CHATEAU L'ESCART

CHATEAU L'ESCART

Bordeaux
Traditional passionate farming heritage, authentic wines that are enjoyed with the heart and mind, Château d'Escart will meet expectations.

Located on the edge of beautiful Bordeaux on a clay-limestone terroir with fine gravel.

The 37 hectare area has vines with an average age of 43 years old.

Our wines

The wine is a magnificent garnet red colour, which is both deep and clear. Its nose is precise, complex and perfumed. It recalls aromas of red fruit (raspberry and wild blackberry), testifying to a good maturity. The palate is harmonious, with a delicate, supple and fresh attack. It then develops substance on the palate with a wonderful intensity, an...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

11,50 €

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Cadillac Côtes de Bordeaux

Bordeaux

13,00 €

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Cadillac Côtes de Bordeaux

Bordeaux

15,00 €

Biodynamic wine, certified by DEMETER.

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

18,00 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

19,00 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2007 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

19,50 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

20,00 €

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

20,00 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2003 - 75 cl

AOC Madiran

Bordeaux

22,00 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2004 - 75 cl

AOC Barsac

Bordeaux

22,00 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2005 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

22,00 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2006 - 75 cl

AOC Barsac

Bordeaux

22,00 €

Gilbert & Gaillard tasting Comment: Deep garnet colour, Slightly developed. Very elegant and spicy on the nose, with vanilla and toast on a background of well-ripened black fruits. Silky in the mouth, with polished and taut body, carried by superb structure and a worthy finish. An ambitious and successful Bordeaux. 87/100 85 to 89 : An excellent wine...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2008 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

22,00 €

The Petit Verdot is a wine with a base of very colourful grapes with a thin skin. This affects its colour, which is deep red. Notes of cherry also have a strong presence on the palate. A fruity and delicious wine that is easy to pair.

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Barsac

Bordeaux

25,00 €

Garnet colour with violet sparkles Promising on the nose with black-fruit notes and touches of vanilla and spices. Ample in the mouth, concentrated, aromatic and carried by solid structure. Gilbert & Gaillard's comment: an excellent wine for which we enjoyed the typicity and personalty.Score : 88/100

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Bordeaux

26,00 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU L'ESCART
  • Mr Gérard Laurent
  • 70 Chemin Couvertaire BP8
  • 33450 Saint-Loubès
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Bordeaux

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU L'ESCART

CHATEAU L'ESCART

Vins Bordeaux
L’héritage agricole traditionnel comme passion, des vins authentiques qui se boivent avec le coeur et l’esprit, le CHÂTEAU L’ESCART saura répondre à ces promesses.
Admirablement situé aux portes de Bordeaux sur un terroir Argilo-Calcaire finement graveleux.
Le vignoble de 37 hectares d’un seul tenant bénéficie de vignes âgées en moyenne de 43 ans.

Nos vins

Le vin est d'une magnifique couleur rouge grenat à la fois profond et limpide. Son nez est précis, complexe et parfumé. Il rappelle les arômes de fruits rouges (framboise et la mûre sauvage), témoignant d'une belle maturité. La bouche est harmonieuse avec une attaque délicate, souple et fraîche. La matière évolue ensuite en bouche avec une belle...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

11,50 €

Une robe pourpre intense aux reflets noirs. Un nez complexe sur des notes de fruits rouges et noirs, épicé, vanillé et boisé. Une bouche agréable, tannique et fruitée, puis une longueur d’une belle souplesse.

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Cadillac Côtes de Bordeaux

Vins Bordeaux

13,00 €

Un nez sur des notes de fruits rouges, et noirs (cassis), et épicées. Une bouche intense et équilibrée offrant de merveilleuses notes de fruits soutenues par de subtiles touches vertes et herbacées. Une finale tannique et fruitée.

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Cadillac Côtes de Bordeaux

Vins Bordeaux

15,00 €

Vin Biodynamique certifié par DEMETER.

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

18,00 €

Commentaire de DégustationGILBERT & GAILLARDROBE GRENAT SOUTENU. LéGèREMENT éVOLUé. NEZ TRèS ENGAGEANT éPICéE, VANILLE, GRILLE, SUR FOND DE FRUITS NOIRS BIEN MURS BOUCHE SOYEUSE, MATIèRE A LA FOIS POLIE ET TENDUE PORTéE PAR UNE BELLE STRUCTURE, FINALE A LA HAUTEUR. UN BORDEAUX AMBITIEUX RéUSSI. 87/100 85 à 89 : Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2010 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

