Château D'Arricaud

Château D'Arricaud

Bordeaux
A beautiful history
The origin of this estate is very old and how it looks today is due to the Count Joachim de Chalup, a member of the Bordeaux noble families. He entered the Mousquetaires Gris (Musketeers of the Guard) in 1772, became advisor to the King in 1783, and then President of the Bordeaux Parliament. Freed after being incarcerated in Cadillac during the Reign of Terror, he was the first President of the Anger Royal Court under the Restoration. From this time, the estate was looked after and developed, with high-quality varieties. For three generations, the Bouyx-Trénit family, very attached to this terroir and its history, worked to develop and add value to this vineyard. When she took the reins, Isabelle Labarthe continued to pursue the same objectives with the same passion.
An Exceptional Location: Facing the Château d'Yquem
From the well-located Château d’Arricaud, a superb panorama over the Garonne hills can be seen, right up to the nearby Sauternes, providing a wonderful view over the valley, and also the best sun exposure to be found in the Gironde region. The eastern-facing vines, sheltered from the dominant winds, ensure good flowering and excellent grape ripening.
A Quality Terroir
The Château d’Arricaud vineyard is made up of 23 contiguous hectares. Its position on a rounded hilltop means it has a variety of different natural geological terrain. Thus, the highest part has a gravel covering, typical of a clay layer; the hillside cuts into the old terraces and is mostly made up of "terreforts" (the clay-limestone soil typical of the area); at the bottom of the hillside are the red sandy-clay soils of the "Calcaire à Asteries". This high-quality terroir is particularly favourable for growing vines.
The Vineyard and the Grape Varieties
The vine population takes into account the diversity of the terroir, in order to obtain the best from it. These factors give the wines elegant, rich, aromatic qualities that are so characteristic of Château d'Arricaud.
Red wines: Merlot (58%) provides roundness and suppleness with very ripe tannins and red-fruit aromas (strawberries, raspberries, Morello cherries); Cabernet-sauvignon (40%) provides structure and red fruit aromas (blackcurrant, raspberries, blackberries) with hints of pepper and liquorice. Petit-Verdot (2%)
The dry white wines: Sémillon (70%) with aromas of white flowers, peaches, providing fatty qualities, as well as roundness and finesse. Sauvignon (20%) with exotic fruit, citrus fruit and spicy aromas, it provides freshness and liveliness; Muscadelle (10%) with fragrances of muscat, quince and yellow plum, it develops the aromatic palette.
The white wines with liquorice aromas come from the same varieties. The grapes are harvested when they are over-ripe by successive selections, when the grapes have been attacked by Botrytis cinerea or “noble rot”.

Our wines

Powerful fruity nose with citrus notes. Well-rounded and fresh in the mouth with great aromatic persistence.

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Bordeaux

10,50 €

Powerful fruity nose with citrus notes. Well-rounded and fresh in the mouth with great aromatic persistence.

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Bordeaux

10,50 €

This wine composed of 80% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 18% Merlot with a soupçon of Petit Verdot, is matured in barrels for 18 months. Its almost black colour, with attractive purplish-blue glints, reveals the great density of this wine. The nose reveals aromas of toast and cocoa with notes of wild black fruits. It is tasty and supple in the mouth and brings an...

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Bordeaux

11,30 €

This wine composed of 80% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 18% Merlot with a soupçon of Petit Verdot, is matured in barrels for 18 months. Its almost black colour, with attractive purplish-blue glints, reveals the great density of this wine. The nose reveals aromas of toast and cocoa with notes of wild black fruits. It is tasty and supple in the mouth and brings an...

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Bordeaux

11,60 €

Intense fruity nose with notes of apricot and honey. Well-rounded and fresh in the mouth with great aromatic persistence.

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Graves supérieures

Bordeaux

13,00 €

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Bordeaux

19,30 €

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Bordeaux

19,50 €

Contact us

  • Château D'Arricaud
  • Mrs Isabelle Labarthe
  • Château D'arricaud
  • 33720 LANDIRAS
  • France

  • Wine growing region
  • Bordeaux

contact the estate

*Required Field.

Château D'arricaud

Château D'arricaud

Vins Bordeaux

Une belle histoire


L’origine du domaine est très ancienne et nous devons son aspect actuel au comte Joachim de Chalup, membre de la noblesse bordelaise. Il entra dans les Mousquetaires Gris en 1772, devint conseiller du Roi en 1783, puis Président au Parlement de Bordeaux. Libéré après son incarcération sous la Terreur à Cadillac, il fut nommé premier Président à la Cour Royale d’Angers sous la Restauration. Dès cette époque, le domaine fut l’objet de soins et d’agrandissement, avec des cépages de choix. Depuis trois générations, la famille Bouyx-Trénit, très attachée à ce terroir et à son histoire, œuvre pour mettre en valeur et développer le vignoble. Ayant pris la relève, Isabelle Labarthe poursuit avec passion les mêmes objectifs.


