CHÂTEAU LA CURNIÈRE

CHÂTEAU LA CURNIÈRE

Provence
The history of Château La Curnière is a very long one: it would have been owned by the revolutionary Barras, a native of the neighbouring village, but the presence of two Templar basins pushes its origin further back in time. Its wine-growing vocation is also very old, as is shown by the presence of vines on the 18th century Cassini map. The estate, located in Tavernes, in the north of the Var, is made up of 12 hectares of vines and 2.5 hectares of olive trees, bordered by forests. The altitude of the vineyard, on average 500m, creates strong contrasts in the summer between the heat of the day and the freshness of the night. This temperature range means that the grapes mature more slowly, making the wines more complex while remaining balanced. Our rosés are intense and gastronomic, structured to accompany summer cuisine. Our red wines, from Grenach, Syrah and Cabernet, are ideally suited to accompany grilled meats and dishes with sauces. Our whites get their freshness and minerality from the Vermentino and the intense aromatic bouquet from the Chardonnay.

Our wines

Grape varieties: : Syrah, Grenache and Cabernet Sauvignon. Tasting : A beautiful intense colour with garnet hues. The nose is very pleasant and fruity, with notes of fresh red fruits.It is round in the mouth, and fruity. The tannins are molten. It is a fresh and easy-drinking wine.Ageing : 3 to 5 years. Food and wine paring: : A long-keeping wine (3-5...

château la curnière

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Var

Provence

6,00 €

SWEET WINE : 21 g of natural sugar A pretty pale pink colour with light corral shades. The nose is intense and complex, revealing notes of yellow flesh fruit such as nectarine and pineapple, as well as red fruits. : There are also aromas of grenadine syrup. The palate is full and round with a wonderful sweetness - you encounter the aromas found on the...

château la curnière

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence

6,50 €

Grape varieties: : Merlot (22%), Cabernet (78%), Tasting : This wine reveals a lovely pale pink colour with light salmony glints.The nose is fine and intense with notes of red berries such as redcurrant and raspberry. It is pleasant and fruity in the mouth on strawberry and peach with great sweetness as well as great aromatic persistence. Vinification...

château la curnière

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP rosé du Var

Provence

6,50 €

This wine has a pale pink colour with lychee shades. The nose is intense and complex, revealing notes of yellow-fleshed fruit such as peach and nectarine, as well as red berries and raspberry in particular. The palate is full with some sweetness - you also encounter fruit : Fresh strawberry and raspberry. This wine is also characterised by a wonderful...

château la curnière

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Coteaux Varois en Provence

Provence

8,50 €

Grape varieties: : Syrah (50%), Cabernet Sauvignon (50%)Tasting: : A stunning purple colour, with beautiful red glints. Red-fruit notes (blackcurrant, blackberry) Beautiful, aromatic complexity.Vinification : Total destemming, steeping for 30 days of fermentation. Daily remontage. Light filtration before bottling.A long-keeping wine (5-10 years). To...

château la curnière

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Coteaux Varois en Provence

Provence

12,50 €

Grape varieties: : Syrah (50%), Cabernet Sauvignon (50%) Tasting : A stunning purple colour, with beautiful red glints. Red-fruit notes (blackcurrant, blackberry) Beautiful, aromatic complexity. Vinification : Total destemming, steeping for 30 days of fermentation. Daily remontage. Light filtration before bottling. A long-keeping wine (5-10 years). To...

château la curnière

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Coteaux Varois en Provence

Provence

12,50 €

Contact us

  • CHÂTEAU LA CURNIÈRE
  • Mrs Tomasz Pawlak
  • Route de Montmeyan
  • 83670 Tavernes
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Provence

