CHÂTEAU DE MARTINOLLES — DOMAINES PAUL MAS

CHÂTEAU DE MARTINOLLES — DOMAINES PAUL MAS

Languedoc-Roussillon
At the end of a path along the Martinollet stream, winding between scrubland, vineyards and olive groves, you will find Château Martinolles, enjoying the impressive heritage of the region. St Hilaire Abbey adjoins the estate, and it was there that, in 1531, the discovery of sparkling wine was made. The footprints of the Cathars, pursued by the Catholic church during Medieval times, has contributed to local psyche and landscape. The dramatic hills and climate of the region have created superb terroirs that provide very lovely Chardonnay, Mauzac and Pinot Noir grapes. Our vintages reflect this heritage, the wines have character, faithful to their terroir and origins. 

Our wines

Tasting notes Colour : Golden yellow with straw-yellow tints. Nose : Very elegant with aromas of green apple, pineapple and dried lemon. Mouth : Fresh, well-rounded and very refreshing. Storage : Aromas of tropical fruits in the first 3 years that will evolve into a more mineral and buttery framework over time. Wine and food pairings : Serve at 10° C...

château de martinolles - domaines paul mas

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Languedoc-Roussillon

8,40 €

Tasting notes Colour : Light garnet-red and brilliant with purple glints. Nose : Elegant and complex, expresses aromas of strawberry, earthy, cherries in eau de vie and sweet spices replaced by vanilla notes. Mouth : Well balanced and elegant. Long complex finish. Food and wine pairings : Serve at 15° C with charcuterie, grills, tapas...

château de martinolles - domaines paul mas

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Languedoc-Roussillon

9,00 €

Tasting notes Colour : Golden yellow Nose: Intense and complex, note of brioche, walnuts and pineapple, with aromas of quince and lime. Palate: Both rich and elegant, with remarkable length. Storage: You will enjoy the fruit in the wine in the first years which will evolve into riper aromas over time. Wine and food pairings : This characterful wine can be...

château de martinolles - domaines paul mas

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Limoux

Languedoc-Roussillon

12,50 €

Contact us

  • CHÂTEAU DE MARTINOLLES — DOMAINES PAUL MAS
  • Mrs Jean-Claude Mas
  • route de Villeveyrac
  • 34350 Montagnac
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Languedoc-Roussillon

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU DE MARTINOLLES - PAUL MAS

CHATEAU DE MARTINOLLES - PAUL MAS

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

C’est au bout d’un chemin qui longe le ruisseau Martinollet et serpente entre garrigue, vignes et oliviers que se trouve le Château Martinolles, qui savoure modestement l’héritage impressionnant de sa région. L’abbaye de St Hilaire jouxte le domaine, c’est là que fût découvert en 1531 le principe d’élaboration des vins effervescents. L’empreinte des cathares, pourchassés par l’église catholique à l’époque médiévale, a forgé les esprits et les paysages. Enfin, le relief et le climat tourmentés de la région donnent naissance à de superbes terroirs qui nous offrent de très beaux raisins Chardonnay, Mauzac ou Pinot Noir. Nos cuvées reflètent cet héritage, les vins ont du caractère, fidèles à leur terroir et à leurs origines. 

Nos vins

Notes de dégustation Robe : Jaune or, brillante, avec des teintes jaune paille. Nez : Très élégant avec des arômes de pomme verte, ananas et citron séché. Bouche : fraiche et ronde, très rafraichissante. Garde : Arômes de fruits tropicaux les 3 premières années qui évolueront vers une trame plus minérale et beurrée avec le temps. Accords mets et vins :...

château de martinolles - domaines paul mas

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

8,40 €

Notes de dégustation Couleur : Rouge grenat léger et brillante avec des reflets violets. Nez : Elégant et complexe, exprime des arômes de fraise, de sous-bois, de cerise à l’eau de vie et d’épices douces relayées par des notes de vanille. Bouche : Bien équilibrée et élégante. Finale longue et complexe. Accords met/vin : Servir à 15°C avec de la...

château de martinolles - domaines paul mas

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

9,00 €

Notes de dégustation Robe : Jaune or Nez: Intense et complexe, note de brioche, noix et ananas, avec des arômes de coing et de tilleul. Palais: A la fois riche et élégant, d’une remarquable longueur. Garde: Dans les premières années vous apprécierez le fruit du vin qui évoluera vers des arômes plus mûrs avec le temps. Accord mets/vins : Ce vin de...

château de martinolles - domaines paul mas

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Limoux

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

12,50 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU DE MARTINOLLES - PAUL MAS
  • Mrs Jean-Claude Mas
  • route de Villeveyrac
  • 34350 Montagnac
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.