Un site exceptionnel : Face au Château d'Yquem


Du château d’Arricaud admirablement situé, on découvre un superbe panorama des coteaux de Garonne jusqu’au sauternais tout proche, ce qui lui donne un point de vue admirable sur la vallée, mais aussi une des meilleures expositions qui puisse se trouver en Gironde. L’exposition Est, à l’abri des vents dominants, assure une bonne floraison et une excellente maturité des raisins.


Un terroir de qualité


Le vignoble du Château d’Arricaud comprend 23 hectares d’un seul tenant. Sa position en croupe lui confère une variété de terrains de nature géologique différente. Ainsi sa partie haute est recouverte d’un manteau de Graves typiques sur une couche d’argile ; le flan de coteau découpé dans la terrasse ancienne est surtout composé de terreforts ; en bas de pente affleurent les sols rouges argilo-sableux du calcaire à astéries. Ce terroir de grande qualité est particulièrement propice à la culture de la vigne.


Le vignoble et les cépages


L’encépagement du vignoble tient compte de la diversité du terroir afin d’en obtenir la quintessence. Ces facteurs confèrent aux vins des qualités d’élégance, de richesse et d’arômes très caractéristiques du château d’Arricaud.


Les vins rouges : Merlot (58%), il apporte rondeur et souplesse avec des tanins très mûrs, arômes de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise, griotte) Cabernet-sauvignon (40%), il apporte structure et charpente, arômes de fruits rouges (cassis, framboise, mures) avec des nuances poivron, réglisse. Petit-Verdot (2%)


Les vins blancs secs : Sémillon (70%) aux arômes de fleurs blanches, de pêche, il apporte gras, rondeur et finesse. Sauvignon (20%) aux arômes de fruits exotiques, d’agrumes et d’épices, il apporte fraîcheur et vivacité Muscadelle (10%) aux senteurs de muscat, coing et prune jaune, il développe la palette aromatique.


Les vins blancs liquoreux proviennent des mêmes cépages. Ils sont vendangés en surmaturité par tries successives lorsque les raisins sont colonisés par le Botrytis ou « pourriture noble ».

Nos vins

Nez puissant, fruité, aux notes d’agrumes. Bouche ronde, fraiche, belle persistance aromatique

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2016 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Vins Bordeaux

10,50 €

Nez puissant, fruité, aux notes d’agrumes. Bouche ronde, fraiche, belle persistance aromatique

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2017 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Vins Bordeaux

10,50 €

Ce vin, composé à 80% de Cabernet-Sauvignon, 18% de merlot et un soupçon de petit verdot, est élevé 18 mois en fût. Sa robe est presque noire, avec de jolis reflets violacés, et laisse paraître toute la densité de ce vin Le nez dévoile des arômes de pain grillé, de cacao, avec des notes de fruits noirs sauvages. La bouche est savoureuse et souple et amène...

château d'arricaud

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Vins Bordeaux

11,30 €

Ce vin, composé à 80% de Cabernet-Sauvignon, 18% de merlot et un soupçon de petit verdot, est élevé 18 mois en fût. Sa robe est presque noire, avec de jolis reflets violacés, et laisse paraître toute la densité de ce vin Le nez dévoile des arômes de pain grillé, de cacao, avec des notes de fruits noirs sauvages. La bouche est savoureuse et souple et amène...

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2015 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Vins Bordeaux

11,60 €

Nez intense, fruité aux notes d’abricot et de miel Bouche ronde, fraîche, belle persistance aromatique

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2011 - 75 cl

AOC Graves supérieures

Vins Bordeaux

13,00 €

Nez puissant, complexe, petits fruits rouges, finement boisé et vanillé. Grand volume et gras en bouche pour ce vin offrant une note finale généreuse.

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2014 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Vins Bordeaux

19,30 €

Nez puissant, complexe, petits fruits rouges, finement boisé et vanillé. Grand volume et gras en bouche pour ce vin offrant une note finale généreuse.

château d'arricaud

    Texture

2012 - 75 cl

AOC Graves

Vins Bordeaux

19,50 €

Nos videos

Nous contacter

  • Château D'arricaud
  • Mrs Isabelle Labarthe
  • Château D'arricaud
  • 33720 LANDIRAS
  • France

  • Région viticole
  • Vins Bordeaux

Contacter le domaine

*Champ obligatoire.