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU LA CURNIERE

CHATEAU LA CURNIERE

Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

L’histoire du Château La Curnière est très longue : il aurait appartenu au révolutionnaire Barras, natif du village voisin, mais la présence de deux bassins templiers repousse un peu plus son origine dans le temps. Sa vocation viticole est elle aussi très ancienne, comme l’atteste la présence de vignes sur la carte de Cassini du XVIIIème. Le domaine, situé à Tavernes, au nord du Var, est composé de 12 hectares de vignes et 2.5 hectares d’oliviers, bordés de forêts. L’altitude du vignoble, en moyenne 500m, se traduit l’été par un contraste entre la chaleur du jour et la fraîcheur de la nuit. Cette amplitude thermique permet aux raisins une maturité plus lente, qui donne des vins complexes tout en restant équilibrés. Nos rosés sont gourmands et gastronomiques, plutôt bâtis pour accompagner une cuisine d’été. Nos vins rouges, issus de Grenache, Syrah et Cabernet, accompagnent à merveilles pièces de viandes grillées et plats en sauce. Les Blancs, apportent fraîcheur et minéralité pour le Vermentino, bouquet aromatique intense pour le Chardonnay.

Nos vins

VIN MOELLEUX : 21 g de sucre naturel Jolie robe rose pâle aux nuances corail clair. Le nez est intense et complexe, il exprime des notes de fruits à chair jaune tels que la nectarine et l'ananas ainsi que des fruits rouges : un retrouve des arômes de sirop de grenadine. La bouche est ample et ronde avec une très belle sucrosité, on retrouve les aromes du...

château la curnière

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

4,20 €

Cépages : Syrah, Grenache et Cabernet SauvignonDégustation : Belle robe intense aux notes grenats. Le nez est très plaisant très fruité sur des notes de fruits rouge frais.La bouche est ronde, fruitée. Les tanins sont fondus. C'est un vin frais et facile à boire.Vieillissement : 3 à 5 ansAccord mets et vins : Vin de garde (3-5 ans) A aérer ou carafer...

château la curnière

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Côteaux du Cerdon

Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

5,40 €

Cépages : Merlot (22%), Cabernet (78%), Dégustation : Ce vin dévoile une belle robe rose pâle aux reflets saumon clair.Le nez est fin et intense aux notes de petits fruits rouges tels que la groseille et la framboise. La bouche est agréable, fruitée sur la fraise et la pèche avec une grande sucrosité ainsi qu'une belle persistance aromatique. Techniques...

château la curnière

    Texture

2019 - 75 cl

IGP rosé du Var

Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

6,50 €

Cépages : Grenache (48%), Cinsault (48%), Rolle (4%)Dégustation : Belle robe framboise, reflets rosés magnifiques. Arômes de fruits rouges acides (framboise, groseille)En bouche, une belle acidité qui donne fraîcheur et tenue.Techniques de vinification : Pressurage direct, vinification sous température contrôlée (14°C) et fermentation lente.

château la curnière

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Coteaux Varois en Provence

Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

6,60 €

Ce vin montre une robe rose pâle aux nuances litchi. Le nez est intense et complexe, on décèle des notes de fruits à chair jaune tels que la pèche et la nectarine ainsi que des petits fruits rouges et de framboise notamment. La bouche est amlple avec de la sucrosité, on retrouve du fruit : la fraise fraiche et la frambloise. Ce vin se caractérise...

château la curnière

    Texture

2019 - 75 cl

AOC Coteaux Varois en Provence

Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

10,20 €

Cépages : Syrah (50%), Cabernet Sauvignon (50%) Dégustation : Belle robe pourpre, beaux reflets rouges. Notes de fruits rouges (cassis, mûres). Très belle complexité aromatique. Vinification : Eraflage total, Encuvage pour une fermentation de 30 jours. Remontages quotidiens. Filtration légère avant mise en bouteille. Vin de garde(5-10 ans) A aérer ou...

château la curnière

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Coteaux Varois en Provence

Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

15,00 €

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU LA CURNIERE
  • Mr Pierre Guillem
  • Route de Montmeyan
  • 83670 Tavernes
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.