Château de Saint-Martin

Château de Saint-Martin

Provence Wine
A "Cru Classé" wine-growing estate with a strong historical past and rich architectural heritage. The Romans cultivated vines in the 2nd century BC.
Then came the Lérins monks, from the 10th to 18th centuries.
Since 1740, Château de Saint Martin has been in the same French aristocratic family and has almost always been passed from mother to daughter, while combining the art of entertainment and hosting with a range of elegant and refined wines.
The Château de Saint Martin vineyard culminates at an altitude of 130 metres and is located where two geological zones meet, giving characterful wines whose identity and authenticity are fiercely preserved.
To the south are the cristalline formations of the Maures, red shale, coarse sandstone, fine clay with grains of quartz and lime from scree from the slopes.
To the north are formations from the Upper Triassic: one metre thick layers of clay and vermiculated limestone are particularly favourable for growing vines and producing great quality wines.

Our wines

Pale, glistening colour with silver disc. Very aromatic nose on notes of exotic fruits and citrus.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

Non vintage - 75 cl

IGP rosé du Var

Provence Wine

8,90 €

Intense, smooth, aromatic nose that reveals voluptuous floral scents of rose with a hint of peony and jasmine. The aromas evolve towards candied kumquat. It is unctuous in the mouth with notes of cherry and strawberry. Great vivacity that surprises us, like a butterfly fluttering in the mouth, with a finish of pomelo and candied orange. Great balance...

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

IGP de Méditerranée

Provence Wine

9,90 €

Bright light pink colour | Nose of exotic fruit, strawberry and very ripe apricots with a hint of citrus| Fresh in the mouth with notes of citrus, clemenvilla, tropical fruits and a touch of coconut.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

12,90 €

Raspberry pink colour. A firework display of aromas, red berries. Very fine regular bubbles. Ethereal in the mouth with delicate notes of cherry and rose.

château de saint-martin

    Texture Texture

Blending - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

15,90 €

Vine-peach/lychee colour, brilliant and clear. It intense and very nuanced nose foretells notes of white peach, then jasmine with a touch of violet which is then enriched by more fruity nuances with vine peach and cherry. Full and velvety in the mouth, delicate and silky with substance, on cherry and exotic fruits. Long and very enveloping finish on kumquat.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

17,90 €

Garnet colour with ruby glints. Fine racy nose on intense aromas of black fruits, very open for a young wine. A hint of liquorice stick, touch of vanilla and red berries, plus sweet spices, cinnamon and nutmeg. In the mouth, the same aromas as in the nose, plus notes of red fruits. A young wine that nevertheless has strong potential, good acidity....

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

19,90 €

Bright light pink colour | Nose of exotic fruit, strawberry and very ripe apricots with a hint of citrus| Fresh in the mouth with notes of citrus, clemenvilla, tropical fruits and a touch of coconut.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2020 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

20,90 €

Bright light pink colour | Nose of exotic fruit, strawberry and very ripe apricots with a hint of citrus| Fresh in the mouth with notes of citrus, clemenvilla, tropical fruits and a touch of coconut.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2020 - 150 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

25,90 €

Good brilliant golden colour. Nose of white flowers, iris and then jasmine with a touch of woody notes. A lively, well-rounded attack in the mouth. An elegant well-structured white wine with a silky texture and fresh almond and nectarine in the mouth. Long finish on white pepper and touches of gingerbread.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

27,90 €

Carmine purple colour. Fine, well-blended nose of black fruits, gingerbread and liquorice, notes of menthol and cocoa. Complex in the mouth with velvety tannins that are the mark of great elegance. Very fine, harmonious finish.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

29,90 €

Vine-peach/lychee colour, brilliant and clear. It intense and very nuanced nose foretells notes of white peach, then jasmine with a touch of violet which is then enriched by more fruity nuances with vine peach and cherry. Full and velvety in the mouth, delicate and silky with substance, on cherry and exotic fruits. Long and very enveloping finish on kumquat.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2020 - 150 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

30,90 €

Garnet colour with ruby glints. Fine racy nose on intense aromas of black fruits, very open for a young wine. A hint of liquorice stick, touch of vanilla and red berries, plus sweet spices, cinnamon and nutmeg. In the mouth, the same aromas as in the nose, plus notes of red fruits. A young wine that nevertheless has strong potential, good acidity....

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2018 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

35,90 €

Vine-peach/lychee colour, brilliant and clear. It intense and very nuanced nose foretells notes of white peach, then jasmine with a touch of violet which is then enriched by more fruity nuances with vine peach and cherry. Full and velvety in the mouth, delicate and silky with substance, on cherry and exotic fruits. Long and very enveloping finish on kumquat.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2020 - 300 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

65,90 €

Garnet colour with ruby glints. Fine racy nose on intense aromas of black fruits, very open for a young wine. A hint of liquorice stick, touch of vanilla and red berries, plus sweet spices, cinnamon and nutmeg. In the mouth, the same aromas as in the nose, plus notes of red fruits. A young wine that nevertheless has strong potential, good acidity....