19,00 €

Commentaire de DégustationGILBERT & GAILLARDROBE GRENAT SOUTENU. LéGèREMENT éVOLUé. NEZ TRèS ENGAGEANT éPICéE, VANILLE, GRILLE, SUR FOND DE FRUITS NOIRS BIEN MURS BOUCHE SOYEUSE, MATIèRE A LA FOIS POLIE ET TENDUE PORTéE PAR UNE BELLE STRUCTURE, FINALE A LA HAUTEUR. UN BORDEAUX AMBITIEUX RéUSSI. 87/100 85 à 89 : Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2007 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

19,50 €

Commentaire de Dégustation Gilber & Gaillard : "Robe grenat soutenu. Légèrement évolué. Nez très engageant épicée, vanillé, grillé, sur fond de fruits noirs bien mûrs. Bouche soyeuse, matière à la fois polie et tendue portée par une belle structure, finale à la hauteur. Un Bordeaux ambitieux réussi." 87/100 : "vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

20,00 €

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

20,00 €

Commentaire de DégustationGILBERT & GAILLARDROBE GRENAT SOUTENU. LéGèREMENT éVOLUé. NEZ TRèS ENGAGEANT éPICéE, VANILLE, GRILLE, SUR FOND DE FRUITS NOIRS BIEN MURS BOUCHE SOYEUSE, MATIèRE A LA FOIS POLIE ET TENDUE PORTéE PAR UNE BELLE STRUCTURE, FINALE A LA HAUTEUR. UN BORDEAUX AMBITIEUX RéUSSI. 87/100 85 à 89 : Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2003 - 75 cl

AOC Madiran

Vins Bordeaux

22,00 €

Commentaire de DégustationGILBERT & GAILLARDROBE GRENAT SOUTENU. LéGèREMENT éVOLUé. NEZ TRèS ENGAGEANT éPICéE, VANILLE, GRILLE, SUR FOND DE FRUITS NOIRS BIEN MURS BOUCHE SOYEUSE, MATIèRE A LA FOIS POLIE ET TENDUE PORTéE PAR UNE BELLE STRUCTURE, FINALE A LA HAUTEUR. UN BORDEAUX AMBITIEUX RéUSSI. 87/100 85 à 89 : Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2004 - 75 cl

AOC Barsac

Vins Bordeaux

22,00 €

Commentaire de DégustationGILBERT & GAILLARDROBE GRENAT SOUTENU. LéGèREMENT éVOLUé. NEZ TRèS ENGAGEANT éPICéE, VANILLE, GRILLE, SUR FOND DE FRUITS NOIRS BIEN MURS BOUCHE SOYEUSE, MATIèRE A LA FOIS POLIE ET TENDUE PORTéE PAR UNE BELLE STRUCTURE, FINALE A LA HAUTEUR. UN BORDEAUX AMBITIEUX RéUSSI. 87/100 85 à 89 : Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2005 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

22,00 €

Commentaire de DégustationGILBERT & GAILLARDROBE GRENAT SOUTENU. LéGèREMENT éVOLUé. NEZ TRèS ENGAGEANT éPICéE, VANILLE, GRILLE, SUR FOND DE FRUITS NOIRS BIEN MURS BOUCHE SOYEUSE, MATIèRE A LA FOIS POLIE ET TENDUE PORTéE PAR UNE BELLE STRUCTURE, FINALE A LA HAUTEUR. UN BORDEAUX AMBITIEUX RéUSSI. 87/100 85 à 89 : Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2006 - 75 cl

AOC Barsac

Vins Bordeaux

22,00 €

Commentaire de DégustationGILBERT & GAILLARDROBE GRENAT SOUTENU. LéGèREMENT éVOLUé. NEZ TRèS ENGAGEANT éPICéE, VANILLE, GRILLE, SUR FOND DE FRUITS NOIRS BIEN MURS BOUCHE SOYEUSE, MATIèRE A LA FOIS POLIE ET TENDUE PORTéE PAR UNE BELLE STRUCTURE, FINALE A LA HAUTEUR. UN BORDEAUX AMBITIEUX RéUSSI. 87/100 85 à 89 : Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons...

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2008 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

22,00 €

Le Petit Verdot est un vin à base de baies à peau épaisse et très colorées. Sa robe en est impactée par une couleur rouge sombre. On retrouve aussi la cerise, fortement présente en bouche. Un vin fruité et gourmand facile à marier.

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Barsac

Vins Bordeaux

25,00 €

Robe grenat aux reflets violets. Un nez prometteur aux notes de fruits noirs avec des touches de vanille et d'épices. Une bouhce ample, concentrée, aromatique et portée par une solide structure. Commentaire Gilbert & Gaillard :Vin de très bon niveau dont nous avons apprécié la typicité et la personnalité.Note : 88/100

chateau l'escart

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Bordeaux supérieur

Vins Bordeaux

26,00 €

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU L'ESCART
  • Mr Gérard Laurent
  • 70 Chemin Couvertaire BP8
  • 33450 Saint-Loubès
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Bordeaux

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.