CHATEAU DU BOIS-HUAUT

CHATEAU DU BOIS-HUAUT

Loire
Listening to the vine... The philosophy of the estate is centred on the quality of the grapes, in order to create wines with an intense concentration and finesse. These exceptional wines result from the richness of the terroir, a favourable climate, ideal exposure to the sun, as well as specific expertise. The manual harvest, which is used for only 1% of the vines in the Nantes area, allow us to obtain a consistent quality and leave nothing to chance.
For more than five generations now, the vine-growing estate Château du Bois-Huaut has been the property of the Brin family, then the Lussaud family and today, the Duret family (part of the same genealogical line). This family estate went quickly from a small farm, that carried out mixed farming, to specialising in growing vines and direct sales from 1984 on the arrival of Stéphane. During these years, the estate has expanded and broadened its vine population to achieve a surface area of 24 hectares with 14 different varieties.
In 2016, Luis Duret arrived on the estate and brought his personal touch, completely modernising the tasting cellar. More welcoming, visitors are now able to taste their picks from our wide range of wines, in new, comfortable, hospitable conditions.
The 24 hectares of Château du Bois-Huaut extend over three communes: Gorges, Mouzillon and Clisson, with grouped plots around the site and three islands of very different soils:
- In Clisson, the soil is clay with a large presence of flint and the bedrock is
granite.
- In Gorges, (immediately around Château du Bois-Huaut), the soils are siliceous clay
with granite and mica schist (clay bedrock) veins on a soil whose bedrock
is gabbro.
- In Mouzillon, soils are clay-loam with a gabbro bedrock.

Our wines

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

4,00 €

Natural pink colour with bluish glints, typical of Loire rosés. The nose develops notes of red fruits verging on fresh strawberry.  Well-rounded attack, full-bodied in the mouth, displaying great spicy and fruity complexity with a long finish verging on notes of Morello cherry.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

4,00 €

Harvested by hand upon reaching maturity, with strict sorting of the harvest A bright pink colour with purple hues, typical of Loire rosé. The nose develops notes of red fruits verging on fresh strawberry. Well-rounded attack, full-bodied in the mouth, displaying great spicy and fruity complexity with a long finish verging on notes of Morello cherry.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

4,50 €

Harvested by hand with strict sorting of the harvest, enabling the integrity of the grape to be preserved until pressing. With a pale golden colour, the nose has a base of white floral aromas, and then citrus fruits such as grapefruit and lemon. The palate unveils notes ranging from white fruit (pear, green apple) to citrus notes, with a very fresh, airy...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

Méthode Traditionnelle

Loire

4,85 €

Made from Sauvignon Gris, a variety found in the Sauterne, as this grape keeps well on the stock. On our Sauvignon Gris terroirs, the harvest is gathered 2 weeks later than our Sauvignon Blanc. Harvested by hand, as late as possible, with strict sorting of the harvest. Aromatic complexity, from fig to the notes of citrus, expressing the mineral complexity...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

5,20 €

Stripping in mid-June on the side of the row facing the rising sun, then on the side of the setting sun in mid-August. Harvested by hand upon reaching maturity, with strict sorting of the harvest. Beneath its brilliant cherry colour, very pleasant aromas of cherry and red berries are revealed. The very full palate finishes with tannins that are present...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

6,00 €

Purple in colour, the nose reveals very pleasant aromas of red fruits. On the palate, the attack is supple with balanced and blended tannins, fruity and with great freshness in the finish, a slightly woody note gives the wine a nice length. A balanced and harmonious wine.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

6,30 €

A ruby-red colour, the nose reveals very pleasant aromas of spice and red fruit in its maturity. On the palate the attack is supple, with powerful and full-bodied tannins evoking notes of blueberry in the finish a slightly woody note gives the wine a nice A powerful and generous wine

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

6,30 €

A raspberry red colour, the nose reveals aromas of red fruit of the underbrush. On the palate, the attack is supple with balanced and blended tannins, fruity in the finish, a slightly woody note accompanied by a certain sweetness gives the wine a nice length.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2001 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