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2018 - 300 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Provence Wine

75,90 €

Contact us

  • Château de Saint-Martin
  • Mrs Adeline De Barry
  • Route des Arcs
  • 83460 Taradeau
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Provence Wine

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Château de Saint-Martin

Château de Saint-Martin

Vins Provence
Domaine viticole Cru Classé au fort passé historique et au patrimoine architectural riche. Les Romains y cultivaient déjà la vigne au IIème siècle avant JC.
Vinrent ensuite les moines de Lérins du Xème au XVIIIème siècle.
Depuis 1740, le Château de Saint Martin dans la même famille de la noblesse française s’est presque toujours transmis de mère en fille et conjugue l’art de recevoir sous de multiples formes à une gamme de vins élégants et raffinés.
Le vignoble du château de Saint Martin culmine à une altitude de 130 mètres et se trouve à la jonction de deux zones géologiques qui donnent des vins de caractère dont l’identité et l’authenticité sont farouchement préservées.
Au sud, les formations cristallines des Maures, schistes rouges, grès grossiers, argiles fines avec des grains de quartz et du limon en provenance des éboulis des pentes.
Au Nord, des formations du Trias supérieur, argiles en couche d’un mètre et calcaires vermiculés de l’âge primaire particulièrement favorable à la culture de la vigne et à la production de vins de grande qualité.

Nos vins

Robe pale et scintillante au disque d'argent. Nez très aromatique sur des notes de fruits exotiques et d'agrumes.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP rosé du Var

Vins Provence

7,90 €

Robe rose claire vive | Nez fruits exotiques, fraise et abricots murs, avec une pointe d’agrumes| Bouche fraîche avec des notes d’agrumes, de clémenvilla, de fruits des îles et une pointe de noix de coco.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

9,95 €

Robe pêche de vigne litchi, Brillante et limpide. Son nez intense et très nuancé annonce dans un premier temps des notes de pêche blanche, puis jasmin avec une touche de violette, et s’enrichit ensuite de nuances plus fruitées avec la pêche de vigne et la cerise. Une bouche ample et veloutée, matière délicate et soyeuse, sur la cerise et les fruits...

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

15,90 €

Robe rose framboise. Feu d’artifice de senteurs, petits fruits rouges. Bulles très fines et régulières. Bouche aérienne aux notes délicates de cerise et de rose.

château de saint-martin

    Texture Texture

Assemblage - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

15,90 €

Un long vieillissement sur lie apporte à ce Blanc de Blanc l’assurance d’une personnalité affirmée| Robe jaune d’or aux bulles vives et très fines | Nez complexe de fleurs blanches, pommes, miel, brioche et noisettes | La bouche est structurée et équilibrée, finale longue et agréable.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

Assemblage - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

15,90 €

Robe grenat aux reflets rubis. Nez fin et racé sur des parfums de fruits noirs intenses, très ouvert pour un vin jeune. Pointe de bâton de réglisse, légèrement vanillé, et de baies roses; également épices douces, cannelle et noix de muscade. En bouche, on retrouve les arômes perçus au nez en plus des notes de fruits rouges; vin jeune qui laisse pourtant...

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

17,90 €

Nez intense, suave et aromatique, qui laisse apparaître des effluves floraux et voluptueux de rose avec une pointe de pivoine et de jasmin. Les arômes évoluent vers le kumquat confit. La bouche est onctueuse sur des notes de cerise et fraise. Une belle vivacité qui nous surprend, tel un papillon qui danse dans la bouche, avec une finale pomelo, orange...

château de saint-martin

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

18,90 €

Robe rose claire vive | Nez fruits exotiques, fraise et abricots murs, avec une pointe d’agrumes| Bouche fraîche avec des notes d’agrumes, de clémenvilla, de fruits des îles et une pointe de noix de coco.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2017 - 150 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

19,90 €

Belle robe dorée brillante. Nez fleurs blanches, iris puis jasmin avec une touche de notes boisées. En bouche, attaque vive et toute en rondeur, vin élégant, très raffiné à la texture soyeuse, blanc structuré avec en bouche amande fraîche et nectarine. Finale longue sur le poivre blanc et touches de pain d’épices.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

23,90 €

Robe pourpre carmin. Nez fin et fondu de fruits noirs, de pain d’épices et de réglisse, notes mentholées et de cacao. Bouche complexe, tanins de velours qui marquent une grande élégance. Finale harmonieuse tout en finesse.

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

27,90 €

Robe pêche de vigne litchi, Brillante et limpide. Son nez intense et très nuancé annonce dans un premier temps des notes de pêche blanche, puis jasmin avec une touche de violette, et s’enrichit ensuite de nuances plus fruitées avec la pêche de vigne et la cerise. Une bouche ample et veloutée, matière délicate et soyeuse, sur la cerise et les fruits...

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2017 - 150 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

29,90 €

Robe grenat aux reflets rubis. Nez fin et racé sur des parfums de fruits noirs intenses, très ouvert pour un vin jeune. Pointe de bâton de réglisse, légèrement vanillé, et de baies roses; également épices douces, cannelle et noix de muscade. En bouche, on retrouve les arômes perçus au nez en plus des notes de fruits rouges; vin jeune qui laisse pourtant...

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

34,90 €

Robe pêche de vigne litchi, Brillante et limpide. Son nez intense et très nuancé annonce dans un premier temps des notes de pêche blanche, puis jasmin avec une touche de violette, et s’enrichit ensuite de nuances plus fruitées avec la pêche de vigne et la cerise. Une bouche ample et veloutée, matière délicate et soyeuse, sur la cerise et les fruits...

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2017 - 300 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

59,90 €

Robe grenat aux reflets rubis. Nez fin et racé sur des parfums de fruits noirs intenses, très ouvert pour un vin jeune. Pointe de bâton de réglisse, légèrement vanillé, et de baies roses; également épices douces, cannelle et noix de muscade. En bouche, on retrouve les arômes perçus au nez en plus des notes de fruits rouges; vin jeune qui laisse pourtant...

château de saint-martin

    Texture

2016 - 300 cl

AOC Côtes de Provence

Vins Provence

69,90 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • Château de Saint-Martin
  • Mrs De Barry
  • Route des Arcs
  • 83460 Taradeau
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Provence

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.