CHATEAU LAMARTINE

CHATEAU LAMARTINE

South West France
Located in the west of the appellation, Château Lamartine occupies a special place among Cahors vineyards. Its exceptional location fosters fast development of the grapes, ensuring the consistency of the vintages. The 37 hectares are south facing, resulting in a prestigious cru on a privileged terroir. A fervent defender of respect for agri-environmental ethics, Alain Gayraud places great importance on ploughing and working the soil.

Our wines

A vibrant red colour and vinous on the nose, slightly woody with notes of liquorice and crushed red berries. Powerful and full-bodied in the mouth, it has a pleasant consistency and an agreable astringency.Serve between 17°et 19°C. Accompanies all local cuisine, confits, magrets, lamb, red meat and cheeses.

chateau lamartine

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

South West France

10,50 €

A vibrant red colour and vinous on the nose, slightly woody with notes of liquorice and crushed red berries. Powerful and full-bodied in the mouth, it has a pleasant consistency and an agreable astringency.Serve between 17°et 19°C. Accompanies all local cuisine, confits, magrets, lamb, red meat and cheeses.

chateau lamartine

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

South West France

11,00 €

Complex and expressive on the nose unveiling fragrances of red (strawberry and raspberry) and black (blackberry) fruits, underpinned by fine woody vanilla. These aromas find themselves embellished by liquorice on an ample palate, powerful and smooth, backed by velvety tannins. A pleasant and generous Cahors. Serve between 17° and 19°C. Duck, goose, game,...

chateau lamartine

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

South West France

13,50 €

The blending of several sources of barrels serves to magnify the expression of the terroir, but also the Lamartine style by favouring concentration for the benefit of extraction. Aromas of morello cherry and chocolate drawn from a structure where power, finesse and elegance go together. It's certainly the product of one of the property's great wines....

chateau lamartine

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

South West France

26,50 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU LAMARTINE
  • Mr famille Gayraud
  • Lamartine
  • 46700 Soturac
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • South West France

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU LAMARTINE

CHATEAU LAMARTINE

Vins Sud-Ouest

Situé à l’Ouest de l’appellation, le Château Lamartine occupe une place à part dans le vignoble de Cahors. Sa situation exceptionnelle favorise une précocité certaine des raisins sécurisant ainsi la régularité des millésimes. Ses 37 ha exposés plein Sud, en font un cru prestigieux sur un terroir privilégié. Fervent défenseur du respect de l’éthique agro-environnementale, Alain Gayraud accorde une forte importance au travail du sol.

Nos vins

La région du Sud/Ouest comporte 50 000 hectares de vignes avec une production annuelle de 450 millions de bouteilles. 30% de la production est en appellation d’origine et 18 appellations d’Origine Protégée. Les vins du Sud/Ouest sont composés d’une multitude de petits vignobles répartis sur 12 départements. Le vignoble du Sud/Ouest présente de nombreux...

chateau lamartine

0,00 €

Robe rouge vif, nez vineux légèrement boisé aux notes de réglisse et de petits fruits rouges écrasés. Puissant mais gras en bouche, il a une mache plaisante avec une agréable astringence.Servir entre 17°et 19°C Accompagne toute la gastronomie locale, confits, magrets, agneau, viande rouge et fromages.

chateau lamartine

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

Vins Sud-Ouest

10,50 €

Complexe et expressif, le nez dévoile des parfums de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise) et noirs (mûre) soutenus par un fin boisé vanillé. On retrouve ces arômes agrémentés de réglisse, dans un palais ample, puissant et suave, adossé à des tanins veloutés. Un Cahors aimable et généreux. Servir entre 17° et 19°C. Canard, oie, gibiers, viande à caractère...

chateau lamartine

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

Vins Sud-Ouest

13,50 €

L'assemblage des diverses origines de barriques n'a pour but que de magnifier l'expression du terroir mais aussi du style Lamartine en privilégiant la concentration au profit de l'extraction. Des arômes de griottes et de chocolat puisés d'une structure où puissance, finesse et élégance riment ensemble. C'est certainement l'aboutissement d'un des plus...

chateau lamartine

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Cahors

Vins Sud-Ouest

25,50 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU LAMARTINE
  • Mr famille Gayraud
  • Lamartine
  • 46700 Soturac
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Sud-Ouest

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.