7,00 €

A brilliant yellow colour, the nose reveals wonderful notes of lychee combined with notes of rose. The palate is long and full. The acidity is fine and delicate. This is a sweet wine, but without any heaviness. One encounters fine aromas on the nose, with the dominant being that of exotic fruits, and namely lychee, while also allowing a mineral finish to...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

Vin de France

Loire

7,00 €

A grape variety found in Alsace, consisting of small, compact grapes. On our terroirs, Pinot Gris is harvested when over-ripeneds, in order to produce a demi sec. A golden yellow colour, the wine develops a complex bouquet evoking quince jelly, honey and candied fruit. The palate unveils aromas of peach, full of finesse, and finishes with harmonious...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Loire

7,20 €

These wines are made from vines that are 60 to 80 years old, with a low yield, enabling a natural concentration of grapes to be obtained, while expressing the minerality of our soils. Adorned in its light yellow colour with silvery strands, this Muscadet offers a well-rounded and fresh nose with mineral accent and hints of aniseed. The palate opens with...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

1996 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine

Loire

7,40 €

With a base of Muscat à petits grains : A grape variety found in the Drôme Valley, Muscat is a very aromatic variety with aromas of grape, from which it gets its name Mousse du Vendangeur (meaning grape-picker's foam). A brilliant pale gold colour, the nose unveils beautiful nots of lychees, extending to citrus zest. The palate is balanced, with an...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

Non vintage - 75 cl

Vin de France

Loire

7,60 €

These wines are made from vines that are 60 to 80 years old, with a low yield, enabling a natural concentration of grapes to be obtained, while expressing the minerality of our soils. Adorned in its light yellow colour with silvery strands, this Muscadet offers a well-rounded and fresh nose with mineral accent and hints of aniseed. The palate opens with...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

1990 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine

Loire

10,00 €

Produced from a late harvest in early November followed by drying in crates for 3 weeks in our cellars. The grape variety is Melon de Bourgogne (famously used to make Muscadet). Amber yellow colour with a complex and expressive nose with notes of honey and quince. The palate is rich, with an aromatic complexity, drawing on notes of dried and candied fruit...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2015 - 50 cl

Vin de France

Loire

12,00 €

Produced from a late harvest in early November followed by drying in crates for 3 weeks in our cellars. The grape variety is Melon de Bourgogne (famously used to make Muscadet). Amber yellow colour with a complex and expressive nose with notes of honey and quince. It is rich in the mouth with aromatic complexity expressed by notes of dried and candied...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2014 - 50 cl

Vin de France

Loire

12,00 €

Come and explore thhe wines of the Loire! The Domaine du Château Huaut offers a box comprising original white, red and rosé wines.<br/> You'll find two characterful Mascadet Sèvre et Maine, a white Pinot Gris,  a 100% Pinot Noir red, a rosé based on Gamay and a very aromatic Muscat petit grains.The perfect box to accompany an entire meal!

chateau du bois-huaut

Loire

43,90 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU DU BOIS-HUAUT
  • Mrs Stéphane Duret
  • Le Bois Huaut
  • 44190 Gorges
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Loire

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU DU BOIS-HUAUT

CHATEAU DU BOIS-HUAUT

Vins Loire

A l’écoute de la vigne...

La philosophie du domaine porte sur la qualité des raisins, afin d’y élaborer des vins d’une belle concentration et d’une intense finesse. Ces vins d’exception résultent de la richesse du terroir, d’un climat privilégié, d’une exposition idéale ainsi qu’un savoir-faire particulier.

La vendange à la main, qui ne représente plus que 1% du vignoble Nantais, nous permet d’obtenir une qualité homogène où rien n’est laissé au hasard.


