CHATEAU DU FRESNE

CHATEAU DU FRESNE

Loire
The estate. Located in the heart of Anjou, overlooking the Layon, the property belonging to the Robin-Bretault family, has an 80-hectare vineyard. Château du Fresne, built in 1436, is the historical icon of the estate. The production is characterised by the diversity of its range and the consistency of its quality. Soils. Located mainly in the commune of Faye d'Anjou, the Château du Fresne vines have their roots in soils that are mainly schist-sandstone, composed of slate stone or quartz. These are shallow soils that provide typical wines. On the left bank of the Layon, on the Champ d'Anjou side, the terrain is more filtered, made of sand and gravel, giving lighter wines. THE VARIETIES The plots are divided between: Cabernet: 31 hectares; Chenin: 28 hectares; Grolleau: 9 hectares; Sauvignon Blanc: 6 hectares; Various varieties: 2 hectares (Gamay, Chardonnay, Pinot).

Our wines

Blanc. A light and fruity dry wine. Gathered with the greatest of care, the immediately pressed harvest results in a clear juice that then goes through fermentation as quickly as possible after a short period of settling. The fruity side is also retained thanks to protection from the air before, during and after fermentation. Maturation on lees for...

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2019 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

6,84 €

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2019 - 75 cl

AOC Cabernet d'Anjou

Loire

7,50 €

The Loire is the 3rd largest wine-producing area in France with 52,000 hectares of appellations spread over 14 departments and 2,900,000 of hectolitres of appellation wines produced. The Loire is the number one produce of appellation white wines, the second largest producer of appellation rosés and the number one AOC region for wines with fine bubbles...

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Anjou

Loire

9,00 €

The subtlety of the bubbles makes it a superb quality sparkling brut, very thirst quenching between meals and a great aperitif or accompaniment to your desserts. A white vinified using the traditional method for wines with fine bubbles, meaning that the bubbles form in the bottles. Maturation on lees for at least 12 months and settling after riddling....

chateau du fresne

    Texture

Blending - 75 cl

AOC Crémant de Loire

Loire

10,20 €

chateau du fresne

    Texture

Blending - 75 cl

AOC Crémant de Loire

Loire

10,20 €

A liquoricey white from the best selections taken from the steepest slopes in the town of Faye d'Anjou. Delicious and smooth when young, it can be kept for around twenty years.

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Anjou-Coteaux de la Loire

Loire

12,00 €

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Anjou

Loire

14,40 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU DU FRESNE
  • Mr Nicolas Richez
  • 25bis rue des Monts
  • 49380 Faye-d'Anjou
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Loire

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU DU FRESNE

CHATEAU DU FRESNE

Vins Loire
Le domaine Situé au coeur de l'Anjou, surplombant le Layon, la proprièté des familles Robin-Bretault étend son vignoble sur 80 hectares. Le Château du Fresne, édifié en 1436, en est l'emblème historique. La production se caractèrise par la diversité de son offre et la régularité dans sa qualité. LES SOLS Situées principalement sur la commune de Faye d'Anjou, les vignes du Château du Fresne plongent les racines dans des sols à majorité schisto-gréseux, composés de pierre carrée ou de quartz. Ce sont des sols peu profonds donnant des vins très typés. Sur la rive gauche du Layon, du côté de Champ, les terrains sont plus filtrants, composés de sables et de graviers et donnent des vins plus légers. LES CÉPAGES Répartition des surfaces : Cabernet : 31 hectares Chenin : 28 hectares Grolleau : 9 hectares Sauvignon Blanc : 6 hectares Cépages divers : 2 hectares (gamay, chardonnay, pinot)

Nos vins

Blanc sec léger et fruité. Récoltée avec le plus grand soin, la vendange aussitôt pressée donne un jus clair qui rentrera en fermentation le plus rapidement possible après un court débourbage. Le côté fruité tient également beaucoup du fait de la protection de l'air avant, pendant et après la fermentation. Un élevage sur lies de plusieurs mois relève...

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

7,50 €

La Loire est le 3ème vignoble d’appellation de France, avec 52 000 hectares en appellation répartis sur 14 départements et une production de 2 900 000 hectolitres en vins d’appellation. La Loire est le 1er producteur de vins blancs d’appellation, le 2ème producteur de vins rosés d’appellation et la première région AOC de vins de fines bulles (hors...

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Anjou

Vins Loire

8,40 €

La subtilité de ses bulles en fait un crémant brut de grande qualité, très désaltérant entre les repas et accompagnant à merveille vos apéritifs et vos desserts. Blanc vinifié selon la méthode traditionnelle des vins de fines bulles, c'est à dire prise de mousse en bouteilles,élevage sur lattesd'au moins 12 mois et dégorgement après remuage. Cépage :...

chateau du fresne

    Texture

Assemblage - 75 cl

AOC Crémant de Loire

Vins Loire

10,50 €

Blanc liquoreux provenant des meilleurs tris réalisés sur les coteaux les plus pentus de la commune de Faye d'Anjou. Délicieux et friand quand il est jeune, il peut se garder une vingtaine d'années.

chateau du fresne

    Texture

2013 - 75 cl

AOC Anjou-Coteaux de la Loire

Vins Loire

12,60 €

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU DU FRESNE
  • Mr Nicolas Richez
  • 25bis rue des Monts
  • 49380 Faye-d'Anjou
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Loire

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.