Château Loumelat – Lesgourgues Family

Château Loumelat – Lesgourgues Family

Bordeaux
The Famille Lesgourgues business was created in 1974. Today, succeeding Maurice and Jean-Jacques Lesgourgues, it is the third generation who is investing in the management of these estates. Today, the Lesgourgues family properties number five: four owned in full, in Bas Armagnac, in Graves and Madiran, completed with a fifth in the Côtes de Blaye, for which the Lesgourgues oversee the wine producing and commercial policies. The values that guide the company are tradition, innovation and beauty!
Château Loumelat is located in Générac in the heart of the Côtes de Blaye in the Bordeaux region. The vineyard extends over 49 hectares and is divided into two plots: “L'Oumelat” for red wines and “Champ des Pins” for white. Overlooking the Gironde estuary, ideally located with 240 days of sun per year and using sustainable and integrated vine growing methods, Château Loumelat cannot help but create vintages of rare finesse!

Our wines

Very clear pale yellow colour with green glints.Very aromatic nose of: citrus (grapefruit, lemon) and the white flowers typical of Sauvignon Blanc. Great balance in the mouth between vivacity, richness and minerality. Great freshness and aromatic persistence. 

château loumelat - famille lesgourgues

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Bordeaux

6,00 €

Deep garnet-red colour.Intense nose of fruit, particularly blackcurrant and blackberry. Toast and vanillla notes that come from the maturing in barrels. Clear, distinct attack, good balance between the full-bodiedness and structure of the tannins. Complex taste and long finish. 

château loumelat - famille lesgourgues

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Blaye

Bordeaux

9,70 €

Contact us

  • Château Loumelat – Lesgourgues Family
  • Mr Arnaud & Denis Lesgourgues
  • Château Laubade
  • 32110 Sorbets
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Bordeaux

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Château Loumelat - Famille Lesgourgues

Château Loumelat - Famille Lesgourgues

Vins Bordeaux

Famille Lesgourgues est née en 1974. Aujourd'hui et succédant à Maurice et Jean-Jacques Lesgourgues, c'est la 3ème génération qui est investie dans la gestion des domaines. Les propriétés de Famille Lesgourgues sont aujourd'hui au nombre de cinq: quatre en pleine propriété, en Bas Armagnac, dans les Graves et à Madiran, complétées par une cinquième en Côtes de Blaye pour laquelle Famille Lesgourgues contrôle la politique viti-vinicole et commerciale. Les valeurs guidant l'entreprise dans son fonctionnement sont la tradition, l'innovation et la beauté !


Le Château Loumelat est situé à Générac au coeur des Côtes de Blaye dans le bordelais. Le vignoble s'étend sur 49 hectares divisé en deux parcelles "L'Oumelat" pour les rouges et "Champ des Pins" pour les blancs. Surplombant l'estuaire de la Gironde, il est idéalement situé avec 240 jours d'ensoleillement annuels et une agriculture raisonnée, le Château Loumelat ne pouvait créer que des cuvées d'une finesse rare !

Nos vins

Robe jaune très pâle avec des reflets verts, très limpide.Nez très aromatique: agrumes (pamplemousse, citron jaune) et de fleurs blanches typiques du sauvignon blanc. Bouche très équilibrée entre vivacité, gras et minéralité. Belle fraîcheur et bonne persistance aromatique. 

château loumelat - famille lesgourgues

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux

Vins Bordeaux

5,80 €

Couleur profonde à la robe grenat.Nez intense de fruit avec une dominance de cassis et de mûre. Notes de grillé et de vanille provenant de l’élevage en barriques. Attaque nette et franche, bel équilibre entre rondeur et structure des tanins. Bouche complexe et finale longue. 

château loumelat - famille lesgourgues

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Blaye

Vins Bordeaux

9,60 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • Château Loumelat - Famille Lesgourgues
  • Mr Lesgourgues
  • Château Laubade
  • 32110 Sorbets
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Bordeaux

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.