Depuis maintenant cinq générations, le domaine viticole 'Château du Bois-Huaut' est la propriété familiale de la famille Brin, puis Lussaud, et Duret à ce jour (même lignée généalogique). D’une petite exploitation de polyculture et d’élevage, l’exploitation familiale s’est rapidement spécialisée dans la culture de la vigne et a misé sur la vente directe à partir de 1984 à l’arrivée de Stéphane sur l’exploitation. Pendant toutes ces années, l’exploitation a agrandi et étoffé son encépagement pour arriver à une superficie de 24 hectares avec 14 cépages différents.
En 2016, Luis Duret est arrivé sur l'exploitation et a apporté sa touche personnelle en modernisant complètement le caveau de dégustation. Plus chaleureux, les visiteurs pourront déguster leurs coups de cœur parmi notre large gamme de vins, dans de nouvelles conditions de confort de et de convivialité.
Les 24 hectares du Château du Bois-Huaut s’étendent sur trois communes : Gorges, Mouzillon et Clisson, avec des parcelles regroupées autour du site et sur trois îlots ayant des sols très différents :
- Sur Clisson, les sols sont argileux avec une présence importante de silex et la roche mère est
le granite.
- Sur Gorges, (immédiatement autour du Château du Bois-Huaut), les sols sont argilo-silicieux
avec des veines de granite et du micaschiste (roche mère de l’argile) sur un sol dont la roche
mère est le gabbro.
- Sur Mouzillon, les sols sont argilo-limoneux avec une roche mère de gabbro.

Nos vins

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

4,00 €

Robe d’un rose franc aux reflets violacés typique des rosés de Loire. Le nez développe des notes de fruits rouges allant sur la fraise fraîche.  Attaque ronde, bouche ample, affichant une belle complexité épicée et fruitée avec une finale longue allant sur des notes de griotte.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

4,00 €

Vendangé à la main à maturité avec tri sévère de la vendange Robe d'un rose franc aux reflets violacés typique des rosés de Loire. Le nez développe des notes de fruits rouges allant sur la fraise fraîche. Attaque ronde, bouche ample, affichant une belle complexité épicée et fruitée avec une finale longue allant sur des notes de griotte.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

4,50 €

Vendangé à la main avec tri sévère de la vendange permettant de préserver l'intégrité du raisin jusqu'au pressurage. A la robe or pâle, le nez se base sur des arômes de fleurs blanches puis d'agrumes tels que le pamplemousse et le citron. La bouche dévoile des notes allant du fruit blanc (poire, pomme verte) aux notes d'agrumes avec une attaque aérienne...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine sur lie

Vins Loire

4,85 €

Issu du Sauvignon Gris, cépage que l'on retrouve dans le Sauterne car ce raisin se conserve bien sur souche. Sur nos terroirs le Sauvignon gris est vendangé 2 semaines plus tard que nos Sauvignon Blanc. Vendangé à la main le plus tard possible avec tri sévère de la vendange. Complexité aromatique allant de la figue à la note d'agrume, exprimant en fin de...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

5,20 €

Effeuillage mi-juin face du rang coté soleil levant puis mi-aout coté du soleil couchant. Vendangé à la main à maturité avec tri sévère de la vendange. Sous sa robe cerise brillante se dévoilent des arômes très agréables de cerises et de petits fruits rouges. La bouche très ample se termine par des tanins présents très soyeux.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

5,70 €

Robe pourpre, le nez dévoile des arômes très agréables de fruits rouges. Au palais l'attaque est souple aux tannins équilibrés et fondus, fruités et d'une grande fraîcheur en finale une légère note boisé permet de donner une bonne longueur au vin. Un vin équilibré et harmonieux.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

6,30 €

Robe rouge rubis, le nez dévoile des arômes très agréables d'épices et de fruits rouges en sur maturité. Au palais l'attaque est souple aux tannins puissants et corsés évoquant des notes de myrtille en finale une légère note boisé permet de donner une bonne longueur au vin. Un vin puissant et généreux

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

6,30 €

Robe rouge framboise, le nez dévoile des arômes de fruits rouges de sous bois. Au palais l'attaque est souple aux tannins équilibrés et fondus, fruités en finale une légère note boisé accompagné d'une sucrosité permettant de lui donner une bonne longueur au vin.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2004 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

7,00 €

Robe d'un jaune brillant, le nez dévoile de belles notes de litchi associées à celles de rose. La bouche est longue et ample. L'acidité est fine et délicate. C'est un vin moelleux mais sans aucune lourdeur. On retrouve les fins arômes du nez avec une dominante pour les fruits exotiques et notamment le litchi tout en laissant apparaitre une finale minérale.

