CHATEAU DE GRAGNOS

CHATEAU DE GRAGNOS

Languedoc-Roussillon
In the heart of a completely preserved estate of more than 80 hectares, the 17 best are dedicated to the vineyard. Planted in the heart of the prestigious AOC Saint-Chinian, the Château de Gragnos vineyard is made up of varieties that are typical of the great Languedoc wines: Syrah, Grenache, Carignan as well as other varieties (Merlot, Viognier, Muscat). On clay-limestone soils, at slight altitude and south, south-west facing, the vineyard enjoys a microclimate that ensures a progressive ripening of the vine for a perfect expression of the aromas of the terroir. The age of the Château's vines range between 10 years for the youngest and more than 70 years for the oldest. Each plot is carefully maintained using sustainable and integrated vine growing methods, with respect for the land, step by step manual care and a quest for harmony between the vine and the soil. It is this exception, combined with the unequalled quality of the vineyard, that results in a unique style. A perfect balance between the intensity of a great Languedoc wine and the freshness of more temperate climates.



We have cultivated the expertise of the independent wine-maker, passed from generation to generation. A sensitive and humble approach, which seeks to respond to the terroir. The soul of an artisan, who carries out each gesture with the precision and patience that his unique work requires. The wish is to enhance nature, to reveal the personality of the vintage. Beyond technique, it is necessary to follow a humanist philosophy and, ultimately, the real "art of vinification".

Our wines

To the eye : A beautiful purple colour with garnet hues, combining depth and intensity.On the nose : Beautiful aromatic and expressive intensity. An elegant bouquet with dominant fruity aromas accompanied by notes of spice and fresh fruit.On the palate : A direct and aromatic attack. A sensation of roundness, suppleness and above all, freshness. A full...

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Languedoc-Roussillon

11,50 €

To the eye : A beautiful deep colour with tawny hues (Merlot variety) and intense brown shades.On the nose : Very beautiful aromatic strength. An expressive bouquet with notes of black fruit, mild tobacco and fresh spices.On the palate : A full and structured attack, building on incredibly subtle tannins. A dense development, on a frame that is both full...

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Languedoc-Roussillon

11,50 €

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Languedoc-Roussillon

11,80 €

To the eye : A beautiful yellow and gold colour with slight green hues in its prime of youth.On the nose : Beautiful aromatic intensity. A subtle bouquet with notes of white flesh fruit, citrus and nutmeg.On the palate : A direct and aromatic attack, very delicious without being overly heavy. A fully developed wine that remains very fresh. A balanced wine...

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Languedoc-Roussillon

15,00 €

To the eye : A beautiful deep and intense colour, with dense and generous hues and hints of purple and garnet.On the nose : Great aromatic intensity, combining depth and freshness. A sophisticated bouquet dominated by fruit and spice, alternating between notes of fresh fruit, liquorice, fresh spices and praline, with a finish of toasted bread.On the...

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Languedoc-Roussillon

28,00 €

Contact us

  • CHATEAU DE GRAGNOS
  • Mrs Nathalie Julien
  • Route de villespassans - La combe de Gragnos
  • 34360 Saint-Chinian
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Languedoc-Roussillon

contact the estate

*Required Field.

CHATEAU DE GRAGNOS

CHATEAU DE GRAGNOS

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon
Au cœur d’un domaine totalement préservé de plus de 80 hectares, les 17 meilleurs sont dédiés à l’élevage de la vigne. Planté au cœur de la prestigieuse appellation d’origine contrôlée Saint-Chinian (AOC), le vignoble du Château de Gragnos cultive les cépages typiques des Grands Vins du Languedoc : Syrah, Grenache, Carignan ainsi que d’autres variétés (Merlot, Viognier, Muscat). Sur des sols argilo-calcaires, en légère altitude sur une orientation sud, sud-ouest, le vignoble jouit d’un microclimat permettant une maturation progressive de la vigne pour une parfaite expression de ses arômes et du terroir. L’âge des vignes du Château oscille entre 20 ans pour les plus jeunes et plus de 90 ans pour les plus anciennes. Chaque parcelle est soigneusement entretenue selon des méthodes traditionnelles de culture raisonnée, respect de la terre, soins manuels pied par pied et recherche d’harmonie entre la vigne et le sol. C’est cette exception, alliée à la qualité inégalée de son vignoble, qui crée son style unique. Un parfait équilibre entre la puissance des Grands Vins du Languedoc et la fraîcheur des climats plus tempérés.

Nous cultivons un savoir-faire de vigneron indépendant passé de génération en génération. Une approche sensible et humble, qui se veut avant tout à l’écoute et au service du terroir. Une âme d’artisan d’art qui exécute chaque geste avec la précision et la patience que réclament les œuvres uniques. La volonté est de sublimer la nature, de révéler la personnalité d’un millésime. Au-delà de la technique, il faut parler d’une philosophie humaniste et, en définitive, d’un véritable « art de vinifier ».

Nos vins

à l'Oeil : Une belle robe pourpre sur des reflets grenats alliant profondeur et intensité.Au nez : Belle intensité aromatique et expressive. Un bouquet élégant sur des dominantes fruitées accompagné de notes d'épices et de fruits frais.En bouche : Une attaque franche et aromatique. Une sensation de rondeur, de souplesse et surtout de fraicheur. Un vin...

chateau de gragnos

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

11,50 €

Une belle robe profonde aux reflets fauves (cépage Merlot) et d'intenses nuances brunes.Au nez : Très belle puissance aromatique. Un bouquet expressif aux notes de fruits noirs, de tabac blond et d'épices fraiches.En bouche : Une attaque pleine et structurée évoluant sur des tannins d'une grande subtilité. Un développement dense sur une charpente à la...

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

11,50 €

Un rosé élégant sur une jolie robe saumonée claire, au nez on retrouve un joli bouquet de fleurs blanches. La bouche est suave, fraiche et longue. 

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

11,80 €

Une belle robe jaune et or aux légers reflets verts de prime jeunesse.Au nez : Belle intensité aromatique. Un bouquet subtil aux notes de fruits à chair blanche, d'agrumes et de muscade.En bouche : Une attaque franche et aromatique, très gourmande sans excès de lourdeur. Un développement plein qui reste très frais. Un vin équilibré alliant homogénéité et...

chateau de gragnos

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

IGP Pays d'OC

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

15,00 €

à l'Sil : Une belle robe profonde et intense, sur des teintes denses et généreuses, tirant sur le pourpre et le grenat.Au nez : Très grande intensité aromatique, alliant profondeur et fraîcheur. Un bouquet raffiné sur des dominantes fruitées et épicées où s'alternent des notes de fruits frais, de réglisse, d'épices fraîches et de praline sur une finale de...

chateau de gragnos

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Saint-Chinian

Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

28,00 €

Nous contacter

  • CHATEAU DE GRAGNOS
  • Mrs Nathalie Julien
  • Route de villespassans - La combe de Gragnos
  • 34360 Saint-Chinian
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Languedoc-Roussillon

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.