une jolie robe rubis aux reflets violine, intense et profonde. Un nez où s'exprime une superbe...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 1200 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

399,00 €

L’année 2013 devait être un millésime tardif mais avec l’arrivée des pluies, les vendanges débutent le 30 septembre et s’étalent jusqu’au 13 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Une jolie robe rubis aux reflets violine, intense et profonde. Un nez où s'exprime une superbe...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 1500 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

529,00 €

L’année 2013 devait être un millésime tardif mais avec l’arrivée des pluies, les vendanges débutent le 30 septembre et s’étalent jusqu’au 13 octobre. La vendange est mécanique, à maturité optimale de chaque parcelle. Le tri de la vendange au cuvier est manuel. Une jolie robe rubis aux reflets violine, intense et profonde. Un nez où s'exprime une superbe...

chateau meric

    Texture

2013 - 1800 cl

AOC Médoc

Vins Bordeaux

649,00 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU MERIC
  • Mr Marius Chala
  • Serfi 5 RUE FERRIE
  • 95300 ENNERY
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Bordeaux

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.