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

Vin de France

Vins Loire

7,00 €

Cépage que l'on retrouve en Alsace composé de petites grappes compactes. Sur nos terroirs, le Pinot gris est vendangé en surmaturité afin d'obtenir un demi sec. Robe d'un jaune or, le vin développe un bouquet complexe évoquant la gelée de coing, le miel et les fruits confits. La bouche dévoile des arômes de pêche tout en finesse et se termine par une...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Val de Loire

Vins Loire

7,20 €

Ces vins sont issus de vignes âgées de 60 à 80 ans et qui produisent de faibles rendements, permettant d'obtenir une concentration naturelle des raisins tout en exprimant la minéralité de nos sols. Paré de sa robe jaune clair aux liserés argentés, ce muscadet offre un nez épanoui et frais aux accents de minéralités et aux nuances anisées. La bouche...

chateau du bois-huaut

1996 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine

Vins Loire

7,40 €

A base de Muscat petit grain : cépage que l'on retrouve dans la vallée de la Drôme, le Muscat est un cépage très aromatique basé sur des arômes de grain de raisin, d'où le nom de Mousse du Vendangeur. Robe brillante et or pâle, le nez dévoile de belles notes de litchi allant jusqu'au zeste d'agrumes. La bouche est équilibrée avec une mousse onctueuse tout...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

Non millésimé - 75 cl

Vin de France

Vins Loire

7,60 €

Ces vins sont issus de vignes âgées de 60 à 80 ans et qui produisent de faibles rendements, permettant d'obtenir une concentration naturelle des raisins tout en exprimant la minéralité de nos sols. Paré de sa robe jaune clair aux liserés argentés, ce muscadet offre un nez épanoui et frais aux accents de minéralités et aux nuances anisées. La bouche...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

1990 - 75 cl

AOC Muscadet Sèvre-et-Maine

Vins Loire

10,00 €

Provenant d'une vendange tardive de début novembre suivie d'un séchage en cagette dans nos caves pendant 3 semaines. Le cépage est le Melon de Bourgogne (cépage de l'appellation Muscadet) A la robe jaune ambré, le nez est expressif et complexe avec des notes de miel et de coing. La bouche est riche avec une complexité aromatique allant sur des notes de...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2015 - 50 cl

Vin de France

Vins Loire

12,00 €

Provenant d'une vendange tardive de début novembre suivie d'un séchage en cagette dans nos caves pendant 3 semaines. Le cépage est le Melon de Bourgogne (cépage de l'appellation Muscadet) A la robe jaune ambré, le nez est expressif et complexe avec des notes de miel et de coing. La bouche est riche avec une complexité aromatique allant sur des notes de...

chateau du bois-huaut

    Texture

2015 - 50 cl

Vin de France

Vins Loire

12,00 €

Partez à la découverte des vins de Loire ! Le Domaine du Château Huaut propose un coffret  composé de vins originaux blancs, rouges et rosés.<br/> Vous y trouverez deux blancs  Mascadet Sèvre et Maine de caractère, un blanc Pinot Gris,  un rouge 100% Pinot noir, un rosé  à base de Gamay et un Muscat petit grains très aromatique.Un coffret parfait...

chateau du bois-huaut

Vins Loire

43,90 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU DU BOIS-HUAUT
  • Mrs Stéphane Duret
  • Le Bois Huaut
  • 44190 Gorges
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Loire

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.